129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!

kadajawi
post May 21 2012, 01:54 AM

544 posts

And... in what ways is leather a good choice for a car dashboard in Malaysia? I mean, yea it looks good and premium, but will it last? I have seen a maybe 8 or 9 year old Jag with totally cracked leather seats. Now imagine the dashboard all cracked up...

Also... why leather wrapped dashboard? How does that help? Wouldn't a few more airbags make more sense? The Camry in other markets has 10 airbags in the baseline model. We get... 2. But hey, as long as the dashboard is wrapped in leather...
landlily98
post May 21 2012, 02:01 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 21 2012, 01:54 AM)
And... in what ways is leather a good choice for a car dashboard in Malaysia? I mean, yea it looks good and premium, but will it last? I have seen a maybe 8 or 9 year old Jag with totally cracked leather seats. Now imagine the dashboard all cracked up...

Also... why leather wrapped dashboard? How does that help? Wouldn't a few more airbags make more sense? The Camry in other markets has 10 airbags in the baseline model. We get... 2. But hey, as long as the dashboard is wrapped in leather...
I think it's a pleather that wrapped the new Camry's dashboard, not genuine leather. So more risk to sustain decomposition.
digitheatre
post May 21 2012, 10:46 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 21 2012, 01:54 AM)

as long got the toyota logo and leather wrapped dashboard.. 2 airbag also enuff.. maybe the leather dashboard can protect them when crash happen haha biggrin.gif
kadajawi
post May 21 2012, 08:48 PM

544 posts

If it's not even real leather... I have had leather textured plastic in other cars too. biggrin.gif
cybermaster98
post May 21 2012, 10:53 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(Solemn @ May 20 2012, 09:09 AM)
camry is good smile.gif good exterior and great interior smile.gif
Since when do Toyota salesmen need to come to Lowyat?? Must be getting desperate eh? biggrin.gif
gtr35godzilla
post May 28 2012, 11:33 PM

Please don't compare too much, Malaysia is still Malaysia, Camry is good enough in Malaysia, if you don't like, don't buy, if you like, just buy it! Simple! Rite? Comment a lot and not going to buy, what for?
Am
I right?
kadajawi
post May 29 2012, 12:08 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(gtr35godzilla @ May 28 2012, 11:33 PM)
Please don't compare too much, Malaysia is still Malaysia, Camry is good enough in Malaysia, if you don't like, don't buy, if you like, just buy it! Simple! Rite? Comment a lot and not going to buy, what for?
Am
I right?
Why set such low standards? Good enough in Malaysia? You can get better cars at a similar price. Why take good enough when you can get better? Also Malaysians pay a lot for the Camry. In the US the 2.5 with a 6 speed auto gearbox and 10 airbags is 22k USD. 70k RM. In Malaysia the 2 airbag one with a 2 liter engine and a 4 speed gearbox is 150k RM. The Camry that is even slightly comparable costs 180k (still only 4 airbags). So our taxes are high, yes. But adding almost 160% tax to the car? Nope. The tax rates are much lower. So... why is that so? Great margins for UMW and Toyota. That's it. A price of 130k would be much more realistic for a 10 airbag Camry 2.5, maybe a bit more cause the baseline one doesn't have HID. But no way should it cost 180k.
kesavan_117
post May 29 2012, 12:56 AM

56 posts

enuf ppl.... if u r nt gettin the car dun talk alot..... im gettin it...
htkaki
post May 30 2012, 09:56 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 27 2012, 10:07 PM)
infact now they smart abit lieo, they had to dumb down the passat to fight the camry, they are selling the usa made passats with 8V old engines..  biggrin.gif
boss, probably going to get another car soon. Apa suggestion? Used car also ok as I 'kek sim' looking at those depreciation.

Boy96
post May 30 2012, 10:35 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Toyota send out an invite for current toyota owners to test drive this camry this sat/sun, not sure weather to go or not...
kadajawi
post May 30 2012, 11:06 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 30 2012, 09:56 PM)
boss, probably going to get another car soon. Apa suggestion? Used car also ok as I 'kek sim' looking at those depreciation.
What are you looking for? Budget? The Skoda Superb is superb, rare, huge. Above D segment, but still D segment price tag (and VW tech).

Passat is a competent car, so is the Mondeo. 508 too, but I'd be a bit scared in terms of reliability (Peugeot + Naza). Teana is kind of nice looking. Second hand Volvos etc.? If second hand, then anything with poor resale value basically. For example the above mentioned Skoda, IF you can even find one (if no one has bought it, no one can sell it second hand). Ford Mondeo too.

