post Jun 24 2011, 09:53 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

whattt.. I'm only number 3?! biggrin.gif
phantomash
post Jun 24 2011, 11:24 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:04 AM)
No 5
lol, we're talking about post count at the last thread

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jun 24 2011, 10:10 AM)
Lol I am that much?  Look i bring quite lot problem here..  congratulations v11 anyone know when applanet gonna revive?
yea, the server has been down for so long.. lol

QUOTE(tyja @ Jun 24 2011, 10:37 AM)
what number is mine?
you're number 9 biggrin.gif
phantomash
post Jun 24 2011, 02:36 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Jun 24 2011, 02:33 PM)
Okay, on second thought I think I won't leave it on all the time. It can get pretty hot after 30 minutes
you can use tasker to set to something like say.. turn on the screen every X minutes for Y minutes, if you want to. lol

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jun 24 2011, 02:36 PM
phantomash
post Jun 24 2011, 04:03 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jun 24 2011, 03:37 PM)
i know how to do it.. tongue.gif
but you always can use gentle alarm to set clock as wallpaper. it got function pixel movement.
uhh, you sure we are talking about the same thing? tongue.gif

I mean since samurai1337 initially wanted to on his phones screen for like 6 hours straight,
but gave up on that idea since it would overheat the phone / worried that it might damage the phone or something,

so I suggested that he can use tasker to set the screen to on for like say 15min then off it for like 10 minutes, then repeat.
plus you can also set the whole process to activate at what time you want and end at what time you want happy.gif

This post has been edited by phantomash: Jun 24 2011, 04:03 PM
phantomash
post Jun 24 2011, 05:59 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jun 24 2011, 04:58 PM)
ops, sorry master phantomash! i'm in wrong boat...
sinking alone... biggrin.gif
haha.. WTF "master" plak tongue.gif
nevermind knew you're talking about something else.. LOL
phantomash
post Jun 27 2011, 09:32 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(JazzDazzle @ Jun 26 2011, 01:34 PM)
Never tried MIUI ROM here hmmmm smile.gif
why not give it a try? smile.gif

QUOTE(faizdesire @ Jun 26 2011, 01:50 PM)
Thanks, glad to know that it was indeed easy, but what kernel should I flash? even in manU kernel , it seem to have alot of download link which i dont know what to download  rclxub.gif

nevermind guys, seems easy enough after reviewing and opening some dictionary  doh.gif

I will try to flash Gingerbread-HAVS-AXI-CFS or Gingerbread-HAVS-AXI-BFS manU kernel...
what ROM are you on?
both will work, just that they have different behavior in cpu voltage control

QUOTE(Qubezo @ Jun 26 2011, 04:44 PM)
Guys I'm having a big problem now. I don't know why after I cleared the Media Storage menu (Applications > Manage applications > Media Storage) all my album arts (including album arts of the default preinstalled free songs) disappeared!

Now even if I add other songs from my PC (those which are already tagged by my iTunes and do show the album arts in my PC) no long show any album arts in my Desire. It seems like my Desire is unable to "scan" or "detect" the image of the album art. If my songs are tagged wrongly then why those preinstalled free songs also don't show any album arts.

Help! cry.gif
how is it now?
why did you cleared it in the first place? laugh.gif
phantomash
post Jun 27 2011, 10:52 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jun 27 2011, 10:44 PM)
lol, if the source is real, as much as I want to get a Nexus device, I might just skip this Nexus after all =.=

and why in the hell would Samsung be using TI's cpu doh.gif
phantomash
post Jun 28 2011, 01:08 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Lee5 @ Jun 28 2011, 01:06 PM)
Hello, Where can I get this awesome phone? I want to buy it, please  give any suggestion. smile.gif
you can find them at the Garage Sale section, but why not just get the Desire S? laugh.gif
phantomash
post Jun 28 2011, 05:06 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

weird, from the rumors,

In addition to the Nexus Prime, Google may be working with wireless carriers and phone makers on individual flagship devices running Ice Cream Sandwich.

