121 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

yamasce
post Dec 27 2011, 04:53 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 27 2011, 04:48 PM)
Despite its good looks and decent specs, the Sonata only sold 2,740 units from Jan-Nov this year. Compared to 7,355 units of Camry & 4,332 units of Accord sold in that same period. Mind you these are the older Camry's and Accord's.

How then can Naza hope to break ground with the Optima priced at RM 143,888???? A really stupid move by Naza! Many ppl saying the same on Naza's FB page as well. Lets hammer them hard and hopefully they will throw in some goodies to balance up the price. If not, i see an early demise for the Optima.
yaya agree...i have started to bash since before its launch lolz... tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Dec 27 2011, 04:54 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 27 2011, 04:48 PM)
Despite its good looks and decent specs, the Sonata only sold 2,740 units from Jan-Nov this year. Compared to 7,355 units of Camry & 4,332 units of Accord sold in that same period. Mind you these are the older Camry's and Accord's.

How then can Naza hope to break ground with the Optima priced at RM 143,888???? A really stupid move by Naza! Many ppl saying the same on Naza's FB page as well. Lets hammer them hard and hopefully they will throw in some goodies to balance up the price. If not, i see an early demise for the Optima.
er, actually, 2740 vs camry 7355 and 4332 accord is quite a good number.

you should see the previous gen of sonata, which is very very rare. biggrin.gif
geforce88
post Dec 27 2011, 05:00 PM

2,841 posts

i can smell the butthurt-ness of Accord/camry owners..... LOL
gregy
post Dec 27 2011, 06:50 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Dec 27 2011, 01:47 PM)
Just went and saw the car at NAZA Kia Ipoh. Price is MYR143,888, which is ridiculous. Hyundai & Kia are siblings, and Kia is supposed to be always priced cheaper since it's the value brand, while Hyundai is the more premium brand. Here in Malaysia, it's the other way round.
Maintainance packages are also more pricey compared to Hyundai.

Eventhough today is the launching, there's no official brochure, no proper price list (just a fax), no test drive unit. Such a dissapointing launch for the K5. Warranty is 5 years, but I'd rather get a Hyundai for this crazy price. The Infinity Sound System is 5 thumbs up though.
Wah bro, how many thumbs you got la smile.gif

This post has been edited by gregy: Dec 27 2011, 06:50 PM
FluidicSculpture
post Dec 27 2011, 06:53 PM

lol... I was about to say RIP Sonata, but seems like a lot of people aren't pleased with K5's price tag doh.gif
rcracer
post Dec 27 2011, 06:53 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Dec 27 2011, 09:41 AM)
Somehow the engines of Korean make are not really up the mark compared to Conti/Jap car  shakehead.gif
No they are, we just don't get them

For this they have the GDi 2.4, and turbo 2.0
gregy
post Dec 27 2011, 06:55 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(yamasce @ Dec 27 2011, 04:17 PM)
yes totally agree with u...if they put in navi mayb 144k consider ok but on high side...without the navi 144k is overkill...when will new camry be launched?
A Navi upgrade at the most will cost RM2k (aftermarket). With or w/out Navi, the price is still a bit on the high side.

And no bi-xenons... I didn't know that until I tested it out myself this afternoon.
FluidicSculpture
post Dec 27 2011, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 27 2011, 06:55 PM)
And no bi-xenons... I didn't know that until I tested it out myself this afternoon.
What? You mean the K5? I thought catalogue says it has?
rcracer
post Dec 27 2011, 07:00 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 27 2011, 11:55 AM)
A Navi upgrade at the most will cost RM2k (aftermarket). With or w/out Navi, the price is still a bit on the high side.

