iamshf
post Oct 5 2011, 12:05 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 4 2011, 11:58 PM)
LeeDroid.

InsertCoin.

Cool.

:l battery have to charge twice a day? 3G drain batt like cockerers.
yes .. twicw a day .. don't know what happen ..
sad.gif

cool .. never try this b4 ..
downloading
tongue.gif

post Oct 5 2011, 07:53 AM

648 posts

Morning, just got myself on MIUI XJ GB 1.9.30 last nite & found battery drain ~ 10% in 6hr+ compare to 3% for official GB 2.3.3.
Anyone know which one got better battery performance? kind of like MIUI though.
JazzDazzle
post Oct 5 2011, 09:04 AM

140 posts

Battery draining issue, why don't y'all give an attempt on juice defender?
ShinnKQ
post Oct 5 2011, 11:37 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 5 2011, 07:53 AM)
Morning, just got myself on MIUI XJ GB 1.9.30 last nite & found battery drain ~ 10% in 6hr+ compare to 3% for official GB 2.3.3.
Anyone know which one got better battery performance? kind of like MIUI though.
MIUI Au better.

Suggest you check for any app >60% CPU usage and check ur 3G.
post Oct 5 2011, 12:42 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 5 2011, 11:37 AM)
MIUI Au better.

Thks I need to use english & chinese so I thk XJ would suite me better. I had to restore back my GB2.3.3 bcos I could not get all my contacts ported to MIUI. Need to learn how to backup to the cloud b4 try again.

BTW I could not switch english>chinese vice versa on that GB keyboard, I missed something on setting?
tyja
post Oct 5 2011, 03:39 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 5 2011, 11:37 AM)
MIUI Au better.

ShinnKQ is now award as Miui-Au representer. tongue.gif rclxms.gif

p/s: anyone here play travian? server 1 malaysia

This post has been edited by tyja: Oct 5 2011, 03:40 PM
yeelong
post Oct 5 2011, 04:16 PM

K for /K
1,218 posts

Has anyone try to play assassin creed in this phone? I am getting white shadow on the main character. How to resolve?
ShinnKQ
post Oct 5 2011, 04:50 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 5 2011, 12:42 PM)
Thks I need to use english & chinese so I thk XJ would suite me better. I had to restore back my GB2.3.3 bcos I could not get all my contacts ported to MIUI. Need to learn how to backup to the cloud b4 try again.

BTW I could not switch english>chinese vice versa on that GB keyboard, I missed something on setting?
Actually you just need the dictionary (while in this case, the particular language's dictionary) and install it via zip or whatever. Language shouldn't be of concern but as you like lah. How come can't port your contacts? ALL THE ROMS I FLASHED HAD 0% problems with Porting contacts OR SMS Backups using Google* tongue.gif
If you can't switch, go to keyboard settings, look for the language part or just click around the keyboard settings until you see a list of keyboard languages available. (If tadak, means they did not include)

QUOTE(tyja @ Oct 5 2011, 03:39 PM)
ShinnKQ is now award as Miui-Au representer.  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif

p/s: anyone here play travian? server 1 malaysia
eh mana ada, that 1 is phantomash + djlah lol, I like all ROMs generally they have their Ups and Downs. ^^

What's Travian?

QUOTE(yeelong @ Oct 5 2011, 04:16 PM)
Has anyone try to play assassin creed in this phone? I am getting white shadow on the main character. How to resolve?
No, with the touch screen bug on our phones I cant be bothered to play any Gameloft games.

MWAHAHAHAHAH!!!

