▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V11 ★▐▐, Brillante En Silencio

darowen
post Aug 26 2011, 03:17 PM

51 posts

May I know why there have 2 type of screen which is AMOLED and SLCD?
AMOLED is the upgraded? is it both of them are the same price?
darowen
post Aug 30 2011, 01:28 AM

51 posts

May I know the official released update for desire is it Gingerbread 2.3.4 and HTC Sense 3.0?
darowen
post Aug 30 2011, 11:46 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Aug 30 2011, 12:19 PM)
I believe it wont be official sense 3.0 for desire as the rom is too huge....
unless they did some extreem slimming operation on the rom (sense 3.0 ultra lite version? biggrin.gif)....
custom rom is different where you will have ext4 to enlarge the internal memory....
try out custom rom if you want to taste sense 3.0.
bro,if wan to custom rom,is it i nd to root and flash it?
my desire is currently using official updated 2.3.3, do i need to downgrade it to 2.2 or 2.1 so that i could root and flash it?
darowen
post Aug 31 2011, 04:35 PM

51 posts

all bro HTC Desire user,i'm buying an used desire...
may i know which screen u prefer? AMOLED or SLCD?
which 1 is better?
darowen
post Aug 31 2011, 07:24 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Aug 31 2011, 06:52 PM)
wikipedia

to be honest, it doesn't matter.
^^ thanks you much

Added on August 31, 2011, 11:31 pmbro, i'm on official upgrade for 2.3.3, may i know do i still can root and flash my phone?
is it need to downgrade it to 2.1 1st? any guide to downgrade?

This post has been edited by darowen: Aug 31 2011, 11:31 PM
darowen
post Sep 2 2011, 04:30 PM

51 posts

hi all bro, i just bought my desire.
my problem is, i can only connect to streamyx wifi,
but I can't connect to UniFi Wifi (don't know is unifi line problem or the unifi free modem problem).
I have tried 3 different UniFi users at my friends home,my desire can't detect.
my desire can only detect normal wifi only.
anyone know what problem?
darowen
post Sep 3 2011, 06:21 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Sep 3 2011, 05:48 PM)
what is the most stable rom now?

help fren get out from 2.2 froyo hell....
me too, finding stable custom rom, official Froyo really bored

Added on September 3, 2011, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Sep 2 2011, 06:32 PM)
Go into your Unifi Modem, change the WiFi channel to lower than 11.

Should be able to detect. Desire can't detect Channel higher than 11.
ok bro, I will try it.thanks you rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by darowen: Sep 3 2011, 06:22 PM
darowen
post Sep 5 2011, 01:05 PM

51 posts

bro, what is the different between Root, Unlock, and S-Off?
is 3 of them also referring to the same thing?

i have very limited memory to install apps, can i use SD memory as internal memory after root my phone?
or i have to root it and flash it? or only root it but no flash it also can do so?
darowen
post Sep 5 2011, 04:49 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 5 2011, 01:23 PM)
Bro got read 1st post or not?

Root + flash custom rom with partitioned memory card.
where is it bro? i jz found this.

Rooting
Why root?
It gives you full control over your system and able to alter system files. You can also install many custom ROMs available online. Here are 5 among many other reasons to root your device: http://lifehacker.com/5342237/five-great-r...r-android-phone

How do I root my device?
There are many guides out there.
Simple guide to rooting your HTC Desire done by LYN user maliqu3 (AMOLED sets only)
Rooting Guide for SLCD sets only
HTC Desire Rooting Guide (Do it at your own RISK!)
Complete upgrading guide(root, unroot, flashing ROM & updates) @ XDA-developers
How to root the desire with unrevoked 3.21 (with video-walkthrough)
If i root my Desire, can i unrooted back to stock rom, where can i get exactly the stock rom as i have right now.

A complete list of ROMs (including radio) is available at XDA:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809328

can link me?
darowen
post Sep 5 2011, 06:45 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:35 PM)
what is the different between Root, Unlock, and S-Off?
Root is to give you superuser permission of your phone so you can modify the system like changing roms etc.
Unlock I assume is for branded phones locked to the carrier.
S-off is to give you full root. Basically turning off the security flag implemented in the boot loader.

About memory problem, got many ways to overcome. A2SD, D2W etc that is included by the rom developers.
Third post:
bro,u said A2SD, D2W etc that is included by the rom developers, so mean I have to flash to custom only can?
if only root but no flash can use solve the memory problem not?
is it have to root it 1st only can S-Off?
root,unlock,s-off,flash,so many terms =.= read many forum also not really understand
dun dare to do it on my phone,afraid failed and void the warranty...
darowen
post Sep 5 2011, 07:59 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 5 2011, 06:48 PM)

thanks bro laugh.gif rclxms.gif

By the way, anyone found System Software Update on your phone?
I found it, system upgrade 2.13.707.2(4.9MB only).
May I know what is it? Gingerbread 2.3 Official Upgrade?

What is the different with this?
http://reviews.cnet.co.uk/mobile-phones/ho...bread-50004625/
This is 161MB, Gingerbread Official Upgrade.
darowen
post Sep 5 2011, 11:13 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Sep 5 2011, 08:26 PM)
That update is definitely not gingerbread.

The one in the link is the official GB rom for desire. Have to update by connecting phone to computer. If you want official GB then just follow the steps. Super easy.
oic, I'm worrying about after upgrade to official gingerbread, I can't downgrade it to root and flash my phone, as now the rooting guide is start from official Froyo...
And may I know what is actually the official 4.9MB that upgrade?

