SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V6, The ULTIMATE Android experience is here
Fallenangelz
Jun 27 2011, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 25 2011, 11:51 PM) why must u be so narrow minded and treat every post that differs from ur religion as a flame? did i retaliate with foul or abusive language on anybody here despite the immature behaviour of so many forummers here? even if i can educate and benefit one person, i am willing to be abused by 1000. sounds nice. y sell off your sensation and buy a SGS II instead? wanna demote urself?
ahchong04
Jun 27 2011, 04:05 PM

sgs2 equiped with usb otg, what is the maximum capacity to read the extenal portable hardisk?....TQ
ZhaoYun
Jun 27 2011, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 27 2011, 03:59 PM) Kingston MicroSD Class 4 32GB selling RM195.. Class 10 32GB selling RM325..  Kingmax Class 10 32GB RM260, AllIT HyperMart Ikano.
nshon
Jun 27 2011, 04:12 PM
I remember there were scattered posts about Yoobao power banks. 11,200mAh availalbe, should have read more! Posted for benefit of others who missed the postings in V5. ------->>USD96 nett (RM293) from Lelong seller<<------
------>>USD76 nett (RM233) on eBay from Hong Kong seller.<<-------Lesson - should have done homework before buying 6600mAh power bank.
Noobi3
Jun 27 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(irenic @ Jun 27 2011, 04:00 PM) i didnt charged it.. but i did connect it to pc few times to transfer files.. and later i wanna try kf2.. not really keen on custom roms yet coz i've tried villainrom (kf2) and litening 1.5 and both are quite bad in battery usage..esp the latter  and i just noticed my brightness is set manually at 100%! Try AngeloRom 1.2 , batt life improved alot
rahuldave
Jun 27 2011, 04:21 PM
I have set the phone brightness half and using adw as launcher.
I have also added some widgets on homescreens. After 8 hrs, my phone battery is left with 30%. Is it normal?
Do I have to optimize it with 3rd party apps such as task killer, memory optimizer or any other apps which is better, please advise?
iori57
Jun 27 2011, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 27 2011, 03:55 PM) Standard feature. How about sliding left and right on the contact name list? OMG thanks...... where u read all these features? doesn't seem obvious to me... lol more please........
yvliew
Jun 27 2011, 04:25 PM
i dunno if anyone mentioned this or know this. There is way to capture screenshot now without third party apps that need root
Just press in sequence Hold Home then + Power button.
soulquarianz
Jun 27 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(mydendenmushi @ Jun 27 2011, 11:44 AM) Info sharing. For those who hv pinkish spot when using camera apps viewing white background, can try to upgrade your firmware. mine become almost unnoticeable after i upgrade from scee09 to scef02. file can be downloaded from xda. js searh for camera firmware thread under general section. happy trying  updated mine and pinky still there there ! Added on June 27, 2011, 4:29 pmbtw anyone know how to teether blackberry with SGS2....i test the method but not working.... This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Jun 27 2011, 04:29 PM
Lazyboy
Jun 27 2011, 04:31 PM
Gents,
Any main difference between a US AP set and local set?
Bugeca
Jun 27 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 27 2011, 04:21 PM) OMG thanks...... where u read all these features? doesn't seem obvious to me... lol more please........ Maybe you already know this... 1. Double click home button will bring Voice Talk 2. Press and hold menu button will bring Google Search 3. You can add extra shortcuts on the camera interface (left side)
rachy
Jun 27 2011, 04:44 PM

people using XXKF2 firmware now, which one did you download? the generic OXA (poland) one or the XEU one under the frankenstein section? im now on KE7 UK set.
pluginbaby
Jun 27 2011, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(nshon @ Jun 27 2011, 04:12 PM) I remember there were scattered posts about Yoobao power banks. 11,200mAh availalbe, should have read more! Posted for benefit of others who missed the postings in V5. ------->>USD96 nett (RM293) from Lelong seller<<------
------>>USD76 nett (RM233) on eBay from Hong Kong seller.<<-------Lesson - should have done homework before buying 6600mAh power bank.  too huge and hell long take time to charge T_T.. 6600mAh seems to be excellent already. 4xxxmAh is the ideal when considering ratio of usage, capacity and charging time needed so that usability can be optimized Added on June 27, 2011, 4:47 pmQUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 27 2011, 03:14 PM) Noice. Seems that I just abuse my device. My old iPhone 4 struggled to get past 10-11 hours on a single charge even WITH a battery pack (it lasted like 6-7 hours w/o one). My SGS2, sans battery pack or extra battery or external battery, was dead in 4-5 hours lol.Running VillainLite 1.4 with most Samsung customizations taken out, brightness set manually through the notification bar slide method (very, very nice). 4-5 hours of brutal abuse is quite good.. the desire HD is dead within 1.5-2.5 hours if i can recall back and sensation is around 3 hours like that.. But my term of abusing is 3G + browsing/gaming/IM etc This post has been edited by pluginbaby: Jun 27 2011, 04:47 PM
duttway
Jun 27 2011, 04:55 PM

hi uncle benny, which of the two ROMs would your recommend esp. for playing Tegra-games?
litening or Cognitio?
redbull_y2k
Jun 27 2011, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(silon01 @ Jun 27 2011, 03:34 PM) how is it compare to papago? the graphic is way better than papago
the gfx is waaayyy better and smoother than papago, and searching for POI is easier and faster too. Not to mention u have the option to enter a GPS coordinate as well which Papago is lacking.
manntotti
Jun 27 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 27 2011, 04:37 PM) Maybe you already know this... 1. Double click home button will bring Voice Talk 2. Press and hold menu button will bring Google Search 3. You can add extra shortcuts on the camera interface (left side)
duttway
Jun 27 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jun 27 2011, 04:56 PM) the gfx is waaayyy better and smoother than papago, and searching for POI is easier and faster too. Not to mention u have the option to enter a GPS coordinate as well which Papago is lacking.  hi bro, just want to check.. I read from sygix website the coverage is only certain towns in malaysia? Johor Bahru, Kuala Lumpur, Langkawi, Malacca, Penang - or we can use malsing maps?
iori57
Jun 27 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 27 2011, 04:25 PM) i dunno if anyone mentioned this or know this. There is way to capture screenshot now without third party apps that need root Just press in sequence Hold Home then + Power button. QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jun 27 2011, 04:37 PM) Maybe you already know this... 1. Double click home button will bring Voice Talk 2. Press and hold menu button will bring Google Search 3. You can add extra shortcuts on the camera interface (left side) haha read somewhere about they stealing iphone's idea about home + power button to take screenshot... if not also wouldn't know it.. didn't know the other 3... thanks  for no.3, you mean add the shortcut at the top (the 2 empty slots) right?
Jer
Jun 27 2011, 05:23 PM

I tried fitting my earphone (3.5mm plug) into the 3.5mm headphone jack of the phone but I can't seem to get a proper fit. Did anyone experience a similar problem? I can only get half of the sound.  I did not have problems with the default earphone set though.  Fyi, I'm using this 3.5mm plug.
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
Jun 27 2011, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 27 2011, 04:25 PM) i dunno if anyone mentioned this or know this. There is way to capture screenshot now without third party apps that need root Just press in sequence Hold Home then + Power button. Deleted, double post. This post has been edited by CELCOM.AXIATA: Jun 27 2011, 05:25 PM