234 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

Thrust
post Sep 29 2006, 05:47 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Hohoho!! my battery was affected by the recall program smile.gif sad.gif sad cause it's troublesome, happy cos getting a new battery tongue.gif
Kiding
post Sep 29 2006, 11:11 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 29 2006, 01:55 PM)
thanks bezitagt, guess i'll hv to format, i cant boot when the bios sata mode is set to ACHI mode even under safe mode..

btw do u feel the drive spins faster on achi compare to compatibility mode?  blush.gif
You need to have Intel Matrix Storage Driver installed on your winxp first before changing to AHCI mode. I don't have any problem with the AHCI even upgrade BIOS version from 1.04-1.05-1.06.

BTW, i heard some people tested the compatible mode is even faster than AHCI mode, but i never compare it betweens these two modes, probably you can run a test first and let us know the result.
eric84cool
post Sep 30 2006, 01:22 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(williamngwl @ Sep 28 2006, 11:38 PM)
the quality is quite well also

http://www.lenovo.com/contact/my/en/
are you sure that is the service center??!Well...I'm targeting the Lenovo V300 N100 series...but too bad there is no installment scheme provided by ur company... sad.gif
jonchye
post Sep 30 2006, 01:48 AM

345 posts

Seriously where can i get a thinkpad notebook from lenovo? Not from some shops at LYP.
SUSheadache
post Sep 30 2006, 02:01 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(jonchye @ Sep 30 2006, 01:48 AM)
Seriously where can i get a thinkpad notebook from lenovo? Not from some shops at LYP.
Well, you can always ask me. flex.gif
jonchye
post Sep 30 2006, 02:07 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(headache @ Sep 30 2006, 02:01 AM)
Well, you can always ask me.  flex.gif
Meaning u are staff worker of IBM/Lenovo? tongue.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 30 2006, 08:58 AM

1,796 posts

thanks bezitagt & Kiding for the support notworthy.gif

i tried to reformat the windows just now, it cant detect the hdd after setting to ACHI to install, looks like i need sata driver like old time? shocking.gif

i tried to install the intel matrix storage inside windows, but it terminated halfway n said no hardware is required to install this blush.gif

hv u all tried the 1.07 bios? actually after updating bios it doesnt hv problem, wat i did was, i load the default setting after updating to 1.07, boot inside windows, then go back bios n customise all the options including sata to achi, then bye bye no more boot into windows sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Sep 30 2006, 08:58 AM
jovial
post Sep 30 2006, 09:45 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

deleted post

This post has been edited by jovial: Sep 30 2006, 09:46 AM
Kiding
post Sep 30 2006, 12:42 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 30 2006, 08:58 AM)
thanks bezitagt & Kiding for the support  notworthy.gif

i tried to reformat the windows just now, it cant detect the hdd after setting to ACHI to install, looks like i need sata driver like old time?    shocking.gif

i tried to install the intel matrix storage inside windows, but it terminated halfway n said no hardware is required to install this  blush.gif

hv u all tried the 1.07 bios? actually after updating bios it doesnt hv problem, wat i did was, i load the default setting after updating to 1.07, boot inside windows, then go back bios n customise all the options including sata to achi, then bye bye no more boot into windows  sweat.gif
check this out [URL=Install SATA Driver]http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-62909[/URL]
bezitagt
post Sep 30 2006, 04:45 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Sep 29 2006, 05:47 PM)
Hohoho!! my battery was affected by the recall program smile.gif sad.gif sad cause it's troublesome, happy cos getting a new battery tongue.gif
Lucky mine's doesn't effect. Otherwise i'll be blown out. icon_idea.gif
jonchye
post Sep 30 2006, 05:08 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(bezitagt @ Sep 30 2006, 04:45 PM)
Lucky mine's doesn't effect. Otherwise i'll be blown out. icon_idea.gif
Why dun wan get new one meh? hehehe tongue.gif
SUSheadache
post Sep 30 2006, 06:20 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(jonchye @ Sep 30 2006, 02:07 AM)
Meaning u are staff worker of IBM/Lenovo?  tongue.gif
No larr. You just go to Lenovo MY website. tongue.gif
superlfc
post Sep 30 2006, 08:00 PM

100 posts

help!!! my thinkvantage button is not function properly ...
when i click on it... nothing happen....

any driver i need to setup the thinkvantage button?

system update will automatically tell us which driver shall we install
right?