Mh... current Camry owners should test the new Camry? So that they don't feel so bad about driving the old one? How nice of them! laugh.gif
ar188
post May 30 2012, 11:08 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 30 2012, 09:56 PM)
u ar? need to carry 100Kg power amp.. so maybe one with large boot.. biggrin.gif
htkaki
post May 30 2012, 11:18 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 30 2012, 11:08 PM)
u ar? need to carry 100Kg power amp.. so maybe one with large boot..  biggrin.gif
That one is another car lah laugh.gif I am looking around for a used CRV for that purpose. The van is meant for bulk items and CRV for lighter or single item. My gila friend, Ah Hin asked me to buy X5 sweat.gif or Cayenne rclxub.gif since he might be getting one. Sot punya. He thinks money falls from the sky for me. laugh.gif

This sedan for own usage. Still pondering whether to get current gen used Camry or not hmm.gif
kadajawi
post May 30 2012, 11:56 PM

544 posts

Current gen 2.4 is ok, just as good as the new one. But low depreciation, so I would avoid it. No use buying second hand.

http://www.mudah.my/li?fs=1&ca=9_s&th=1&q=...ps=&pe=&rs=&re=

Only 50-60k. It's a long wheelbase Passat, basically (just look at the rear lights, exactly the same shape as the B5 GP http://de.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=...=20090611170115 ).

2011 Mondeo less than 130k.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIYs7oBUO3w&feature=related This is the new Superb. A close rival to the Mercedes E class.

This post has been edited by kadajawi: May 31 2012, 01:03 AM
sophisto
post May 31 2012, 12:39 AM

31 posts

it's already in showroom la bros....i have seen it in muar ytd
eric84cool
post May 31 2012, 01:13 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

Emmm..going to take a look at the car on this coming sat/sun....showroom in PJ got display latest camry?
SUSOptiplex330
post May 31 2012, 06:04 AM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ May 30 2012, 11:18 PM)
That one is another car lah  laugh.gif  I am looking around for a used CRV for that purpose. The van is meant for bulk items and CRV for lighter or single item. My gila friend, Ah Hin asked me to buy X5  sweat.gif  or Cayenne  rclxub.gif  since he might be getting one. Sot punya. He thinks money falls from the sky for me.  laugh.gif

This sedan for own usage. Still pondering whether to get current gen used Camry or not  hmm.gif
A fun to drive Exora CFE with turbo engine fits the bill at cheap price. But then many people looked down on Proton and your Ah Hin will leave you for sure since she only have eyes for X5. whistling.gif

htkaki
post May 31 2012, 08:46 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

LOL. I am a peasant driving an old wira. He would have done so decade ago. ar188 knows better smile.gif

May drop by to kepoh the new Camry when free. Saleslady invited via call.

SUSkevin23
post May 31 2012, 08:53 AM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(raggae6 @ May 19 2012, 03:20 PM)
I don have any links, but u can search inwww.mudah.com.my anytime. I just searched and found out that vios j spec auto 2010 is almost same or lesser then Kia forte auto low spec 2010. same mileage and both kl cars.
vios j spec 2010  ( WUR PLATE ) rm59,980 and Kia forte ( WPK PLATE )2010 RM 62,800 . both cars  mileage 20-30 k

hmm guess that's y v r getting to see more Kia on the road nowadays .... any comment , guys? hmm.gif
The only reason why u seeing more kia on the roads is because they are cheap. Try pricing forte on par with japs and kia stand no chance.

Just take a look at the elantra which is more or less jap pricing, until now u hardly see them on the road.

Besides, the only kia that u are seeing more on the road nowadays is forte only. Up until now , seeing a k5 is as rare as seeing a ferrari.

If u go to 2nd hand car dealer, he will give u a much higher value for ur toyota compared to ur kia. Why? Simple, ppl are more willing to buy 2nd hand toyotas compared to kia. Just look around and see how often u see ppl asking about 2nd hand korean cars then u will know the answer.

This post has been edited by kevin23: May 31 2012, 08:58 AM
digitheatre
post May 31 2012, 09:41 AM

654 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 31 2012, 08:53 AM)
The only reason why u seeing more kia on the roads is because they are cheap. Try pricing forte on par with japs and kia stand no chance.

Just take a look at the elantra which is more or less jap pricing, until now u hardly see them on the road.

Besides, the only kia that u are seeing more on the road nowadays is forte only. Up until now , seeing a k5 is as rare as seeing a ferrari.

If u go to 2nd hand car dealer, he will give u a much higher value for ur toyota compared to ur kia. Why? Simple, ppl are more willing to buy 2nd hand toyotas compared to kia. Just look around and see how often u see ppl asking about 2nd hand korean cars then u will know the answer.
cheap and good..then why not? value for money than being ripped off whistling.gif
k5 not so common.. no prob.. can grab more ppl attention.. tongue.gif throw a rock randomly and u might hit a camry biggrin.gif
ppl prefer buying 2nd hand toyotas rather than a kia? their own money.. up to them la.. ppl hv their own preference.. otherwise we will see all the same car on the road.. which is in malaysia almost like that hehe

129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:49 AM