Mechanical Keyboard Club V3, For Gamers and Typist Enthusiasts

rurushu
post Sep 12 2011, 11:29 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 12 2011, 11:09 PM)
Viewnet also sell RM479? That's not good, I'm expecting Viewnet will sell around C-zone price. Seems like C-zone is the only way to get.
Actually i was surprised as well Viewnet sell at RM479... Rm50 difference wei, big money for us who have tight pockets.
Was thinking of getting the Filco Ninja 104keys with US ASCII layout, but C-Zone only got the tenkeyless and it costs RM409, Viewnet got the fullsize Ninja, but at RM479, their tenkeyless also sell at Rm429, so i was like, damn, both also RM50 difference, so now still waiting for C-Zone to stock some fullsize Ninjas....
HiT-AbLe
post Sep 12 2011, 11:40 PM

866 posts

I'm looking for tenkeyless, more suitable for gaming. Also what color switch do they have? Got black?
rurushu
post Sep 13 2011, 12:06 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 12 2011, 11:40 PM)
I'm looking for tenkeyless, more suitable for gaming. Also what color switch do they have? Got black?
If you mean Viewnet, they have black, brown and blue, Ninjas are only available in black and brown, so far only in Japan they release the blue (was lol'ed by this)
If you mean C-Zone, they have black, brown and blue for the Majestouch 2, for tenkeyless, i only saw tenkeyless Ninjas with black and brown.
HiT-AbLe
post Sep 13 2011, 12:10 AM

866 posts

What so good about ninja version compare with normal one btw?
zandara
post Sep 13 2011, 12:38 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Sep 13 2011, 12:10 AM)
What so good about ninja version compare with normal one btw?
keycaps. That all the different.
refer to this
CEX Filco

This post has been edited by zandara: Sep 13 2011, 12:52 AM
kEazYc
post Sep 13 2011, 01:23 AM

1,314 posts

Well if it was me i would rather pick the otaku instead of the ninjas, since ur already sittin straight up, u cant even see the word at the "front" already, or might as well just buy the blank key caps and change the majestouch 2 to blank.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 13 2011, 01:24 AM
kding2
post Sep 13 2011, 12:41 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(GreenSamurai @ Sep 12 2011, 08:34 PM)
Some malaysia shops do sell it but they're all over your budget so online will be your best bet
I can't believe it at all. The cheapest M/K is around Rm500++? Why is this kind of keyboard so expensive?
GreenSamurai
post Sep 13 2011, 01:02 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 13 2011, 12:41 PM)
I can't believe it at all. The cheapest M/K is around Rm500++? Why is this kind of keyboard so expensive?
Why is a Ferrari so much more expensive than a proton?
kEazYc
post Sep 13 2011, 01:12 PM

1,314 posts

You're paying every single cents well worth for a mechanical keyboard, instead of the pricey "gaming" keyboard which uses membranes that's super super low cost, you pay RM300+ for the bling bling "gaming" keyboard, they earn like 90% profits from it.

While you pay RM300+ for a mechanical keyboard, they earn like 20-30% from it.

So you get the mathematics?

Well before you jump into conclusion that mechanical keyboard is overpriced, read first post before going deep into it.

And to reply to your "cheapest mech keyboard availability", look for Cyclone, he has Leopold which is one of the best quality available for mechanical keyboard, its around RM350-ish, or you may just check out his sales thread.

P/S: All the bolded words are the important words that you need to know when you're choosing a mechanical keyboard.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 13 2011, 01:14 PM
rurushu
post Sep 13 2011, 01:25 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 13 2011, 01:23 AM)
Well if it was me i would rather pick the otaku instead of the ninjas, since ur already sittin straight up, u cant even see the word at the "front" already, or might as well just buy the blank key caps and change the majestouch 2 to blank.
Well, i choose the Ninja coz even though i do have some degree of touch typing, when i need the wording, they're there.
Another reason is i like the Ninja's "clean" looks without any other legends (the Caps Lock, Scroll Lock and the Numlock)

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 13 2011, 01:12 PM)
You're paying every single cents well worth for a mechanical keyboard, instead of the pricey "gaming" keyboard which uses membranes that's super super low cost, you pay RM300+ for the bling bling "gaming" keyboard, they earn like 90% profits from it.

Well before you jump into conclusion that mechanical keyboard is overpriced, read first post before going deep into it.

And to reply to your "cheapest mech keyboard availability", look for Cyclone, he has Leopold which is one of the best quality available for mechanical keyboard, its around RM350-ish, or you may just check out his sales thread.

