2011 Kia Optima, when will launch in Malaysia?

saujana
post Dec 13 2011, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(madman.com @ Dec 13 2011, 09:29 AM)
yesterday ntv7 evening news, K5 will b launch this month and the new Rio will b coming March 2012.
is it????? been waiting for a looooooooooooooooooooooooong time
saujana
post Dec 15 2011, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(gregy @ Dec 15 2011, 05:59 PM)
No need for the knee jerk reaction and start talking gibberish lol... I think you better stick to a Myvi. Best resale value. The new one Lagi Best resale value. Nuff said...
Why argue? this thread is to share about Kia Optima, not for debating against korean car la....... rclxub.gif

btw, 102k is not possible, that one shown in expat is the old generation, not the one launching soon. tongue.gif

heard 122k rclxms.gif , 142k doh.gif , 145 k cry.gif ................which one is true??

122k too good to be true, 142? 145? too much comparing to sonata le..........

anyone got any insider info or not? my SA also not sure......... mad.gif
saujana
post Dec 24 2011, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(DAVE008 @ Dec 24 2011, 07:31 PM)
Looks like an acceptable price for the goodies we are getting. I'm in dilemma of which colour to go for once launched.
Snow white pearl or Bright Silver. Most probably have to see both with my own eyes to confirm which one is better.  rclxms.gif

What about everyone else, what colour would you choose ?
ohmy.gif shakehead.gif hmm.gif

almost wanna book, now thinking twice...... can get accord 2.0 HS with this already...........
saujana
post Dec 26 2011, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(choon hon @ Dec 26 2011, 01:33 PM)
hey guys, to those who couldn't wait to see the car, you can proceed to Naza at Plaza TTDI to have a look at the kia optima.  There's only a show unit and no test drive is available even for tmrw which is the launching day.
Go to Puchong also can, just came back from there.......

one small disappointment, no GPS........

engine was very quiet, much quieter than sonata!!!!
saujana
post Dec 26 2011, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Dec 26 2011, 04:42 PM)
how about the sound system? did anyone tests out the sound system yet?
the infinity system is thumbup.gif , unless you are those sound system "maniac" that install huge speaker at the boot, then the sound system is good enough. The bass was amazing....
saujana
post Dec 27 2011, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Dec 27 2011, 07:23 PM)
Kia optima K5 otr rm143,888 source paultan(facebook)
now i think with this price tag, is car wait for owner, not owner wait for car already.. lol

this is ridiculous expensive..same price with camry or accord liao..
If just compare car to car, I dont think 143,888 is ridiculously high, but it is on the high side la, would had expected ventilated seat or navi with that price.... drool.gif

but, if compare whole package, ie spare parts availability, service center quality, then the differences comes in.......

Always like korean cars, got a hyundai with me, and with some of the sales man too, as a matter of fact, I change 2 of my other cars to the same agent to handle all insurance, road tax and claims, if any....

but, Hyundai service center? a big NO NO vmad.gif ..... got really fed-up with these ppl already.........
Now, Kia? so far heard from forte owner, you need to choose which one to go....... sweat.gif

If Kia's service center is good, I guess no one would really complain about the price.

Drop in resale value? that is becoz the brand image is not there yet la....... need time to change that
saujana
post Dec 28 2011, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:01 PM)
just back from test drive.. not a bad car to buy.. good spec..
feel solid.. lots of electronic stuff 2 play with..
power wise.. abit underpower for 2.0 model.. the salesman told me they only will b 2.0.. zz
bro, where did you went to test drive???
saujana
post Jan 4 2012, 08:24 PM

QUOTE(aquaria87 @ Jan 4 2012, 02:53 PM)
150 bookings since launched
This is really disappointing............

If the price is right, i guess the booking will easily doubled.....

If they priced it correctly, at least for the next few years, they will be more optima on the road, and with that, more spare parts, more reviews, more recommendation, more confidence, more acceptance, and when the next generation kicks in, or even next facelift kicks in, they can increase the price to be in par with T&H.......

ai.........naza naza.......... remember that optima client group is different from forte, and you cant just bank on forte success to start whack the price on optima....
saujana
post Jan 12 2012, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(DAVE008 @ Jan 12 2012, 08:31 PM)
Bro, why so particular about car seats one ? You buying car or some massage chair  tongue.gif
Buying a car is never an investment, if you r looking for investment better buy house bro.
I've seen you in few threads already. If got money bro, just go for it. If looking for the perfect car, you will never find it.
Every car has its positive & negative.
Buy the one with more positives, the one you can afford & the one you are happy to be driving in smile.gif

For me, K5 might be slightly expensive for Kia brand, but it compensates with features provided. The cars nearby to this range are no match for K5.
Agree. but, when buy a car, you also buy the whole package. which means, the services, the spare parts availability, etc etc.

I also want to place a booking, but rethink..... kia services? sucks.... this price, is on higher side, which also means, likely low sales.
When low sales, do you expect spare parts to be available to the level we want? and, with low sales, I would expect the competency level of the technician to be low too........

I am not concern at all the resale value, but others.... made me think twice.

and, just look at what happen after the launch? this thread is almost silent, the showroom having the same response too......even the SA that I chat with, come with much lower tone now.... despite the fact that K5 offer the most impressive features in its segment.

ai, Naza, you really disappointed a lot of ppl...... shakehead.gif
saujana
post Jan 14 2012, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Jan 14 2012, 04:02 PM)
2011 car? of course drop la..........

does that mean that 2011 car also can't sell? hmm.gif doh.gif
saujana
post Jan 18 2012, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(SA6YEuro @ Jan 17 2012, 11:54 PM)
Hi all, juz to share tt a dealer did tell me abt 20 units came in without the rear vents n it was a week before the launch. Yes they did inform bout it upfront n din attempt to rip off. However I cant comment bout the rest of the dealers/branches. Apparently some glitch on the specs in the 1st batch tt came in. I dun work 4 naza neither hav i owned korean b4. However i m 1 of those idiots who ordered 1, coming 2nd batch.
Congrats for being soon-to-be owner!!!

really like to see more, not sure if I can still change my mind to get one ................ hmm.gif

0.0194sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:58 PM