126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

TSsuper_evil_alien
post Aug 4 2011, 07:27 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Some of them publicly said they dumped their phone to their relatives.
This doesn't send a good message to other users who are using that particular device.
Get free phone at least keep it & use yourself.

Talking about dumping device some of the longest N900 users have started looking for replacing their device.Highly likely they are going for green robot team.There's more customers lost by Nokia...
nicholasbeh
post Aug 4 2011, 07:48 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Aug 4 2011, 06:26 PM)
+1  thumbup.gif

Some are champions when it comes to complaining. When asked about ideas to uniquely market N9, all keep quiet (Singapore Rangers got give so much input). Some even go missing after got phone.
oh,i back when the waiter halau me o.

Added on August 4, 2011, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 4 2011, 07:27 PM)
Some of them publicly said they dumped their phone to their relatives.
This doesn't send a good message to other users who are using that particular device.
Get free phone at least keep it & use yourself.

Talking about dumping device some of the longest N900 users have started looking for replacing their device.Highly likely they are going for green robot team.There's more customers lost by Nokia...
im still using x7 and n8.since i got 3 phones from nokia,how could i use all of them?thats y i pass it to my bro.

This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Aug 4 2011, 07:50 PM
sklchan
post Aug 4 2011, 08:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

lol... forgot n9 is meego not symbian... accidently created a thread in symbian thread... tongue.gif doh.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Aug 4 2011, 08:14 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 4 2011, 08:04 PM)
lol... forgot n9 is meego not symbian... accidently created a thread in symbian thread... tongue.gif doh.gif
doh.gif
nicholasbeh
post Aug 4 2011, 08:19 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 4 2011, 08:04 PM)
chanchan is symbian lover.u must be expecting n9 with symbian version.
zero_kbom
post Aug 4 2011, 08:28 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

+1  thumbup.gif

Some are champions when it comes to complaining. When asked about ideas to uniquely market N9, all keep quiet (Singapore Rangers got give so much input). Some even go missing after got phone.
Oh, if only I can like this over 9000 times!

Seriously, TBH, our quietness really put me in shame. Heck, even some didn't even give any attention to Glen n co. who is giving their best in front. Yes I know, most of the stuff presented already known by us. But really, where is the respect? Truly dissapointing.

And yes, don't get me started on those who too busy playing with their phone during the brainstorming session doh.gif
Lucky I'm sitting beside one of the most awesome Ranger, Andy laugh.gif
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 08:28 PM

537 posts

One thing i'm interested in:

In what way Nokia will merge Swipe UI with Metro UI.

Metro UI - Good, but lack of functions due to WP7 that not mature yet.
Swipe UI - Dunno, never test it, even I can't predict what market response will be after it's being launched. but deep in my heart i felt it will be a major competition to Android and iOS, as long it has a set of core apps ready with great user experience during its launch.

p/s: i'm quite shy during the event, but later i personally contacted Fleishman & Hillard regarding my opinions and such. Nicholas is always bold in all event btw. tongue.gif That's why i did not want to barge in. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Aug 4 2011, 08:32 PM
nicholasbeh
post Aug 4 2011, 08:44 PM

4,518 posts

LOL!!bold...haha.just voice out opinion.coz i duno any other better way to deliver my feedback to nokia.email nokia?they probably just ignore it.btw,those feedback include my customer feedback towards nokia device as well.
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 08:58 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 4 2011, 08:44 PM)
LOL!!bold...haha.just voice out opinion.coz i duno any other better way to deliver my feedback to nokia.email nokia?they probably just ignore it.btw,those feedback include my customer feedback towards nokia device as well.
i don't prefer email, i voice out personally to fleishman boss (the lady) since glen and other nokia development team was busy with other rangers. well, they did jot down my points, hence, they even have people to specifically jot down our opinions that night (that big malay lady).

What i want to voice out is reached, so i guess that's enough for the moment.

Nokia:

-should emphasize 10 core app, with great user experience, functional, bug-free, lag-free, pre-installed rather than putting 100k craps apps on Ovi Store.
-should learned what Sony Ericsson done. Xperia X8 was a big hit, Rm400-500++, all functions built in. No lags whatsoever. And SE will not stop at X8. Rather than pushing to fight SGS2, iphone 4, 4s and 5 in the future, they CAN grab middle price range market, even sometimes, in certain market it can topple down those overhyped, overpriced smartphones.

N9 is just a merely a starting line. For a new and long race for Nokia's survivability.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Aug 4 2011, 09:02 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(zero_kbom @ Aug 4 2011, 08:28 PM)
Oh, if only I can like this over 9000 times!

Seriously, TBH, our quietness really put me in shame. Heck, even some didn't even give any attention to Glen n co. who is giving their best in front. Yes I know, most of the stuff presented already known by us. But really, where is the respect? Truly dissapointing.

And yes, don't get me started on those who too busy playing with their phone during the brainstorming session doh.gif
Lucky I'm sitting beside one of the most awesome Ranger, Andy laugh.gif
Andy always talk technical stuff here laugh.gif
As both Symbian & Maemo user he should have a lot opinion

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Aug 4 2011, 08:28 PM)
One thing i'm interested in:

In what way Nokia will merge Swipe UI with Metro UI.

