>>Malaysia ThinkPad User Community<<, Post Pics of your Setup & Discussion

superlfc
post Oct 1 2006, 01:52 AM

100 posts

the system update is very slow...

out of 1.72GB file, i manage to download only 100+ MB for 4 hours....
cant believe it!!!!

for rescue and recovery disk....
does anyone has a copy?
or where can i get a copy?
dun tell me to buy from lenovo, i just wan a COPY only....
cool.gif

This post has been edited by superlfc: Oct 1 2006, 08:23 AM
wtm0325
post Oct 1 2006, 08:59 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 1 2006, 01:31 AM)
thanks for ur info again... again.... again!!!
my Fn + F9 Manager external devices is not working... any idea?
sorry to bother again....
Fn +F9 is functionable when u install easy eject utility, while Fn + F8 is UltraNav Wizard. i tried them before, which i found no use for me, so i uninstall them tongue.gif

i nvr install the rescue n recovery disk software either, as if anything happen to my com, i'll normally format it tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

just download it seperately from lenovo website, it used to be faster, u can use flashget or other 3rd party download program which can let u resume n split the connection to more wink.gif

you r welcome, like kiding n bezitagt, they help me a lot too, so in return i must help the new members rclxm9.gif

ckwhy
post Oct 1 2006, 09:01 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Sep 29 2006, 11:11 PM)
You need to have Intel Matrix Storage Driver installed on your winxp first before changing to AHCI mode. I don't have any problem with the AHCI even upgrade BIOS version from 1.04-1.05-1.06.

BTW, i heard some people tested the compatible mode is even faster than AHCI mode, but i never compare it betweens these two modes, probably you can run a test first and let us know the result.
I have tried this.....its much faster. Do it now.
wtm0325
post Oct 1 2006, 09:03 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(ckwhy @ Oct 1 2006, 09:01 AM)
I have tried this.....its much faster. Do it now.
really? rclxm9.gif hows the benchmark differs? i'm on ACHI mode now at last, very thanks Kiding thumbup.gif
superlfc
post Oct 1 2006, 09:27 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 1 2006, 09:03 AM)
really? rclxm9.gif  hows the benchmark differs? i'm on ACHI mode now at last, very thanks Kiding  thumbup.gif
my lappy keep on showing PCI device found! whether which kind of PCI device was that?

This post has been edited by superlfc: Oct 1 2006, 09:45 PM
eric84cool
post Oct 1 2006, 09:33 PM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

I just bought thinkpad R60 series the cheapest model......for 2900 buck ....quite a happy user here ......yeah!!!
superlfc
post Oct 1 2006, 09:45 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 1 2006, 09:33 PM)
I just bought thinkpad R60 series the cheapest model......for 2900 buck ....quite a happy user here ......yeah!!!
u got it from ebay.com.my?

happy for u!!!
super macgyver
post Oct 1 2006, 10:44 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 1 2006, 09:33 PM)
u bought from notebookshop sdn bhd?
bezitagt
post Oct 1 2006, 11:33 PM

103 posts

Thats the way it is WTM, coz were r human, cannot live alone.
eric84cool
post Oct 2 2006, 12:12 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 1 2006, 09:45 PM)
u got it from ebay.com.my?

happy for u!!!
nola

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 1 2006, 10:44 PM)
u bought from notebookshop sdn bhd?
nola...both of u are wrong...

I bought it from techdos....
eric84cool
post Oct 2 2006, 12:15 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Actually I was target the LENOVO N100 series....but then the guyz did introduce the thinkpad to me...I was quite amazed with the protective system provided by the laptop....then without thinking second..I straight away buy..but ofcoz some of the spec didn't found in this model compared to lenovo......but who care...THINKPAD wo...hohoho....

anyways...since I'm not a hardcore gamer...but I'm wondering anyone here does play game by using this thinkpad??