P/S: All the bolded words are the important words that you need to know when you're choosing a mechanical keyboard.
^ + 1
Very logical explanation indeed.
zandara
post Sep 13 2011, 01:29 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

quality instead of quantity. smile.gif
Where do you get the price from about the cheapest is RM 500+?
SUSwilsonjay
post Sep 13 2011, 01:32 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

so i guess blackwidow is still one one cheapest among the popular brands..
Squarebox
post Sep 13 2011, 02:30 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 13 2011, 01:12 PM)

If you are comparing cost against retail, the figure are far more than you imagine...

Mechanical keyboard, they earn 50% or more.
Rubberdome keyboard, they earn up to 1000%. 900% probably goes to the CEO

Dont ask me how I know =X

This post has been edited by Squarebox: Sep 13 2011, 02:32 PM
TSCyclonechuah
post Sep 13 2011, 02:33 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

One of the main reasons why people think mechanical keyboard are overprice is because they don't know what's contained inside the mechanical keyboard itself.

For everyone's knowledge, membrane keyboard only have a small basic circuit board which is on left top side of your keyboard(LED Area, Number Lock, Caps Lock, Scroll Lock LED Indicator)

If you opens your membrane keyboard and sees inside, you could only see 104 membrane dome shape pressure pad and a thin layer of plastic circuitry.

For Mechanical keyboard comparison, For 104 Mechanical Cherry MX Switch Alone already cost round like RM180+ (104 switch x RM1.XX )
Plus the big solid circuit board behind the switch as well as steel plated to reinforce the keyboard solidness.

If you think Mechanical keyboard are really expensive. how about comparing the parts that membrane keyboard and mechanical keyboard has.

kEazYc
post Sep 13 2011, 02:42 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Sep 13 2011, 02:30 PM)
If you are comparing cost against retail, the figure are far more than you imagine...

Mechanical keyboard, they earn 50% or more.
Rubberdome keyboard, they earn up to 1000%. 900% probably goes to the CEO

Dont ask me how I know =X
Well those kind of stuff, don't really have to say out, as the chinese says "self know ok already"
Sky.Live
post Sep 13 2011, 06:40 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Well we cant push aside there's good quality membrane keyboard as well.. Although the trend now is the more bling, the keyboard can sell more. Even if the keyboard is so much more expensive
kding2
post Sep 13 2011, 06:43 PM

1,007 posts

Why is a Ferrari so much more expensive than a proton?

I want to know the true reason why the keyboard so expensive, and you give me this kind of answer. Very constructive indeed.

Where do you get the price from about the cheapest is RM 500+?

From previous pages

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 13 2011, 06:53 PM
Squarebox
post Sep 13 2011, 06:58 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 13 2011, 02:42 PM)
Well those kind of stuff, don't really have to say out, as the chinese says "self know ok already"
Well, I tend to be the type of consumer that research and buy things that are actually worth their price.
For example, RM599 for a rubber dome G19 or RM259 for G510 are they really worth that much when a Microsoft X4 out performs them at RM150.

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 13 2011, 06:40 PM)
Well we cant push aside there's good quality membrane keyboard as well.. Although the trend now is the more bling, the keyboard can sell more. Even if the keyboard is so much more expensive
There's only one that is close to mechanical keyboard performance. It's the Microsoft X4.
Red backlight, 18-KRO over USB like the Leopold.
Sky.Live
post Sep 13 2011, 07:02 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(Squarebox @ Sep 13 2011, 06:58 PM)
Well, I tend to be the type of consumer that research and buy things that are actually worth their price.
For example, RM599 for a rubber dome G19 or RM259 for G510 are they really worth that much when a Microsoft X4 out performs them at RM150.
There's only one that is close to mechanical keyboard performance. It's the Microsoft X4.
Red backlight, 18-KRO over USB like the Leopold.
NKRO is only good for advertising, in real keyboard typing experiencee there's much more other things that matters such as the durability, typing tactile preferences, back lighting (important for some), NKRO (hardly matters for most people).

Most people buy expensive gaming gear to show that they "can"
bai1101
post Sep 13 2011, 07:03 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 13 2011, 06:43 PM)
I want to know the true reason why  the keyboard so expensive, and you give me this kind of answer. Very constructive indeed.
From previous pages
than obviously u not do survey hard enough.

U can get entry level mecha keyboard from china below 200 which is less popular brand.
At local mostly the brand are well know and price around 350-400 which have better QC and good review from user compare china OEM made.

if u know chinese survey at tabao 机械键盘

124 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:55 AM