New Toyota Camry 2012, is Really coming now!
michspc
May 31 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(sonyman @ May 31 2012, 05:47 PM) why and how come this thread is so quiet ah? no flaming going on meh, like K5 Vs Camry 2.0 which is better, toyota fan boys where are you? are you not excited? i love to see ppl flaming each other. how come this one dont have leh, even preve before launch also is so exciting reading the thread. what lah, dam old boring camry ya is it? Added on May 31, 2012, 5:54 pmare the prices on the web valid or tentative? Dont compare K5 to Camry, ...its like comparing an apple to an an orange...yes, they are both fruits, about the same size...the difference is in the taste...you don't go buy apples and expect it to taste like oranges, do you..?..you should compare red apple with green apple.... This post has been edited by michspc: May 31 2012, 10:36 PM
kadajawi
May 31 2012, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 31 2012, 08:53 AM) The only reason why u seeing more kia on the roads is because they are cheap. Try pricing forte on par with japs and kia stand no chance. Just take a look at the elantra which is more or less jap pricing, until now u hardly see them on the road. Besides, the only kia that u are seeing more on the road nowadays is forte only. Up until now , seeing a k5 is as rare as seeing a ferrari. If u go to 2nd hand car dealer, he will give u a much higher value for ur toyota compared to ur kia. Why? Simple, ppl are more willing to buy 2nd hand toyotas compared to kia. Just look around and see how often u see ppl asking about 2nd hand korean cars then u will know the answer. So I get more car for less money. And that is a bad thing? How? So you compare the K5 to a Ferrari. I think I need a K5. Like Ferrari... True, Toyota get better second hand value. As I drive cars until they fall apart I care about... not at all. I'd rather have a good car in the first place, or get a second hand car with poor resale value. Let someone else suffer through the depreciation.
mingyuyu
May 31 2012, 10:14 PM
B A N N E D
QUOTE(kevin23 @ May 31 2012, 08:53 AM) Besides, the only kia that u are seeing more on the road nowadays is forte only. Up until now , seeing a k5 is as rare as seeing a ferrari. Not good meh? Owning a 160k car but having the exclusivity of a 1.6m car.
Travies
May 31 2012, 10:53 PM
http://paultan.org/2012/05/31/toyota-camry...t-at-showrooms/after see these photo with bodykit, suddenly think that teana is so beautiful lolz....
Kalist0
May 31 2012, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(kadajawi @ May 31 2012, 10:58 PM) So I get more car for less money. And that is a bad thing? How? So you compare the K5 to a Ferrari. I think I need a K5. Like Ferrari... True, Toyota get better second hand value. As I drive cars until they fall apart I care about... not at all. I'd rather have a good car in the first place, or get a second hand car with poor resale value. Let someone else suffer through the depreciation. you'd think twice if you change cars every 5 years. inb4 stupid people change car often Added on May 31, 2012, 11:13 pmQUOTE(Travies @ May 31 2012, 11:53 PM) http://paultan.org/2012/05/31/toyota-camry...t-at-showrooms/after see these photo with bodykit, suddenly think that teana is so beautiful lolz.... before K5 came, i felt TEANA was the best looking D segment among the japs. just the interior loses to accord. just my 2c. This post has been edited by Kalist0: May 31 2012, 11:13 PM
kadajawi
May 31 2012, 11:56 PM
K5 isn't a Jap, so the Teana still is the best looking D segment car  It seems classy, though the silhouette is a bit odd... Although, wouldn't the Nissan Skyline/Infiniti G35 and G37 count as D segment car? I've seen a G35 coupe today, Malaysian plate. God is it gorgeous! To me changing a car every 5 years hasn't been necessary. Better spend it on a good car in the first place and drive it longer (of course not everyone can afford, I can understand that).
TamaUser
Jun 1 2012, 08:22 AM

Suddenly I feel my 2005 Camry looks new.
TamaUser
Jun 1 2012, 03:48 PM

http://paultan.org/2012/06/01/toyota-camry...150k-to-rm181k/Launched. Oh Please leave these Camrys forever in Sepang track QUOTE(kesavan_117 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:19 PM) camry finally launched !!!! gettin it real soon.... shall go for 2.5  If I were you, I probably won't getting it and so to the other forumers. 2.5 is good, but does not worth that RM181k. Btw, it is your choice. Added on June 1, 2012, 3:55 pmFunny mistakes they make. You mean the legendary Altis? 
This post has been edited by TamaUser: Jun 1 2012, 03:58 PM
chenster
Jun 1 2012, 04:49 PM
so is the old generation camry cheaper now?
cyt
Jun 1 2012, 04:59 PM
Would get myself a new pearl white 2.5V yo..
michspc
Jun 1 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(cyt @ Jun 1 2012, 04:59 PM) Would get myself a new pearl white 2.5V yo.. me too
kepalapening
Jun 1 2012, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(michspc @ Jun 1 2012, 06:25 PM) me silver
Intrigue
Jun 1 2012, 07:23 PM
wtf! no VSC on camry?
kesavan_117
Jun 1 2012, 07:33 PM

finally we have sum supporters 4 camry..... but all d support goes to 2.5v  i will b getting black.... planning 2 add bodykit and tint it outside.... black looks GANAS  anyone here bought the cash voucher?
landlily98
Jun 1 2012, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(TamaUser @ Jun 1 2012, 08:22 AM) Suddenly I feel my 2005 Camry looks new. Hey dude, you still putting on lots of hair gel going to school? Hope you are concentrating more on your study rather than your hair.
Shawnzz
Jun 1 2012, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(sonyman @ May 31 2012, 05:47 PM) why and how come this thread is so quiet ah? no flaming going on meh, like K5 Vs Camry 2.0 which is better, toyota fan boys where are you? are you not excited? i love to see ppl flaming each other. how come this one dont have leh, even preve before launch also is so exciting reading the thread. what lah, dam old boring camry ya is it? Added on May 31, 2012, 5:54 pmare the prices on the web valid or tentative? reported you .
kepalapening
Jun 1 2012, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(kesavan_117 @ Jun 1 2012, 07:33 PM) finally we have sum supporters 4 camry..... but all d support goes to 2.5v  i will b getting black.... planning 2 add bodykit and tint it outside.... black looks GANAS  anyone here bought the cash voucher? Black looks ganas, but kerja teruk. The salesman promise me RM100 petrol only.
TamaUser
Jun 2 2012, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(landlily98 @ Jun 1 2012, 07:39 PM) Hey dude, you still putting on lots of hair gel going to school? Hope you are concentrating more on your study rather than your hair. You too bro, Hope you don't put much time on your toys rather to get a real life. Btw, it is indeed rare to see someone having eccentricity hobby and enthusiasm towards car. Cheers.