Gallery : v1.1.30682
Browser: v 3.2TW_epad-8.6.5.9-20110816
Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
Aug 24 2011, 12:18 PM
3,026 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL, Penang & JB |
Gallery : v1.1.30682
Browser: v 3.2TW_epad-8.6.5.9-20110816 |
Aug 24 2011, 12:28 PM
755 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
thanks mikeeeee. that means they didn't update their asus gallery. bummer. there's a bug in the gallery that if an image does not have preview thumbnails in it, it won't load and won't show up as selectable. oh well.
Aug 24 2011, 01:01 PM
2,388 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: kap thung fah yen |
dolphin for tab browser seems to be always force close especially playing youtube on facebook... anyone here facing the same thing?
Aug 24 2011, 01:20 PM
40 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
hi all..
i am planing to buy this ASUS TF early next month.i am already surveying sellers at LY, and i manage to get RM1660 with the KDS.my question are, do you guys think thats a good deal??1660?? is it possible that the product is reject or some think with that price?? thanks before.. |
Aug 24 2011, 01:46 PM
wow ! RM1660 does sounds like a good deal !!
Just make sure the packaging seals are not broken before u collect the transformer and KDS. The seal should be broken by you. However, if the seals are already broken, that doesnt mean the product is used or rejected, could be due to other reasons. Just check thoroughly when u purchase and if somehow u feel its not right, then just dont buy lor. |
Aug 24 2011, 01:48 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
saw a michael post on Asus FB page and post regarding TF update. is that a forum member?
Aug 24 2011, 02:00 PM
2,230 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: K. L. |
RM1660 .. more than RM100 cheaper than our so call 1st batch early bird
Aug 24 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Aug 24 2011, 01:46 PM) wow ! RM1660 does sounds like a good deal !! ya bro..will test it kau2..but is it ok if got problem den we cancel de deal???Just make sure the packaging seals are not broken before u collect the transformer and KDS. The seal should be broken by you. However, if the seals are already broken, that doesnt mean the product is used or rejected, could be due to other reasons. Just check thoroughly when u purchase and if somehow u feel its not right, then just dont buy lor. QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 24 2011, 02:00 PM) ya bro...thats y i wan to make sure is that price reasonable for a new sealed TF product..hehe.. |
Aug 24 2011, 02:35 PM
Aug 24 2011, 02:38 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Hey guys, I've been reading for a while now and I just wanted to ask something regarding the dock battery drain issue.
As far as I understand it, the dock is a defective unit if when you enable "dock battery saving mode" and if you press any button it will still wake up from sleep mode right? To note, I don't have that problem so I'm assuming I don't have a defective unit. So the question is, is a 20 percent drop in battery over 7 hours acceptable? Tablet was asleep the whole time. I was asleep the whole time. Wi-fi and Bluetooth off the whole time. |
Aug 24 2011, 02:51 PM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Aug 24 2011, 02:52 PM
532 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(AlphaGT @ Aug 24 2011, 02:38 PM) Hey guys, I've been reading for a while now and I just wanted to ask something regarding the dock battery drain issue. Thats why I read in the XDA forum. some claim that the dock battery saving feature mode and the battery drain are 2 different issues. As far as I understand it, the dock is a defective unit if when you enable "dock battery saving mode" and if you press any button it will still wake up from sleep mode right? To note, I don't have that problem so I'm assuming I don't have a defective unit. So the question is, is a 20 percent drop in battery over 7 hours acceptable? Tablet was asleep the whole time. I was asleep the whole time. Wi-fi and Bluetooth off the whole time. In my case, it failed the feature test, but my dock only drain 1.4% per hour with table stays at 100% with Wifi on. So I dont plan to send my dock back for repair unless it drainned really badly. |
Aug 24 2011, 03:29 PM
755 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
actually the seal is not that important anymore cause i know shop that actually have their own tape seal and seen them clean and repacked opened ones
just go for the b70 series low numbered ones like b70kas315xxx and below. anything above that you run a high risk of having a tablet that can't be rooted. |
Aug 24 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(ebackbone @ Aug 24 2011, 03:29 PM) actually the seal is not that important anymore cause i know shop that actually have their own tape seal and seen them clean and repacked opened ones what do you mean by bellow??bellow b70 or below KAS315??i am so sorry..nube here..T.Tjust go for the b70 series low numbered ones like b70kas315xxx and below. anything above that you run a high risk of having a tablet that can't be rooted. is that its serial number?? |
Aug 24 2011, 05:22 PM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Selangor |
Asus sorta fixed the kb lag in the stock browser. But typing is still slow for this forum though.
Aug 24 2011, 05:24 PM
21 posts Joined: May 2011 |
anyone received the b80 models yet?
This post has been edited by dmitriklein: Aug 24 2011, 05:25 PM |
Aug 24 2011, 05:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Aug 24 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(-Panadol- @ Aug 24 2011, 05:22 PM) Doesn't that means its not fixed yet ? Before this also same , mainly lowyat and xda forum lags the keyboard 99.Another 1 that heavily lags the keyboard is google + page |
Aug 24 2011, 05:58 PM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Aug 24 2011, 05:34 PM) Doesn't that means its not fixed yet ? Before this also same , mainly lowyat and xda forum lags the keyboard 99. OIC... I remembered the kb lagged on all webpages even in HC3.2. I've been using Opera, so it's been awhile since I tested the stock browser, heh.Another 1 that heavily lags the keyboard is google + page I was hoping Asus will unlock wifi channels 12-14, but no such luck! |
Aug 24 2011, 06:11 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
iirc keyboard lag is a honeycomb issue...
and yeah, i was hoping asus could unlock that 2 channels also... only certain region restricts that, they shouldnt lock it globally This post has been edited by BBXiong: Aug 24 2011, 06:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:10 PM |