does that mean every brand will be coming out with their own version of "Nexus" device?
phantomash
post Jun 28 2011, 06:00 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 28 2011, 05:50 PM)
walao... i dun feel it geh... anyone tested with it?

wildfire also... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
why? your phone's screen has been scratched?

phantomash
post Jun 28 2011, 07:38 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Jun 28 2011, 06:27 PM)
the percentage justt illustation la... not facts... dun feel so serious... i mean is the feeeling... not the clarity...
lol, oooo... that's normal when you "feel" that your phone is getting "old"

you can't really tell if the phone has Gorilla Glass or not by just looking at it,
you need to test it, which is for example, scratching the screen using car keys tongue.gif
phantomash
post Jun 29 2011, 10:51 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jun 29 2011, 10:43 AM)
Wow...nice theme from MIUI...... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
How's battery life of MIUI nowadays?
Previously when i used MIUI i feel that it sucks up of a lot of battery juice~~
the battery life for miui is fine, I would say that its better than sense rom battery life.
phantomash
post Jun 29 2011, 09:11 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jun 29 2011, 07:43 PM)
Which flavour of Miui is best for a try?

Miui-xj or miui-au or something else?
AU for me tongue.gif
phantomash
post Jul 4 2011, 12:56 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jul 3 2011, 05:21 PM)
lolz .. last time my too 20% then close d .. when open back , it become 0 ~

i though was normal !  doh.gif
then now its fine already?
phantomash
post Jul 4 2011, 09:32 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(draco82 @ Jul 4 2011, 09:30 AM)
Seems like battery problem happens to all many desire user....

Hehe! Any1 on google+ here?
got invited before but its already over capacity dry.gif
phantomash
post Jul 4 2011, 03:21 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jul 4 2011, 02:12 PM)
SGS2 some more only RM1100 for maxis plan , i think still alot ppl getting SGS2 .. u know even chicken want it .. (if u see tv advertisement)
LOL

this video shows that even iPhone users are impressed by the SGS2, shows how good it really is brows.gif

phantomash
post Jul 5 2011, 09:11 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(mack @ Jul 5 2011, 08:55 PM)
actually i dont quite understand the s-off procedure. thats why i didnt apply it
for the repartition part, i already partition using rom manager and max is 512mb
S-off is process is actually pretty straight forward and simple, and its totally worth the trouble,
get a CD, burn the downloaded .ISO in, boot into CD, plug your phone in, S-offed.

CM7 Hboot coupled with A2SD+ ROM (that is CM7 Hboot compatible) and you'll never have to worry about the internal storage EVER again.

phantomash
post Jul 6 2011, 12:14 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Jul 5 2011, 10:31 PM)
Isnt the method using USB pendrive instead of CD more convinient?
both methods works fine just depends on your own preferences, but I used the cd method
phantomash
post Jul 6 2011, 05:45 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jul 6 2011, 11:30 AM)
Im on InsertCoin 1.0.8 CM7 Hboot with A2SD+, after about 100apps installed, internal memory left 30MB++. Low memory message will appear at the notification bar when it goes below 30MB.  blink.gif
lol, no idea about InsertCoin but on MIUI AU after about 75~80 apps installed I still have 212MB free internal laugh.gif

could be due to the ROM's custom A2SD script by pclaren
phantomash
post Jul 6 2011, 08:46 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 6 2011, 07:46 PM)
I did compare before, taking miui with DT vs miui-au. then I installed the exactly number of apps. result is:
pclaren App2SD > DarkTremor App2SD  thumbup.gif

Because of this, I'm stick to MIUI-Au now. Now I have about 250 apps installed, left ~78MB free internal memory.
wow, how do you manage 250+ apps? shocking.gif
even with the number of apps that I currently have I already feel like there's too much already tongue.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:25 AM