Nokia N9 V1, Experience Perfect Fluidity

HexPhoenix
post Jul 28 2011, 09:13 AM

537 posts

anyone try solving n9seconds here?

i think i'm gonna be nuts try to solve it.

i'm thinking whether people in this world are not so smart anymore since the contest run for more than 3 weeks and only 20 codes, 18 solved, 10 billion people on this planet, 2 more codes to solve.

or.

people don't even bother to be first 20 consumers in this world will own a N9.
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 08:28 PM

537 posts

One thing i'm interested in:

In what way Nokia will merge Swipe UI with Metro UI.

Metro UI - Good, but lack of functions due to WP7 that not mature yet.
Swipe UI - Dunno, never test it, even I can't predict what market response will be after it's being launched. but deep in my heart i felt it will be a major competition to Android and iOS, as long it has a set of core apps ready with great user experience during its launch.

p/s: i'm quite shy during the event, but later i personally contacted Fleishman & Hillard regarding my opinions and such. Nicholas is always bold in all event btw. tongue.gif That's why i did not want to barge in. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by HexPhoenix: Aug 4 2011, 08:32 PM
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 08:58 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 4 2011, 08:44 PM)
LOL!!bold...haha.just voice out opinion.coz i duno any other better way to deliver my feedback to nokia.email nokia?they probably just ignore it.btw,those feedback include my customer feedback towards nokia device as well.
i don't prefer email, i voice out personally to fleishman boss (the lady) since glen and other nokia development team was busy with other rangers. well, they did jot down my points, hence, they even have people to specifically jot down our opinions that night (that big malay lady).

What i want to voice out is reached, so i guess that's enough for the moment.

Nokia:

-should emphasize 10 core app, with great user experience, functional, bug-free, lag-free, pre-installed rather than putting 100k craps apps on Ovi Store.
-should learned what Sony Ericsson done. Xperia X8 was a big hit, Rm400-500++, all functions built in. No lags whatsoever. And SE will not stop at X8. Rather than pushing to fight SGS2, iphone 4, 4s and 5 in the future, they CAN grab middle price range market, even sometimes, in certain market it can topple down those overhyped, overpriced smartphones.

N9 is just a merely a starting line. For a new and long race for Nokia's survivability.
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 09:23 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 4 2011, 09:07 PM)
for me,Metro UI is very user friendly(on par vf ios ui).real life experience,i pass my HD7 to cousin (6 years old) and he play it smoothly without asking me any question.coz too easy to get used to it.the only problem is too ugly for the ui.
less is moarrr. tongue.gif

I don't want a frickin expensive phone but doesn't equipped with
a good calculator,
a good converter,
a good camera,
a good dictionary ( i see some people buying iphone just for calls, sms and dictionary sweat.gif )
a good music player ( don't be like iphone, well, at least give some all rounded organized music player that can be synced in all kind of OS, not just iTunes)
a good email function.

It's not like we tweet every 15 seconds or update our status on Facebook every minute, right? whistling.gif
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 10:49 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Aug 4 2011, 09:38 PM)
WP7 suit u.N82 also suit u.lol
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:42 PM)
that can be any old phone because he didnt mention touch screen XD
forgot... touch screen also. tongue.gif

nowadays i found tethering is quite.. fun. i got to make new friends just by offering 'free wifi' to them. tongue.gif

is n9 already built in with tethering capability?

HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 10:56 PM

537 posts

It's official. and i don't care being a slowpoke.

Nokia N9 To Be Available In Malaysia In Few Weeks Time
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 11:15 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Aug 4 2011, 11:00 PM)
Not before WP7 launch... If they can make it before iPhone 5 release...
MAYBE before iphone5 release. since i see iphone5 didn't have much pluspoint compared to the previous ransition from iphone 3gs to 4...

MAYBE people will change. to Nokia again.
HexPhoenix
post Aug 4 2011, 11:22 PM

537 posts

do WE really need to start saving now for N9? I think YES.
HexPhoenix
post Aug 17 2011, 01:24 AM

537 posts

you guys sure tak sabar kind of guys. tongue.gif

a bit disappointed when Nokia pulled out N9 from UK. Don't tell me they afraid of iphone 5?

