60 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Acer ICONIA A500 Official Thread V1, ICS OTA is now available!!!

RayKazansky
post Aug 7 2011, 11:49 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Our A500 is known to have GPS and not Agps. Due to honeycomb's restriction, it will now function as Agps.

My colleague's tf101 able to detect his own location in Google maps with wifi switched off!
Ask_Yip
post Aug 7 2011, 12:14 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Is RM 1.5k a good deal for iconia A500?
yuxin90
post Aug 7 2011, 01:23 PM

77 posts

2nd hand o new??? new i think around rm1599 n 2nd hand around rm1300-rm1400 gua..dependin on age..hahaha..i oso wan buy a 2nd for my dad,....
Ask_Yip
post Aug 7 2011, 06:55 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

New unit.

But finally I get one from SenQ, for the case and 2 years warranty @ RM 1549. smile.gif

TS pls add my name smile.gif

2 question:

How do I remove widget from home page?

How do I get pinyin input?

New to Android, please help...
sanosizo
post Aug 7 2011, 08:40 PM

4,553 posts

U can always ask google for the answers. Just type your questions like u ask here and i'm pretty sure u would get at least a few correct answers.

Btw, to remove or add widget, just press and hold. Drag to bin to remove.

And WTH! (Welcome to Honeycomb)
Ask_Yip
post Aug 7 2011, 11:19 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Haha, I just got these 2 solved by myself, by exploring the a500, now I am confuse on the custom from thingy, need to do some research tomorrow!
limj881128
post Aug 8 2011, 12:39 AM

64 posts

add me too!!i just bought my unit today from senQ
calvin_ng
post Aug 8 2011, 09:49 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

I have wifi issue with unifi router...... keep disconnecting on me........
levilau
post Aug 8 2011, 10:13 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(yuxin90 @ Aug 7 2011, 01:23 PM)
2nd hand o new??? new i think around rm1599 n 2nd hand around rm1300-rm1400 gua..dependin on age..hahaha..i oso wan buy a 2nd for my dad,....
hi bro, i'm letting go my iconia, u interested? 4 months old. very good condition, seldom use.
Ask_Yip
post Aug 8 2011, 11:24 AM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

Any tutorial for Acer Recovery Installer? Just want to make sure before I brick my device. tongue.gif
speckyman
post Aug 9 2011, 10:30 AM

hi...i got my unit yesterday from sengheng@rm1599..(wonder hw u all can get it cheaper..??) i am new to android,so i hv a noob question..

What the 1st thing should i do with the tablet?i read at front page about root and custom ROM but i hv no idea what is all about..and y need to do that...

Hope someone can explain..tq..
sanosizo
post Aug 9 2011, 11:02 AM

4,553 posts

just use it as it is for now, its better and safer for new users of android. make sure to do system update to honeycomb 3.1 if your system is still 3.0

by default if you connect to the internet, you should get a notification on a system update. if not then maybe your tablet is already updated to the latest version.

i myself wouldn't consider custom rom yet. everything is what i want from a tablet right now. i love using the tablet with a mouse biggrin.gif
andy8274
post Aug 9 2011, 11:20 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 8 2011, 11:24 AM)
Any tutorial for Acer Recovery Installer? Just want to make sure before I brick my device. tongue.gif
just go market search acer recovery installer, then select CWM to install...
then during reboot, press power+volome - you will go to a boot interface smile.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 11:23 amwill tonight or tomorrow get the 3.2 updates? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by andy8274: Aug 9 2011, 11:23 AM
speckyman
post Aug 9 2011, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 9 2011, 11:02 AM)
thanks you very much!will try to update later...
Ask_Yip
post Aug 9 2011, 02:27 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(speckyman @ Aug 9 2011, 10:30 AM)
hi...i got my unit yesterday from sengheng@rm1599..(wonder hw u all can get it cheaper..??) i am new to android,so i hv a noob question..

What the 1st thing should i do with the tablet?i read at front page about root and custom ROM but i hv no idea what is all about..and y need to do that...

Hope someone can explain..tq..
You have to go back to SenQ and ask for your RM 50 cash voucher.

I asked them during testing the device, they put in their broacher but make dunno if you dun ask them. mad.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 9 2011, 11:02 AM)
just use it as it is for now, its better and safer for new users of android. make sure to do system update to honeycomb 3.1 if your system is still 3.0

by default if you connect to the internet, you should get a notification on a system update. if not then maybe your tablet is already updated to the latest version.

i myself wouldn't consider custom rom yet. everything is what i want from a tablet right now. i love using the tablet with a mouse biggrin.gif
I not yet try mouse or keyboard, but my pen drive is working fine with the full USB, the full USB is the reason I dropped Transformer and go for A500!

But when I try my 500GB HDD, it doesn't work, it's in FAT32. I read from forum they said A500 might need sometime to scan the drive to make it readable, will try again tonight. blush.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(andy8274 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:20 AM)
just go market search acer recovery installer, then select CWM to install...
then during reboot, press power+volome - you will go to a boot interface smile.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 11:23 amwill tonight or tomorrow get the 3.2 updates?  hmm.gif
Official Acer firmware? brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Aug 9 2011, 02:31 PM
awan
post Aug 9 2011, 03:45 PM

36 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by awan: Aug 9 2011, 03:46 PM
speckyman
post Aug 9 2011, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 9 2011, 02:27 PM)
You have to go back to SenQ and ask for your RM 50 cash voucher.

I asked them during testing the device, they put in their broacher but make dunno if you dun ask them. mad.gif
I already ask but they said that 1 is for a long member and they sent the voucher to home...if i hv the voucher than only can redeem..so,am i hv been cheated..??
Ask_Yip
post Aug 9 2011, 04:06 PM

Retired Audiophiles
2,864 posts

QUOTE(speckyman @ Aug 9 2011, 03:57 PM)
I already ask but they said that 1 is for a long member and they sent the voucher to home...if i hv the voucher than only can redeem..so,am i hv been cheated..??
You try to get the promotion advertisement and show them, I remember there got put cash voucher under Iconia A500.

Anyway, I am more than 1 year member, maybe they give me special offer gua... rclxms.gif

Added on August 9, 2011, 4:07 pmI found it!

http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/20110801/SQ_ITDI.html

See under Iconia, he cheat you!

This post has been edited by Ask_Yip: Aug 9 2011, 04:07 PM
speckyman
post Aug 9 2011, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Aug 9 2011, 04:06 PM)

Added on August 9, 2011, 4:07 pmI found it!

http://www.senheng.com.my/senq/20110801/SQ_ITDI.html

See under Iconia, he cheat you!
big company oso wanna cheat cust aa...i will call their hq!
sanosizo
post Aug 9 2011, 05:08 PM

4,553 posts

yes it can detect FAT32 but it takes quite a while to scan the disk. if u plug the disk into windows pc, windows also does the scan but we can skip the process. but as for android, unfortunately we cannot skip it. i think the scan process depends on how big the disk size and how many files are in it.

60 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:37 PM