121 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

SA6YEuro
post Jan 28 2012, 01:22 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 28 2012, 12:52 PM)
wow, then really not enuf to cater malaysia market.

Naza should order more, otherwise some customer won't wait so long for the car.
Dun think its as simple as ordering more. Even my bros colleague in korea need to wait 3 months for his k5. Overwhelming response to date n their plant cannot cope wif the demand. Not forgetting tt the plant oso manufacture other models.

They juz recently introduced the 2.0 turbo in their own market. Why oh why? Why not here?

stargate8
post Jan 28 2012, 01:29 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jan 28 2012, 01:22 PM)
Dun think its as simple as ordering more. Even my bros colleague in korea need to wait 3 months for his k5. Overwhelming response to date n their plant cannot cope wif the demand. Not forgetting tt the plant oso manufacture other models.

They juz recently introduced the 2.0 turbo in their own market. Why oh why? Why not here?
wow turbo model, then demand for turbo model will be greater, msian car buyer dont have the luck in getting this.
DAVE008
post Jan 28 2012, 01:58 PM

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jan 28 2012, 01:29 PM)
wow turbo model, then demand for turbo model will be greater, msian car buyer dont have the luck in getting this.
Actually i read somewhere(later once i remember where is the article, i will post it here) that the turbo model actually got some issue compared to the normal 2.0 aspirated engine.

Added on January 28, 2012, 2:12 pmGuys, anyone saw the local review for K5 on tv3 news yesterday. Kindly please post the link here if you find it icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by DAVE008: Jan 28 2012, 02:12 PM
feelfree
post Jan 28 2012, 07:00 PM

174 posts

Today went to test drive the K5 with my friend who is looking to buy a new car, tested the Camry, Accord, Sonata and Teana, so want to know how is the K5. Inside the K5, as usual for d segment, spacious, but seem like the K5 is a bit like the Sonata, rear headroom is bit tight for a tall guy, leg room is ok. But one thing that really impress me is the gadgets, damn a lot of gadgets that those Japanese can't compare. Riding quality is quite the the same as the Sonata, the rear is a bit hard to control, when turning into a corner with average speed, the rear side seem like reluctant to follow and you tend to lose confident for high speed cornering, this problem also facing by the Sonata as well. When drive thru those uneven road, this K5 seem like can't absorb it well and causing the whole car become unstable, something like riding boat. This problem also very obvious on the Sonata, seem like the Kia shared the same platform as the Sonata, and everything the Sonata did bad, the K5 also doing bad. I think I'll find another day to test drive again.
epo
post Jan 28 2012, 07:25 PM

892 posts

Where to test drive ?
SA6YEuro
post Jan 28 2012, 07:43 PM

36 posts

Feelfree : where did u test drive the car? Pls share.
thefryingfox
post Jan 28 2012, 08:10 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Jan 28 2012, 07:00 PM)
Today went to test drive the K5 with my friend who is looking to buy a new car, tested the Camry, Accord, Sonata and Teana, so want to know how is the K5. Inside the K5, as usual for d segment, spacious, but seem like the K5 is a bit like the Sonata, rear headroom is bit tight for a tall guy, leg room is ok. But one thing that really impress me is the gadgets, damn a lot of gadgets that those Japanese can't compare. Riding quality is quite the the same as the Sonata, the rear is a bit hard to control, when turning into a corner with average speed, the rear side seem like reluctant to follow and you tend to lose confident for high speed cornering, this problem also facing by the Sonata as well. When drive thru those uneven road, this K5 seem like can't absorb it well and causing the whole car become unstable, something like riding boat. This problem also very obvious on the Sonata, seem like the Kia shared the same platform as the Sonata, and everything the Sonata did bad, the K5 also doing bad. I think I'll find another day to test drive again.
Comfort car hence less stiffer stocks.