This post has been edited by superlfc: Sep 30 2006, 10:20 PM
superlfc
post Sep 30 2006, 08:07 PM

100 posts

any benchmarking test that i can perform to show the duo core abilities of the cpu?

i am curious how fast my lappy can go

This post has been edited by superlfc: Sep 30 2006, 08:17 PM
jonchye
post Sep 30 2006, 08:52 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(headache @ Sep 30 2006, 06:20 PM)
No larr. You just go to Lenovo MY website.  tongue.gif
I cant find any add to cart option or buy option. sweat.gif
wtm0325
post Sep 30 2006, 10:35 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Sep 30 2006, 12:42 PM)
check this out [URL=Install SATA Driver]http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-62909[/URL]
Kiding, really thanks a billion!!! u r really helpful!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

works like a charm now, i'm on ACHI mode rclxm9.gif but doesnt sense any difference oso tongue.gif

QUOTE(superlfc @ Sep 30 2006, 08:00 PM)
help!!! my thinkvantage button is not function properly ...
when i click on it... nothing happen....

any driver i need to setup the thinkvantage button?

system update will automatically tell us which driver shall we install
right?
hi superflc, at first i thought the same as u, but actually is the R60 download side doesnt include the utilitity, u can hv a download here
http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss...cid=TVAN-PRDCTR

QUOTE(superlfc @ Sep 30 2006, 08:07 PM)
any benchmarking test that i can perform to show the duo core abilities of the cpu?

i am curious how fast my lappy can go
superpi, or sisoftsandra

http://files.extremeoverclocking.com/file.php?f=36

http://www.sisoftware.net/index.html?dir=&...buy&langx=en&a=

This post has been edited by wtm0325: Sep 30 2006, 10:35 PM
superlfc
post Sep 30 2006, 10:45 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Sep 30 2006, 10:35 PM)
hi superflc, at first i thought the same as u, but actually is the R60 download side doesnt include the utilitity, u can hv a download here
yo bro!!! thanks for ur help once again!!!
this IBM clan is really great!
happppppppy to be one of it!

good support among the forumer.... what else can u expect? icon_rolleyes.gif

just check the system update....
1.57GB total file size!!!!!

crazy! do i need to install all of them?

my windows startup is low....
it takes me more than 1 min to get into windows after restart.....
what could be the reason? anyone???

cry.gif

This post has been edited by superlfc: Sep 30 2006, 11:59 PM
superlfc
post Oct 1 2006, 01:00 AM

100 posts

anywhere i can get the ibm thinkpad wallpaper?

thank you in advance!

wtm0325
post Oct 1 2006, 01:09 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Sep 30 2006, 10:45 PM)
yo bro!!! thanks for ur help once again!!!
this IBM clan is really great!
happppppppy to be one of it!

good support among the forumer.... what else can u expect?  icon_rolleyes.gif

just check the system update....
1.57GB total file size!!!!!

crazy! do i need to install all of them?

my windows startup is low....
it takes me more than 1 min to get into windows after restart.....
what could be the reason? anyone???

cry.gif
i dun really go for the system update, some of the utility i din use n size of download is reported incorrectly, it's always recommend to download it manually

windows start up slow might be caused by unneeded software loaded up or memory hugger antivirus like norton, or physical ram is too low, it's more on individual customisation, it's recommended to google how to tweak ur OS

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 1 2006, 01:00 AM)
anywhere i can get the ibm thinkpad wallpaper?

thank you in advance!
here's the wallpaper i found tongue.gif
http://www.mocom.ru/Wallpapers/ibm.htm

superlfc
post Oct 1 2006, 01:31 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 1 2006, 01:09 AM)
i dun really go for the system update, some of the utility i din use n size of download is reported incorrectly, it's always recommend to download it manually

windows start up slow might be caused by unneeded software loaded up or memory hugger antivirus like norton, or physical ram is too low, it's more on individual customisation, it's recommended to google how to tweak ur OS
here's the wallpaper i found  tongue.gif
http://www.mocom.ru/Wallpapers/ibm.htm
thanks for ur info again... again.... again!!!
my Fn + F9 Manager external devices is not working... any idea?
sorry to bother again....

234 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:03 AM