Metro UI - Good, but lack of functions due to WP7 that not mature yet.
Swipe UI - Dunno, never test it, even I can't predict what market response will be after it's being launched. but deep in my heart i felt it will be a major competition to Android and iOS, as long it has a set of core apps ready with great user experience during its launch.
p/s: i'm quite shy during the event, but later i personally contacted Fleishman & Hillard regarding my opinions and such. Nicholas is always bold in all event btw. tongue.gif That's why i did not want to barge in. laugh.gif

Metro Ui's boxy things is a big turn of for me.It's the most unfriendly UI for new users in all mobile OS.You'll need time to get used to the UI.
So far the reception for the UI been excellent.I think the UI itself has received better reception that the OS itself.
For a new OS MeeGo has almost complete functionality compared to iOS,Android & WP7.Pretty much all the basic functions like MMS,social media integration,copy paste etc2 are in MeeGo 1.2
For me the issue is 3 thing : 1)Software support 2)Developer support 3)Hardware (People might want higher end stuff inside their phone)
If Nokia can solve this 3 issue perhaps N9 can be their iPhone.

Added on August 4, 2011, 9:05 pm
QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Aug 4 2011, 08:58 PM)
i don't prefer email, i voice out personally to fleishman boss (the lady) since glen and other nokia development team was busy with other rangers. well, they did jot down my points, hence, they even have people to specifically jot down our opinions that night (that big malay lady).

What i want to voice out is reached, so i guess that's enough for the moment.

Nokia:

-should emphasize 10 core app, with great user experience, functional, bug-free, lag-free, pre-installed rather than putting 100k craps apps on Ovi Store.
-should learned what Sony Ericsson done. Xperia X8 was a big hit, Rm400-500++, all functions built in. No lags whatsoever. And SE will not stop at X8. Rather than pushing to fight SGS2, iphone 4, 4s and 5 in the future, they CAN grab middle price range market, even sometimes, in certain market it can topple down those overhyped, overpriced smartphones.
N9 is just a merely a starting line. For a new and long race for Nokia's survivability.
Agreed.I think Nokia team has done that in N9.So far the UX is good.OS is stable (judging from 950 users comment).Most of the pre-installed apps are working great & more functionality are being integrated.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Aug 4 2011, 09:05 PM
nicholasbeh
post Aug 4 2011, 09:07 PM

4,518 posts

for me,Metro UI is very user friendly(on par vf ios ui).real life experience,i pass my HD7 to cousin (6 years old) and he play it smoothly without asking me any question.coz too easy to get used to it.the only problem is too ugly for the ui.
eaglehelang
post Aug 4 2011, 09:19 PM

1,075 posts

Wow, you all sifus here have a lot tech knowledge. When the N9 comes out & if I itchy hand go get it(looks fabulous), I know where to ask if get stuck.

HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 09:23 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 4 2011, 09:07 PM)
for me,Metro UI is very user friendly(on par vf ios ui).real life experience,i pass my HD7 to cousin (6 years old) and he play it smoothly without asking me any question.coz too easy to get used to it.the only problem is too ugly for the ui.
less is moarrr. tongue.gif

I don't want a frickin expensive phone but doesn't equipped with
a good calculator,
a good converter,
a good camera,
a good dictionary ( i see some people buying iphone just for calls, sms and dictionary sweat.gif )
a good music player ( don't be like iphone, well, at least give some all rounded organized music player that can be synced in all kind of OS, not just iTunes)
a good email function.

It's not like we tweet every 15 seconds or update our status on Facebook every minute, right? whistling.gif
nicholasbeh
post Aug 4 2011, 09:38 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Aug 4 2011, 09:23 PM)
less is moarrr. tongue.gif

I don't want a frickin expensive phone but doesn't equipped with
a good calculator,
a good converter,
a good camera,
a good dictionary ( i see some people buying iphone just for calls, sms and dictionary sweat.gif )
a good music player ( don't be like iphone, well, at least give some all rounded organized music player that can be synced in all kind of OS, not just iTunes)
a good email function.
It's not like we tweet every 15 seconds or update our status on Facebook every minute, right? whistling.gif
WP7 suit u.N82 also suit u.lol
Agito666
post Aug 4 2011, 09:42 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 4 2011, 09:38 PM)
WP7 suit u.N82 also suit u.lol
that can be any old phone because he didnt mention touch screen XD
andrekua
post Aug 4 2011, 09:44 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

+1  thumbup.gif

Only those who are unique enough to experience Maemo will have the slightest idea on what to expect. I don't really see what makes MeeGo so interesting. I don't even know know what Maemo is like in the past. Comment for what?

If you have idea, why not voice it out? Seem like only Andy bring along his balls on the very Friday.
nicholasbeh
post Aug 4 2011, 09:54 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 4 2011, 09:44 PM)
Only those who are unique enough to experience Maemo will have the slightest idea on what to expect. I don't really see what makes MeeGo so interesting. I don't even know know what Maemo is like in the past. Comment for what?

If you have idea, why not voice it out? Seem like only Andy bring along his balls on the very Friday.
o.0??bbxiong diam at that day meh?maybe im drunk...sorry...
andrekua
post Aug 4 2011, 10:08 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Hmm, what Andy said is specifically more onto the OS while there are a couple that are based on hardware or camera which is more of a phone feature than OS feature.
TSsuper_evil_alien
post Aug 4 2011, 10:14 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 4 2011, 09:44 PM)

If Nokia wants to hear another Maemo/MeeGo user comment perhaps I need to write a long email expressing what I expect from their OS
nicholasbeh
post Aug 4 2011, 10:18 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 4 2011, 10:14 PM)
If Nokia wants to hear another Maemo/MeeGo user comment perhaps I need to write a long email expressing what I expect from their OS
personally feel N9 is great for mass market user.feel that meego harmattan is a great move by eliminate maemo5 complicated thingy.

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:06 AM