thats the reason.
ZeneticX
post Jan 28 2012, 10:00 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

so some reviews are saying the absorber able to absorb well hence very comfort.while some are saying it doesn't do well hmm.gif

in the end still diff ppl diff perspective

btw how do u rate the comfort level between all those D segments?
rcracer
post Jan 28 2012, 11:17 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 28 2012, 03:00 PM)
so some reviews are saying the absorber able to absorb well hence very comfort.while some are saying it doesn't do well  hmm.gif

in the end still diff ppl diff perspective
Kia have their suspensions tuned towards European feel, much firmer but not jarring. Japs always have made the suspensions softer
epo
post Jan 29 2012, 04:38 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 28 2012, 10:00 PM)
fit with 18" rims can provide comfort...? hmm.gif
stargate8
post Jan 29 2012, 06:35 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 29 2012, 04:38 PM)
fit with 18" rims can provide comfort...?  hmm.gif
k5 comes with 18incher.
if want beauty and comfort, maintain 18" for beauty and tune the suspension to comfort level rather towards performance level, does this workable?
rcracer
post Jan 29 2012, 06:46 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 29 2012, 09:38 AM)
fit with 18" rims can provide comfort...?  hmm.gif
yes don't change to low profile tyres, the thinner the profile the harder the sidwall the harsher the ride
epo
post Jan 29 2012, 07:44 PM

892 posts

Default is 225/45 aldy low profile tires... hmm.gif
gregy
post Jan 30 2012, 03:30 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 29 2012, 07:44 PM)
Default is 225/45 aldy low profile tires... hmm.gif
225/45 is already higher profile than the Forte SX's 215/45 smile.gif
epo
post Jan 30 2012, 09:42 AM

892 posts

hmmm... i thought low profile tires measured by the sidewall height... not width...
if fitted with 215/60r16 like camry & accord then baru high profile tires...
gregy
post Jan 30 2012, 10:00 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 30 2012, 09:42 AM)
hmmm... i thought low profile tires measured by the sidewall height... not width...
if fitted with 215/60r16 like camry & accord then baru high profile tires...
Well, I said that 225/45 was higher profile than 215/45, this doesn't mean to say that it is a high profile tyre, but merely higher than the Forte's which a lot of ppl find acceptable.

Sidewall height number is a percentage of the tyre width. So 225/45 means that tyre's height is 45% of 225mm, while 215/45 means 45% of 215mm. May not look like much but you can clearly see and feel the difference smile.gif

Cheers.
epo
post Jan 30 2012, 10:04 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Jan 30 2012, 10:00 AM)
Well, I said that 225/45 was higher profile than 215/45, this doesn't mean to say that it is a high profile tyre
oooooo.... misunderstanding ur statement... biggrin.gif
princeehsan
post Jan 30 2012, 01:01 PM

33 posts

Just now baru balik dari showroom kia at bangsar. Ask the salesmen if book today how long it takes to get the car. He reply paling cepat one and half month paling lambat 3 month....huhu..

I'm consider hyundai sonata or this K5...most of my fren suggest K5 because it looks sporty...and interior WOW....hehe..

Maybe will book this car..have to ask my wife 1st..hehe
cybermaster98
post Jan 30 2012, 01:15 PM

4,440 posts

Where did you test drive and which route did you take? Max speed? How many occupants?

I too test drove the K5 recently and found its road holding to be good. Better compared to the Camry and Accord. I had 3 adults in the back seat and we took corners on the Sprint HW at 120-130kmph. I also changed and sat at the back to get a feel. The suspension is good and i whacked it fast into many potholes in TTDI and it absorbed the bumps well despite its 18 inch wheels. Of course, the Camry was better but thats acceptable since its suspension is tuned for comfort. But the Optima's suspension is surely better than the Peugeot 508 (which i tested 4 times).

I dont think the Optima ever felt like a boat. Thats surely an overstatement. It was actually quite stable and road holding was good. May i also ask, which other D segment cars have you tested before this?
lcsiong
post Jan 30 2012, 01:28 PM

73 posts

i collected my optima 2 week back. the car awesome. all the feature inside the car feel like lexus. touch start button, electric seat control, ipod radio control, sun roof, leather seat, etc

121 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:04 PM