Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 Official Thread V2, 10.1" Android Ice Cream Sandwich Tablet
echokido
Aug 24 2011, 01:20 PM
hi all..
i am planing to buy this ASUS TF early next month.i am already surveying sellers at LY, and i manage to get RM1660 with the KDS.my question are, do you guys think thats a good deal??1660?? is it possible that the product is reject or some think with that price??
thanks before..
echokido
Aug 24 2011, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Aug 24 2011, 01:46 PM) wow ! RM1660 does sounds like a good deal !! Just make sure the packaging seals are not broken before u collect the transformer and KDS. The seal should be broken by you. However, if the seals are already broken, that doesnt mean the product is used or rejected, could be due to other reasons. Just check thoroughly when u purchase and if somehow u feel its not right, then just dont buy lor. ya bro..will test it kau2..but is it ok if got problem den we cancel de deal??? QUOTE(tyenfei @ Aug 24 2011, 02:00 PM) RM1660 .. more than RM100 cheaper than our so call 1st batch early bird ya bro...thats y i wan to make sure is that price reasonable for a new sealed TF product..hehe..
echokido
Aug 24 2011, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(ebackbone @ Aug 24 2011, 03:29 PM) actually the seal is not that important anymore cause i know shop that actually have their own tape seal and seen them clean and repacked opened ones  just go for the b70 series low numbered ones like b70kas315xxx and below. anything above that you run a high risk of having a tablet that can't be rooted. what do you mean by bellow??bellow b70 or below KAS315??i am so sorry..nube here..T.T is that its serial number??
echokido
Aug 30 2011, 05:55 PM
hi all..
i just wondering, how much is a screen protector for ASUS TF cost?? or we dont need screen protector for TF??
thanks..
echokido
Sep 1 2011, 08:37 PM
just got this asus transformer..hehe..haven try it yet since it has to be charge for 8 hours T.T
can it use while doing this 1st time 8 hours charge??
echokido
Sep 1 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 1 2011, 08:53 PM) nice...hehe..cant wait for another 5 hours..hehhe.. one more question, can all the apps and games at androit market use at this transformer??or only the honeycomb compatible apps that can be use??
echokido
Sep 1 2011, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 1 2011, 09:06 PM) you can install any app no issues. but whether the app was designed with honeycomb in mind is another story...the layout may not be fit for tablets but most of the popular apps are ok, so no worries there. owh ok, thanks for the info bro. my asus is B80, it cant be rooted right?rooted is almost same as Jail break for idevice right??so sorry i am so new with android devices..if B80 cant be rooted for sure, i am planing to update my honeycomb to 3.2...
echokido
Sep 2 2011, 12:07 AM
sorry, 1 noob question..
how to safely remove asus TF from your pc after finish copying data??is the asus synce necessary??
thanks..
echokido
Sep 2 2011, 07:22 PM
hi all..
what is the best video player for android tablet?
echokido
Sep 2 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(jananan @ Sep 2 2011, 07:25 PM) three choices : 1) dice player 2) mx player 3) mobo player imho, dice player is the best, but no free version Added on September 2, 2011, 7:28 pmactually there are other players as well, try searching in android market see what suits your needs even though dice player has really good h/w playback support the interface is plain simple the advantage of using h/w acceleration to play videos - longer battery life, much longer... Ok bro will try de above player.but only de free one.hehehe Thanks for the info bro. This post has been edited by echokido: Sep 2 2011, 08:37 PM
echokido
Sep 15 2011, 12:25 AM
sorry, just wondering. is asus B80 can be rooted already???
echokido
Jan 29 2012, 05:02 AM
I hav a problem with my TF. Every time i browsing or playing games, my TF acting so wired. The page is zooming by it self, eventough i only touch de screen using one finger, it happens when i play game also, and some the bottom lie function such as back, home etc can't be pressed. I need to sleep my TF then turn it back on in order to make it works again. Any idea what problem am i facing and how to solf it? Thanks be4.
echokido
Jan 29 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 29 2012, 11:24 AM) any screen protector applied?? try clean up your screen. I hav no screen protector applied. I hav clean it also but no luck. Huhu.. The problems still der. Any idea?? Added on January 29, 2012, 4:59 pmQUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 29 2012, 11:24 AM) any screen protector applied?? try clean up your screen. I hav no screen protector applied. I hav clean it also but no luck. Huhu.. The problems still der. Any idea?? This post has been edited by echokido: Jan 29 2012, 04:59 PM
echokido
Jan 30 2012, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jan 29 2012, 05:05 PM) echokido, usually my Eee Pad got such problem after my daughter with it for some time... then i'll need to clean the screen with micro fiber cloth ..every cm x cm must clean. Then ok. Thank you for the advice. I cleaned my TF using lcd cleaner borrowed from my friend, haven't facing the problem again. I guess this TF need to be clean regulary. Thanks one more..