Qubezo
post Oct 2 2011, 05:20 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(apis_jay @ Oct 2 2011, 02:55 AM)
Which version MIUI you using? XJ or Au?

If Au, they support Ext3.

Not many roms using Ext2 though... Most of the roms either Ext3/Ext4.
I'm using MIUI XJ. So is it normal? (My question above).
sil3ntHunt3r
post Oct 2 2011, 09:12 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(Qubezo @ Oct 2 2011, 05:20 PM)
I'm using MIUI XJ. So is it normal? (My question above).
U haven't install any apps yet when u activate the a2sd+?
Have u tried "a2sd reinstall" ?
U wipe clean before flash the rom?
Qubezo
post Oct 3 2011, 07:09 AM

228 posts

Yeah, I wipe clean before installing XJ. And I also did a2sd reinstall. I think that command has taken in the Dalvik. That's why the size of EXT2 is reduced.

Added on October 3, 2011, 10:37 pmI have another question. Does running Papago consume money? I'm not subscribed to any data plan and currently using MIUI XJ. Coz I notice a profound decrease in my credit after using Papago.

I think that GPS thing uses 3G. My MIUI XJ automatically turns on my data plan I guess coz I think I saw that "H" icon above. How do I turn this off so that I can use Papago for free even with GPS tracking on? sad.gif

After using Papago my 2G/3G went up to 402 KB today. This month itself I'd already used 1.17 MB. No wonder my credit went down crazily.

Is it possible to "turn this off" and use Papago free as it's claimed to be. Or "free" here is merely the maps but not when using coz 3G is required? Help~

This post has been edited by Qubezo: Oct 3 2011, 11:12 PM
ShinnKQ
post Oct 3 2011, 11:58 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

Disable data use and use GPS satellite loh...duh.

Of course any GPS software would try to use 2G/3G for more accurate results as A-GPS alone is harder to lock on.
post Oct 4 2011, 11:49 AM

648 posts

Hello, new here, I m on official GB 2.3.3 w s-off n rooted w revolutionary.

I m planning to go MIUI XJ latest 1.9.30, may I know if the latest or the older MIUI rom is rooted?

I need to know bcos it took me half a day to root GB 2.3.3 to get back my TI backup stuff.

Thks in advance.
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 11:58 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 4 2011, 11:49 AM)
Hello, new here, I m on official GB 2.3.3 w s-off n rooted w revolutionary.

I m planning to go MIUI XJ latest 1.9.30, may I know if the latest or the older MIUI rom is rooted?

I need to know bcos it took me half a day to root GB 2.3.3 to get back my TI backup stuff.

Thks in advance.
AFAIK all MIUIi ROM is rooted.
post Oct 4 2011, 04:16 PM

648 posts

Another question, is it safe to partition SD using Rom Manager? or use CWM 5 better? Cause someone in Xda forum claimed Rom Manager can brick the phone.

Thx.

This post has been edited by 266K: Oct 4 2011, 04:17 PM
soulseeker6187
post Oct 4 2011, 04:19 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 4 2011, 04:16 PM)
Another question, is it safe to partition SD using Rom Manager? or use CWM 5 better? Cause someone in Xda forum claimed Rom Manager can brick the phone.

Thx.
Isnt it rom manager will reboot into cwm then only repartition. never used it though. I always use GParted.
ShinnKQ
post Oct 4 2011, 04:20 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 4 2011, 04:16 PM)

Thx.
doh.gif

Use Recovery la....why use apps.....
post Oct 4 2011, 04:30 PM

648 posts

OK, use ROM Manager boot to CWM recovery then partition from there, correct?

just want it to be safe oso not too complicated. thanks ya. laugh.gif
ShinnKQ
post Oct 4 2011, 04:51 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 4 2011, 04:30 PM)
OK, use ROM Manager boot to CWM recovery then partition from there, correct?

just want it to be safe oso not too complicated. thanks ya. laugh.gif
You know most ROMs can directly let you boot into recovery?

Like - Reboot, Boot into Bootloader, Boot into Recovery, Shutdown/Hot Restart etc...

so you don't need ROM Manager at all. (Anyway it's crap now)

Not sure if ROM manager uses Recovery to partition so Go try then wink.gif

Just shut down your phone.... go into bootloader...go HBOOT and Recovery. Do it from Recovery lah, because next time you need to use Recovery to flash and all sorts of shit, u can do from Recovery (of course with some exceptions compared to Fastboot)...Just go into Recovery click a few options and done la.

*Oh dont forget to backup SD because will wipe before partition same as any other storage device*
JazzDazzle
post Oct 4 2011, 05:41 PM

140 posts

Shifted to InsertCoin ROM, back to SENSE ROM
ShinnKQ
post Oct 4 2011, 06:01 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(JazzDazzle @ Oct 4 2011, 05:41 PM)
Shifted to InsertCoin ROM, back to SENSE ROM
Like that also must post?

shocking.gif

Anyway, why?
post Oct 4 2011, 06:54 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 4 2011, 04:51 PM)
You know most ROMs can directly let you boot into recovery?

Like - Reboot, Boot into Bootloader, Boot into Recovery, Shutdown/Hot Restart etc...

so you don't need ROM Manager at all. (Anyway it's crap now)

Not sure if ROM manager uses Recovery to partition so Go try then wink.gif

Just shut down your phone.... go into bootloader...go HBOOT and Recovery. Do it from Recovery lah, because next time you need to use Recovery to flash and all sorts of shit, u can do from Recovery (of course with some exceptions compared to Fastboot)...Just go into Recovery click a few options and done la.

*Oh dont forget to backup SD because will wipe before partition same as any other storage device*
Didn't know that, now I know. Many thks, rclxms.gif
phantomash
post Oct 4 2011, 11:07 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Oct 4 2011, 06:54 PM)
Didn't know that, now I know.  Many thks, rclxms.gif
yup, its good that ShinnKQ advised you to use recovery, because it really is much better than using the ROM Manager.
ShinnKQ
post Oct 4 2011, 11:11 PM

1,242 posts

iPhone 5!!! Nail biters! HE HE.
phantomash
post Oct 4 2011, 11:26 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Oct 4 2011, 11:11 PM)
iPhone 5!!! Nail biters! HE HE.
The event will start in 1 and a half hour more.
ShinnKQ
post Oct 4 2011, 11:39 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Oct 4 2011, 11:26 PM)
The event will start in 1 and a half hour more.
Aye still waiting.
iamshf
post Oct 4 2011, 11:56 PM

845 posts

on Reflex S 2.1.7 quite some time .. problem recently

battery have to charge twice a day .. phone itself very hot & don't know why my 3gb quota data is finished within 3 weeks .. no download just fb & whatsapp
seems something is running behind ..
checked running apps in setting but no weird running application

don't know what happened
sad.gif

any other stable sense rom ??

ShinnKQ
post Oct 4 2011, 11:58 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Oct 4 2011, 11:56 PM)
on Reflex S 2.1.7 quite some time .. problem recently

battery have to charge twice a day .. phone itself very hot & don't know why my 3gb quota data is finished within 3 weeks .. no download just fb & whatsapp
seems something is running behind ..
checked running apps in setting but no weird running application

don't know what happened
sad.gif

any other stable sense rom ??
LeeDroid.

InsertCoin.

Cool.

:l battery have to charge twice a day? 3G drain batt like cockerers.

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:10 PM