112 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here

Andy89
post Jun 27 2011, 05:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jun 27 2011, 05:23 PM)
I tried fitting my earphone (3.5mm plug) into the 3.5mm headphone jack of the phone but I can't seem to get a proper fit. Did anyone experience a similar problem? I can only get half of the sound. sad.gif I did not have problems with the default earphone set though. hmm.gif Fyi, I'm using this 3.5mm plug.
what are those item above??
ventrilocks
post Jun 27 2011, 05:32 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

I tried fitting my earphone (3.5mm plug) into the 3.5mm headphone jack of the phone but I can't seem to get a proper fit. Did anyone experience a similar problem? I can only get half of the sound. sad.gif I did not have problems with the default earphone set though. hmm.gif Fyi, I'm using this 3.5mm plug.
its because some of earphone is not compatible with our SGSII..
erymanthus
post Jun 27 2011, 05:33 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 27 2011, 04:25 PM)
i dunno if anyone mentioned this or know this. There is way to capture screenshot now without third party apps that need root

Just press in sequence
Hold Home then + Power button.
Thanks...that's a great tip..i didn't know about it....

rclxms.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jun 27 2011, 05:34 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(duttway @ Jun 27 2011, 05:10 PM)
hi bro,
just want to check..
I read from sygix website the coverage is only certain towns in malaysia? 
Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur, Langkawi, Malacca, Penang - or we can use malsing maps?
Unfortunately it's true and there's no maps updates from MFM. Only advantage is if u planning to travel overseas, Sygic would be better since you can just dlod the maps from the net anytime.
Jer
post Jun 27 2011, 05:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 27 2011, 05:32 PM)
its because some of earphone is not compatible with our SGSII..
Crap, which means I need to find a 3.5mm M/F adapter to connect to the phone then to my earphone. doh.gif I guess another way is to use an extended cable. grumble.gif
Bugeca
post Jun 27 2011, 05:37 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 27 2011, 05:13 PM)
haha read somewhere about they stealing iphone's idea about home + power button to take screenshot... if not also wouldn't know it..

didn't know the other 3... thanks smile.gif for no.3, you mean add the shortcut at the top (the 2 empty slots) right?
Yes.

SUSdestEX
post Jun 27 2011, 05:48 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Gh-x @ Jun 27 2011, 10:28 AM)
the DSP Manager + CM Music Player.

The sound quality is ok in SGS2 but the bass is really weak i prefer a little bit more of bass.

I was unable to get the best result out of the ]DSP Manager + CM Music Player tweak.

I am looking forward to it.

Yesterday i pair my earphone with my friend Samsung Galaxy S (first generation) and damn it sound really good and the bass is perfect.
the sgs has the voodoo mod which made the sound awesome, but now the dev dowan make for sgs2 doh.gif yea the bass is weak, budden somehow i managed to make it very NICE once, dunno i pressed dao wut zzzz

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:42 PM)
I tried to slide my finger on the notification bar and... wah it works, lol din know got this feature! Is it stock feature or is it villain rom feature ah? coz i straight flash to villain haven't use stock much happy.gif

Got any other useful tips like this smile.gif
THANKS! din know about this feature! first android wei thumbup.gif

other features i found asking uncle google
http://forum.androidcentral.com/t-captivat...en-feature.html

This post has been edited by destEX: Jun 27 2011, 05:53 PM
Sieg
post Jun 27 2011, 06:13 PM

★★★★★★★★★★
728 posts

If you're using the viablue above u might have that problem because the viablue does not have a protruded base at the 3.5mm pin. I tried using a canare F-12 and it's just enough to fit. so im guessing the lack of that protruded base is your problem.
OrangePillow
post Jun 27 2011, 06:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:42 PM)
I tried to slide my finger on the notification bar and... wah it works, lol din know got this feature! Is it stock feature or is it villain rom feature ah? coz i straight flash to villain haven't use stock much happy.gif

Got any other useful tips like this smile.gif
that's a top ten tips.. guys, lets go villain rom...haha

btw, i just buy a usb jig for emergency.. i think it is a must for all risk taker... the seller is nice and from sabahan...
rachy
post Jun 27 2011, 06:15 PM

83 posts

how long does it take to download the file for XXKF2 from xda?? mine says an hour!!

also which one did you all download? the poland generic one or the ones under frankenstein?
Fallenangelz
post Jun 27 2011, 06:18 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Jun 27 2011, 06:15 PM)
how long does it take to download the file for XXKF2 from xda?? mine says an hour!!

also which one did you all download? the poland generic one or the ones under frankenstein?
we i think we should focus on the fize size not the speed, as the internet speed varies but the file size is constant brows.gif
afadzil21
post Jun 27 2011, 06:20 PM

115 posts

Yeay. Got my SGS2! Damnit, HTC Evo 3D just launched. 3D is just gimmicky and nausea inducing anyway. Gimme 30fps 1080p 2D video anyday.

cruzzmz
post Jun 27 2011, 06:37 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 27 2011, 06:13 PM)
that's a top ten tips.. guys, lets go villain rom...haha

btw, i just buy a usb jig for emergency.. i think it is a must for all risk taker... the seller is nice and from sabahan...
agree
i m gonna get one also ... urs how much bro?

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 27 2011, 06:39 PM
pluginbaby
post Jun 27 2011, 06:39 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(afadzil21 @ Jun 27 2011, 06:20 PM)
Yeay. Got my SGS2! Damnit, HTC Evo 3D just launched. 3D is just gimmicky and nausea inducing anyway. Gimme 30fps 1080p 2D video anyday.
why dammit since Evo 3D wont ever perhaps to come to bolehland.. congrats on ur purchase.. never look back la bro, feel good for what we purchased
Noobi3
post Jun 27 2011, 06:41 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(afadzil21 @ Jun 27 2011, 06:20 PM)
There will always be newer gadgets out in the market ..... If u feel sad coz HTC EVO 3D is out , think about HTC Sensation buyers
hojianming
post Jun 27 2011, 06:44 PM

27 posts

what is the latest official firmware version now? mine baseband version is i9100dxkf1 and the build number gingerbread.xwkf1
c010
post Jun 27 2011, 06:45 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(hojianming @ Jun 27 2011, 06:44 PM)
what is the latest official firmware version now? mine baseband version is i9100dxkf1 and the build number gingerbread.xwkf1
Asia (HK) would be ZSKF4
hojianming
post Jun 27 2011, 06:45 PM

27 posts

what about malaysia?
L3nnon
post Jun 27 2011, 06:53 PM

69 posts

By far really cant see a good rom to flash yet... Mostly still not necessary ~.~
I think i will root soon to play tegra game but not flashing rom..
All i can say is the stock rom really more than enuff now
Eiraku
post Jun 27 2011, 06:55 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 27 2011, 04:44 PM)
4-5 hours of brutal abuse is quite good.. the desire HD is dead within 1.5-2.5 hours if i can recall back and sensation is around 3 hours like that.. But my term of abusing is 3G + browsing/gaming/IM etc
Try semi-constant 3G browsing with all sync notifications on (FB, TW, Email, RSS, only God knows what else). Google App sync is off tho.

And that's WITH crap removed/freezed from the firmware, which I'm in the process of optimising some more.

Added on June 27, 2011, 6:56 pmAnd Google re-cleared me for active market duty, woohoo!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 27 2011, 06:56 PM

112 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:51 AM