This post has been edited by eric84cool: Oct 2 2006, 12:55 AM
superlfc
post Oct 2 2006, 08:41 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 1 2006, 09:27 AM)
my lappy keep on showing PCI device found! whether which kind of PCI device was that?
anyone can help me with this problem? keep on showing PCI device found... dunno what kind of device was that.... everytime restart windows also pops up... very annoying~ rclxub.gif

anyway... my thinkpad didnot use the notebook cooler.... all of u guys do use he cooler pad?
wtm0325
post Oct 2 2006, 08:56 AM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(bezitagt @ Oct 1 2006, 11:33 PM)
Thats the way it is WTM, coz were r human, cannot live alone.
yeah gimme 5! icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 2 2006, 12:15 AM)
Actually I was target the LENOVO N100 series....but then the guyz did introduce the thinkpad to me...I was quite amazed with the protective system provided by the laptop....then without thinking second..I straight away buy..but ofcoz some of the spec didn't found in this model compared to lenovo......but who care...THINKPAD wo...hohoho....

anyways...since I'm not a hardcore gamer...but I'm wondering anyone here does play game by using this thinkpad??
yoohoo another very satisfied user here thumbup.gif
nvr play games, me oni online, n for sure strategy games normally has no problem w it, games like BF2 or farcry sure cant play la tongue.gif

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 2 2006, 08:41 AM)
anyone can help me with this problem? keep on showing PCI device found... dunno what kind of device was that.... everytime restart windows also pops up... very annoying~  rclxub.gif

anyway... my thinkpad didnot use the notebook cooler.... all of u guys do use he cooler pad?
i guess u hv to install the latest update for windows 1st, then only u can install the unknown pci device via internet update

wat i face was, i has the same unknown pci after every driver install, after doin all the windows update, then only able to install the unknown pci device by selecting "yes, connect to internet this time"

hope it might helps smile.gif
superlfc
post Oct 2 2006, 09:56 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Oct 2 2006, 08:56 AM)

i guess u hv to install the latest update for windows 1st, then only u can install the unknown pci device via internet update

wat i face was, i has the same unknown pci after every driver install, after doin all the windows update, then only able to install the unknown pci device by selecting "yes, connect to internet this time"

hope it might helps smile.gif
thanks for info... but i already updated from windows....
everytime i reboot... same things happen...
and it takes sometime to get into windows during startup...
how to rectify it?

super macgyver
post Oct 2 2006, 11:08 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 2 2006, 09:56 AM)
thanks for info... but i already updated from windows....
everytime i reboot... same things happen...
and it takes sometime to get into windows during startup...
how to rectify it?
just dl all the essential driver from lenovo website, mayb it is acpi driver.
superlfc
post Oct 2 2006, 03:34 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 2 2006, 11:08 AM)
just dl all the essential driver from lenovo website, mayb it is acpi driver.
may i have the link for acpi driver for my r60?
cant find any there... sad.
Kiding
post Oct 2 2006, 05:57 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 2 2006, 08:41 AM)
anyone can help me with this problem? keep on showing PCI device found... dunno what kind of device was that.... everytime restart windows also pops up... very annoying~  rclxub.gif
Is your audio working? if not, u need to download the M$ high definition audio driver.

Thinkpad does not require notebook cooler, why? because it is thinkpad!!! IBM already design the cooler inside your laptop -- the huge heatpipe connected to your CPU, northbridge.

superlfc
post Oct 2 2006, 06:01 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Oct 2 2006, 05:57 PM)
Is your audio working? if not, u need to download the M$ high definition audio driver.
Thinkpad does not require notebook cooler, why? because it is thinkpad!!! IBM already design the cooler inside your laptop -- the huge heatpipe connected to your CPU, northbridge.
my audio is fine. no problem with that... so, what could b the possible cause?

yeah... ur rite! the lappy is running cool after long hours.... and keep on going with much heat problem....

worth every penny paid!
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
choonchin
post Oct 2 2006, 06:42 PM

53 posts

Hi Guy.I got a IBM T40.But need so help here.My DVD ROM spoil already. Do any one have contact or details of IBM Service Center In Penang.Pls let me know.Thanks A Lot biggrin.gif
wtm0325
post Oct 2 2006, 08:27 PM

1,796 posts

QUOTE(superlfc @ Oct 2 2006, 06:01 PM)
my audio is fine. no problem with that... so, what could b the possible cause?

yeah... ur rite! the lappy is running cool after long hours.... and keep on going with much heat problem....

worth every penny paid!
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
do u hv Atmel TPM driver under device manager>system devices? if ya, how bout Thinkpad PM Device under the same directry also?

yeah it never runs ho, 24hours no problem thumbup.gif

QUOTE(choonchin @ Oct 2 2006, 06:42 PM)
Hi Guy.I got a IBM T40.But need so help here.My DVD ROM spoil already. Do any one have contact or details of IBM Service Center In Penang.Pls let me know.Thanks A Lot biggrin.gif
i suggest u call the general line 1st smile.gif

(603) 2301 8888

from there i think u can source the info, me doesnt know either

234 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:10 PM