Who posted in: ▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐Poster Posts
ShinnKQ 127
phantomash 83
djlah 66
nick67 56
darowen 34
hazril 29

I RULE thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Oct 5 2011, 04:53 PM
dunstan92
post Oct 5 2011, 11:33 PM

20 posts

has anyone tried 3rd party replacement batteries? I just want to buy a spare battery. been seeing sun global and andida. just wondering which one is better and how are they performing as compared to the OEMs. am on Acemod 3D rom btw. its quite smooth IMHO. you guys might wanna try it out.
ShinnKQ
post Oct 6 2011, 07:24 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(dunstan92 @ Oct 5 2011, 11:33 PM)
has anyone tried 3rd party replacement batteries? I just want to buy a spare battery. been seeing sun global and andida. just wondering which one is better and how are they performing as compared to the OEMs. am on Acemod 3D rom btw. its quite smooth IMHO. you guys might wanna try it out.
Well of course for starters, all the readings will be off.

You need to recaliberate your phone to the particular mA of the battery as it was originally catered for 1400mAh only.

nod.gif I'm still looking into why need the min/max of voltage battery for caliberation though.
dunstan92
post Oct 6 2011, 09:03 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 6 2011, 07:24 AM)
Well of course for starters, all the readings will be off.

You need to recaliberate your phone to the particular mA of the battery as it was originally catered for 1400mAh only.

nod.gif I'm still looking into why need the min/max of voltage battery for caliberation though.
I see.. well, does it last longer as compared to the OEM battery? which one would you recommend? andida or sun global
tyja
post Oct 6 2011, 10:12 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 5 2011, 04:50 PM)
What's Travian?
online gaming bro.

eh, does cm7 can use d2ext?

This post has been edited by tyja: Oct 6 2011, 10:12 AM
dunstan92
post Oct 6 2011, 10:54 AM

20 posts

[quote=ShinnKQ,Oct 6 2011, 07:24 AM]Well of course for starters, all the readings will be off.

sorry.. double posted...

This post has been edited by dunstan92: Oct 6 2011, 10:54 AM
nick67
post Oct 6 2011, 11:04 AM

What?
1,501 posts

Anyone has any idea why my facebook app and viber app keeps fc-ing on me? Totally cannot open it at all and it happened out of the blue. Tried deleting and reinstalling pun tak boleh doh.gif

Added on October 6, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 5 2011, 04:50 PM)
Who posted in: ▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐Poster Posts
ShinnKQ 127
phantomash 83
djlah 66
nick67 56
darowen 34
hazril 29

I RULE  thumbup.gif
How you check this hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Oct 6 2011, 11:06 AM
dunstan92
post Oct 6 2011, 11:15 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 6 2011, 11:04 AM)
Anyone has any idea why my facebook app and viber app keeps fc-ing on me? Totally cannot open it at all and it happened out of the blue. Tried deleting and reinstalling pun tak boleh doh.gif

which rom are you using? try clearing the data and cache?
nick67
post Oct 6 2011, 11:40 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(dunstan92 @ Oct 6 2011, 11:15 AM)
which rom are you using? try clearing the data and cache?
MIUI XJ. I delete and reinstalled..that would've already cleared the data and cache, no?
djlah
post Oct 6 2011, 12:50 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Oct 6 2011, 11:40 AM)
MIUI XJ. I delete and reinstalled..that would've already cleared the data and cache, no?
may try delete any folder or file for facebook & viber from your SD card. including under folder "Android/data"
post Oct 6 2011, 12:57 PM

648 posts

Another noob question, after partition my SD card with ext3 say for MIUI XJ A2SD flashing. I don't have to do anything to that SD partition before flashing other non A2SD rom right? Just the normal regular wipe will do right?

This post has been edited by 266K: Oct 6 2011, 12:57 PM
nick67
post Oct 6 2011, 12:59 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 6 2011, 12:57 PM)
Another noob question, after partition my SD card with ext3 say for MIUI XJ A2SD flashing. I don't have to do anything to that SD partition before flashing other non A2SD rom right? Just the normal regular wipe will do right?
\yea..but u may need to manually activate a2sd through terminal command..
darowen
post Oct 6 2011, 12:59 PM

51 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...7&postcount=931
anyone know what is the meaning of "no2wcr" ?
without callrec support? what is that mean?
I don't know which version I should go to...please help

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:51 PM