Added on September 5, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(apis_jay @ Sep 5 2011, 09:43 PM)
Once you convert to custom ROM, you won't be bothered about official ROM/update.

For me, I never regret rooting my Desire... Even bricked once my LCD...
what do you mean by brick your LCD?

This post has been edited by darowen: Sep 5 2011, 11:15 PM
darowen
post Sep 8 2011, 07:25 PM

51 posts

Anyone found System Software Update on your phone?
System upgrade 2.13.707.2(4.9MB only).
May I know what is it?
What is the changelog for this upgrade?
darowen
post Sep 26 2011, 10:47 PM

51 posts

hi bro, my desire is still a virgin...now decide to root and flash it...but i need help...

May I know what is root with unrevoked?
How many ways to root it? i saw the 1st post, many ways to root,which should pick?

and any recommend custom ROM with Sense 3.0?
darowen
post Sep 26 2011, 11:26 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 26 2011, 10:55 PM)
Now u can use revolutionary to s-off and root ur phone. for sense 3.0 rom u can try leedroid or insertcoin.
revolutionary? bro,can link to me?
to flash a custom rom, i have to do both S-Off and Root?
or only root will do? confusing about S-Off and Root...
darowen
post Sep 27 2011, 12:56 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 27 2011, 10:59 AM)
here the link:

http://revolutionary.io/

for flashing ROM only root will do, but with S-OFF u can much more things (E.G: flash kernel, radio, custom partition etc)
thanks bro, by the way, what is Kernel and Radio? I saw many custom ROM also have to flash Kernel and Radio.
I'm currently researching for InsertCoin. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1016940
What is HBOOT and STOCK? have to choose either one?
What is the meaning of Sense 2.1 + 3.0? mean it not fully 3.0? just some is 3.0 and other is still 2.1?
And actually what is Sense ROM and AOSP ROM?

Added on September 27, 2011, 12:58 pm
QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Sep 27 2011, 11:12 AM)
http://revolutionary.io/

s-off is not necessary if you want to flash custom ROM, but if you want to use ROM which support a2sd+, x-part etc, s-off is needed.
don't custom ROM it self consist of a2sd?
if i wanna root,s-off,flash...i should do root 1st then flash or s-off come 2nd?
so nervous to root for the 1st time...afraid my desire become a stone...lol

This post has been edited by darowen: Sep 27 2011, 12:58 PM
darowen
post Sep 27 2011, 01:17 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 27 2011, 01:10 PM)
wah U never read 1st page ka? all things explaind on 1st page.
I have read it, but too many terms don't know what is it after read it, so not really understand...
such as Kernel,Radio,HBOOT,STOCK, and xda developer forum also use many term that I don't know what is it, so hard to understand what they talking about...lol
darowen
post Sep 27 2011, 01:51 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
better u read wiki to understand more. its like almost all u dont know doh.gif
haha,ok ok nod.gif ...next time will ask more technique question... tongue.gif

Added on September 27, 2011, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
better u read wiki to understand more. its like almost all u dont know doh.gif
but can firstly answer me 1 question? should I go to CM7 or A2SD+?
is it we can choose? or have to pick the right 1 according to your phone.

This post has been edited by darowen: Sep 27 2011, 01:53 PM
darowen
post Sep 27 2011, 04:05 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Sep 27 2011, 03:37 PM)
CM7 is a ROM. A2SD+ is the ability to install your app to SDcard + moving dalvik cache. MIUI-Au and MIUI-XJ ROM have this feature.
just like taking a course cry.gif
even tougher than I study a subject... rclxub.gif
darowen
post Sep 28 2011, 08:18 PM

51 posts

bro sil3ntHunt3r & soulseeker6187, I have read everything...but I need confimation for some question...I'm looking to flash InsertCoin
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...16940&page=1004

As for InsertCoin, have 2 version, is it CM7 R2 HBOOT(need S-OFF) &
STOCK HBOOT(don't need S-OFF)?

both http://revolutionary.io/ & http://alpharev.nl/ are 2 different way to S-OFF?

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(darowen @ Sep 28 2011, 08:18 PM)
bro sil3ntHunt3r & soulseeker6187, I have read everything...but I need confimation for some question...I'm looking to flash InsertCoin
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...16940&page=1004

As for InsertCoin, have 2 version, is it CM7 R2 HBOOT(need S-OFF) &
STOCK HBOOT(don't need S-OFF)?

both http://revolutionary.io/ & http://alpharev.nl/ are 2 different way to S-OFF?
As for InsertCoin 1.1.3 stated, now can't flash without S-OFF, but I can't get the tutorial with that...
The most terrible thing is, I can't understand the requirement to flash InsertCoin...

A2SD CM7 HBOOT - cm7 hboot from alpharev.nl - the one with 130 mB for /system
- 1 gB ext2/3/4 partition
mean I need flash to CM7 r2 hboot from alpharev.nl(required root?)? flashed a hboot mean S-OFF?
after flash hboot, i need partition my SD card into ext2/3/4 partition(each partition 1GB?)?

A2SD+ STOCK HBOOT - stock hboot - the one with 250 mB for /system
- 1 gB ext2/3/4 partition

This post has been edited by darowen: Sep 28 2011, 08:25 PM

0.0534sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:10 PM