127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC) V4, "A city is built on wisdom"

SGSuser
post Aug 15 2011, 07:09 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 15 2011, 04:55 PM)
Aiyo, Monash nearby klang you don't wan go but go Semenyih so far.

Kthxbai. ph34r.gif
hey u dont troll tongue.gif

Added on August 15, 2011, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 15 2011, 07:08 PM)
Cable. And you're not talking about Mbps, it's only 512 kbps if I'm not mistaken, or slower.

Yes yes you'll have lotsa sports, once you get in, probably about Sept you'll see the announcements smile.gif

The unconditional letter will come through registered post. As for the accommodation I've got no idea.
only 128kbps if u wan it for free...512kbps need pay like rm30 per month and 768kbps maybe around 40 iinm...there's 1 month, 4 months and 8/9 months package

my entire year 2 cant login garen.a vmad.gif

This post has been edited by SGSuser: Aug 15 2011, 07:11 PM
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 07:13 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Aug 15 2011, 07:09 PM)
hey u dont troll tongue.gif

Added on August 15, 2011, 7:11 pm
only 128kbps if u wan it for free...512kbps need pay like rm30 per month and 768kbps maybe around 40 iinm...there's 1 month, 4 months and 8/9 months package
my entire year 2 cant login garen.a  vmad.gif
They disabled the Streamyx wifi? Last time can be used for free tongue.gif Some demo account.
SGSuser
post Aug 15 2011, 07:16 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 15 2011, 07:13 PM)
They disabled the Streamyx wifi? Last time can be used for free tongue.gif Some demo account.
got streamyx b4 ah? drool.gif

nvm, year 3 coming up muz less gaming already...year 2 result mcm tahi make my 25% discount also gone doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

and welcome new students rclxms.gif
TStanjinjack
post Aug 15 2011, 07:19 PM

4,122 posts

When was the last time we push through a page within just a few hours? LOL..

As for the facebook group, if it's what Alexander suggests where we do the SAME thing as we do now, chances are the lowyat thread will eventually become not that important. People surf facebook more than lowyat. Then some day we will be more inactive on this thread.

I don't know how the traffic comes to this thread. For me, it's me lurking in lowyat.net and find this thread some day. Others come from Google? How likely is our facebook page being spotted via Google Search even if it's active?
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 07:22 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Aug 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
got streamyx b4 ah? drool.gif

nvm, year 3 coming up muz less gaming already...year 2 result mcm tahi make my 25% discount also gone  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
and welcome new students  rclxms.gif
LOL! You're from the same year as me. I always thought you guys were younger tongue.gif

Yeah there was this Streamyx wifi when you just couldn't bear with the slow uni wifi. It's called Streamyx Zone, you've gotta have your own account, but during then some of us knew about this demo account tongue.gif Free high speed uncensored usage muaha.
TStanjinjack
post Aug 15 2011, 07:23 PM

4,122 posts

QUOTE(Katrina91 @ Aug 15 2011, 04:51 PM)
Oh that's because my friend was from there as well with a single room, around rm 300. Hmm, I never been there before, was just browsing through their brochure on accommodation, it seemed not bad to me. lol. May be pictures are always nicer la.
Another friend of mine is studying at IMU, so she rent a master bedroom there in a condominium, around rm 400 excluding utility bills. Kinda feel like the rentals around nottingham are all overpriced, since there's a demand there more than supply. I have a uncle who lived at semenyih last year (around 10km from nott) before he moves to Kedah, he actually rent a whole house with only rm300 p/m. *Not trying to compare here, just feeling a bit heartache on the money that spent on something which are not worth the price, no choice*

entryman, I am from Klang.
Still, if you are renting a house/room in TTS5, it's still quite expensive unless you got a good landlord. I am lucky to get my house from my friends who left to UK. It's like we have inherited the house with the old rentals and I am paying rather okay inclusive of bills.
It's overpriced, and be regret that you don't live near Semenyih. What can you do?
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 07:25 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 15 2011, 07:19 PM)

As for the facebook group, if it's what Alexander suggests where we do the SAME thing as we do now, chances are the lowyat thread will eventually become not that important. People surf facebook more than lowyat. Then some day we will be more inactive on this thread.