If japanese gave you the same specs at 20k premium would you say it's overkill or justified because it's japanese?
gregy
post Dec 27 2011, 07:10 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 27 2011, 07:00 PM)
If japanese gave you the same specs at 20k premium would you say it's overkill or justified because it's japanese?
The highest specced Jap D-segment at the moment is the Camry 2.0G at Rm155k OTR. In terms of spec, give or take this K5 is in the ballpark. So between 144k and 155k, the difference in percentage is a mere 7%. So are you saying that a Kia is rightfully only 7% cheaper than the class leader?
DAVE008
post Dec 27 2011, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(rcracer @ Dec 27 2011, 07:00 PM)
Yeah Bro. Japanese are overrated. Their quality of cars was better few years back, but since they know public has been supporting them, they have been careless with the quality of cars produced as well as image is getting boring by the year.

I've already placed the booking at Naza TTDI today. Hope the loan will be approved & i will be enjoying driving my car. drool.gif
gregy
post Dec 27 2011, 07:14 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Dec 27 2011, 06:59 PM)
What? You mean the K5? I thought catalogue says it has?
It has self-leveling directional xenons with washer, but nope, they aren't bi-xenons. Not that big a deal, but considering that they already gave those lights the full treatment, why stinge on a lousy flip shield?

That's all I'm sayin'...

FluidicSculpture
post Dec 27 2011, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 27 2011, 07:14 PM)
It has self-leveling directional xenons with washer, but nope, they aren't bi-xenons. Not that big a deal, but considering that they already gave those lights the full treatment, why stinge on a lousy flip shield?

That's all I'm sayin'...
Still o_o I am surprised people are complaining about the Optima, considering it's has so much more accessory compared with Sonata...
keeting89
post Dec 27 2011, 07:23 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

Kia optima K5 otr rm143,888 source paultan(facebook)
now i think with this price tag, is car wait for owner, not owner wait for car already.. lol

this is ridiculous expensive..same price with camry or accord liao..
rcracer
post Dec 27 2011, 07:44 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 27 2011, 12:10 PM)
The highest specced Jap D-segment at the moment is the Camry 2.0G at Rm155k OTR. In terms of spec, give or take this K5 is in the ballpark. So between 144k and 155k, the difference in percentage is a mere 7%. So are you saying that a Kia is rightfully only 7% cheaper than the class leader?
At the spec level the it's more than 7% cheaper than the 'class leader', for eg. the Inifinity sound system which if the japs offered would be a minimum 10k option, plus the high performance dampers for the suspension which are tremendously good.

They give a lot of aftermarket stuffs as standard plus being 7% cheaper.
saujana
post Dec 27 2011, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Dec 27 2011, 07:23 PM)
Kia optima K5 otr rm143,888 source paultan(facebook)
now i think with this price tag, is car wait for owner, not owner wait for car already.. lol

this is ridiculous expensive..same price with camry or accord liao..
If just compare car to car, I dont think 143,888 is ridiculously high, but it is on the high side la, would had expected ventilated seat or navi with that price.... drool.gif

but, if compare whole package, ie spare parts availability, service center quality, then the differences comes in.......

Always like korean cars, got a hyundai with me, and with some of the sales man too, as a matter of fact, I change 2 of my other cars to the same agent to handle all insurance, road tax and claims, if any....

but, Hyundai service center? a big NO NO vmad.gif ..... got really fed-up with these ppl already.........
Now, Kia? so far heard from forte owner, you need to choose which one to go....... sweat.gif

If Kia's service center is good, I guess no one would really complain about the price.

Drop in resale value? that is becoz the brand image is not there yet la....... need time to change that
cybermaster98
post Dec 27 2011, 09:06 PM

4,440 posts

One thing i dont understand, is why is the rear speaker located off centre to the left? First time ive seen this in any car.
picang
post Dec 27 2011, 10:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:06 PM)
One thing i dont understand, is why is the rear speaker located off centre to the left? First time ive seen this in any car.
woofer
lifeless_creature
post Dec 27 2011, 11:15 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:06 PM)
At the boot? I haven't go test yet...how was the Infinity sound system? Saw good feedbacks from forumers...
hbong
post Dec 27 2011, 11:17 PM

54 posts

wrong pricing la... 143k for optima? accord 142k only lehh..

121 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:48 AM