HexPhoenix
post Aug 17 2011, 02:17 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Aug 17 2011, 09:30 AM)
SOS: peti surat... tongue.gif
wait wait wait wait...... really?????? the heck they use mail?

don't make me sad uncle chan....sad.gif
HexPhoenix
post Aug 19 2011, 05:35 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Aug 18 2011, 10:20 PM)
I think N9 will available at here on sept right ?? Consider change SGS II to this, is it ok ah ??  hmm.gif
my intuition says its a crazy gamble.

sgs2 is well known for its performance.

but n9, looking on videos on the net, if you fell free to adopt to something new, why not?smile.gif
HexPhoenix
post Sep 8 2011, 01:45 AM

537 posts

N9. The next most sturdy phone Nokia ever made after N8 (minus the early faulty batch).

I use N8. Solid alu body. Almost impossible to scratch/ dent on its alu body (same technique to coat expensive sport rims for sport cars).

Gorilla glass. Sturdy. Only plastic part is a bit 'weaker' My 3.5mm jack damaged abit at the plastic part, due to my own fault, but the port still function at the best.

And i believe N9 will do just the same. Although not sure what kind of material it use for volume rocker and on/off button. Hoping its alu.

N9. About the 'too limited' releases, I bet Nokia is trying to make N9 "one last memorable device by Nokia on MeeGo" kind of device.

It's limited. Even many Europe countries, India, Pakistan (most of best developers from here) also didn't get the release.

No traditional style homescreen (medium to large clock, widgets, shortcuts, etc). Straight to the core. Social media feeds, running apps, apps menu. Quick, fluid, practical. Master the swipe, almost no hassle for the user after that.

Simple, sleek, not too thin phone design. We will most probably see N9 later in the form of phones like Nokia Oro (C7 Gold plated) or Vertu. If the core functions of N9 do well enough, a really friggin' rich businessman will eventually choose Vertu N9 rather than gold-plated iphone or BlackBerry.

Android? Sorry. Teenster, youngsters, execs sure can. biggrin.gif I did not even see even one Android models that offers exclusivity that BlackBerry, iphone and Nokia/Vertu offer. Even the almighty SGS2 also seems so plastic even with those almighty hardware equipped.

I'm really hoping Qwerty functions can be improve in MeeGo Harmattan, especially in responsiveness, the button sizes, and a very good core app that I hope will challenge the fluidness and quickness of BBM.

Please, a REAL push emails. Symbian Anna and Belle proves Nokia is nothing closer to BlackBerry's push emails. I don't want something that promise 'push' but in reality it came 5 minutes late.

We will see for ourselves when the N9 launches. Abit letdown when I've been informed that N9 will use microSIM, just like iphone it seems. Hoping those who went to media preview can be well equipped with microSIM.

HexPhoenix
post Sep 13 2011, 06:49 PM

537 posts

nais. let's see how the performance goes after this. i don't really care about the apps market as long core apps are good enough.

forgot to test SGS2 music capability before. will compare it with N9 after it's launched.

HexPhoenix
post Sep 15 2011, 07:48 AM

537 posts

if i'm not mistaken in Fcam we can manually adjust shutter speed, aperture and ISO right?

if it's like that, its a heaven sent to N9. biggrin.gif

can't wait to test out music capability on N9. Dolby Digital Plus + my Beats earphone. N8 and X6/X7 were already stunning for me. Wonder what will I experience in N9 later. brows.gif
HexPhoenix
post Sep 16 2011, 08:21 AM

537 posts

damn it! is it THAT tempting?

anyone can compare N9 build quality to SGS2?
HexPhoenix
post Sep 26 2011, 11:47 AM

537 posts

why during brink of n97, n8 lauch, everyone excited? happy like there's a festival. official page also can easily reached v5 even before official launched.

naw, n9, why people do not have same interest anymore?

the design is the best, IMO.
practicality is 1st class, IMO.
camera, nais compared to other brand. nokia still holds carl zeiss. which supports all the superiority in nokia's camera.

yet.... sad.gif
HexPhoenix
post Oct 8 2011, 04:25 PM

537 posts

nice phone.abit bug this and there, but slowly it will be fixed. no equalizer for music player, abit waste, GUI for the phone more or less like iOS but with a spark of android and boldness of WP7. still testing and for the 'game'. camera quality low compared to n8, but now have touch focus.
HexPhoenix
post Oct 9 2011, 12:30 PM

537 posts

i experienced when the fluidness of N9 gone away.

when i had 300++ friends on FB and most of them constantly update their wall (status, links, vids, etc) and followers from twitter that also constantly update,

puff... N9 slows down, man. i imagine some fellas on facebook that having more than 3k++ friends, wow..... imagine them using N9....

0.0427sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:54 PM