I don't know how the traffic comes to this thread. For me, it's me lurking in lowyat.net and find this thread some day. Others come from Google? How likely is our facebook page being spotted via Google Search even if it's active?
It's more for.. keeping in touch, image posting, drinking sessions, tea sessions, etc lol. Can't see any real benefits with it... No one's gonna take charge of managing the list of accommodation available...........at least not for long!
XIII
post Aug 15 2011, 07:26 PM

166 posts

If we do have a facebook page than most likely potential regulars will go and spam there lol

Also the V4 thread is on 1st page of google's search in Malaysia so we have a bit of exposure wat.
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 07:28 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Aug 15 2011, 07:26 PM)
Also the V4 thread is on 1st page of google's search in Malaysia so we have a bit of exposure wat.
What's your search term blink.gif
XIII
post Aug 15 2011, 07:32 PM

166 posts

Oh yeah forgot to write that down, search term was UNMC.
Also note: In Malaysia, not global.
tongue.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 15 2011, 07:38 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(tanjinjack @ Aug 15 2011, 07:19 PM)

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 15 2011, 07:25 PM)
It's more for.. keeping in touch, image posting, drinking sessions, tea sessions, etc lol. Can't see any real benefits with it... No one's gonna take charge of managing the list of accommodation available...........at least not for long!
Yes, I'm in a dilemma on determining the "direction" of the page. I really do not wish to come to a scene where, once the FB Page get launched, the LYN thread gets abandoned. v4 that's the end. NOOOO.

Or it might turn out this way, the FB page will be what we are doing like first page of v4, then this thread become a chatting site for us students, random gossips like that-hot-chick-in-[name of school]. LOL.

As for the accommodation part every Friday there will be a renewed list given out in OWA. I dont mind maintaining that part as soon as I register and have access to OWA. And we could offer a tradezone or some sort, OWA only enlist them when the things being selled (like books) are ORIGINAL, no photocopied version allowed.

And I realised this thread exist when I googled University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus if I'm not wrong, it was in 3rd-4th page.

And btw, is a fb page googlable? I know friends in fb can be googled. But not sure about pages, or maybe it can be modified in the page settings?

This post has been edited by alexander.ch_1992: Aug 15 2011, 07:40 PM
arsenal717
post Aug 15 2011, 07:43 PM

44 posts

thanks entryman and SGSuser for info. wow the internet on campus is really piss poor...

one last question. do you guys use usb internet or know anyone who has used it?
which of them are well covered and efficient to use in semenyih.
maxis broadband? celcom broadband? or digi bb?

This post has been edited by arsenal717: Aug 15 2011, 07:44 PM
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 07:44 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(alexander.ch_1992 @ Aug 15 2011, 07:38 PM)

I think the moderators won't agree with you, this is Education Essentials man laugh.gif Pages in fb can be googled, but make sure to get the writeup and the terms (keywords) right the first time.

alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 15 2011, 07:44 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(arsenal717 @ Aug 15 2011, 07:43 PM)
thanks entryman and SGSuser for info. wow the internet on campus is really piss poor...

I'm using Yes4G, three bar signal out of five. Full bar in campus.
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 07:46 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(arsenal717 @ Aug 15 2011, 07:43 PM)

Where the hell do you come from dude lol.
Internet in Malaysia.. the most common you get in households are usually 1Mbps...and 512 kbps of course.
Only this year I see more marketing on faster packages for households.

I believe maxis works best there, right guys?

edit: oh then get yes4g. But take note it's really not for much p2p lol, will cost you a fortune.

This post has been edited by entryman: Aug 15 2011, 07:47 PM
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 15 2011, 07:53 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 15 2011, 07:44 PM)
I think the moderators won't agree with you, this is Education Essentials man  laugh.gif  Pages in fb can be googled, but make sure to get the writeup and the terms (keywords) right the first time.
Yeap, really do not want to blur up the line. UNMC@LYN is where we orginated. Porting to fb is too risky for now. Look at SA UNMC's fb page and you can sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
XIII
post Aug 15 2011, 07:57 PM

166 posts

Dang... Broga this expensive one?
Might consider still staying at my home for the moment.
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 08:00 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(XIII @ Aug 15 2011, 07:57 PM)

Lol that's for people who want to live in luxury. Or probably share among friends. Maybe the rooms can fit at least 2 pax.

Why don't you find someplace in TTS? It's much nearer than Broga.
SGSuser
post Aug 15 2011, 08:01 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

anak orang kaya live one shakehead.gif
alexander.ch_1992
post Aug 15 2011, 08:04 PM

262 posts

The price can get EduSquare liao lor.

127 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:12 AM