Perfumes for Guys v2
syabilng
Apr 24 2012, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(Kennynoob @ Apr 24 2012, 12:16 AM) YA stronger projection ! didnt try before ~ maybe u can try and tell us ^^ Added on April 24, 2012, 12:23 amTHierry MUgler PUre MAlt SOld out at StrawberryNet ! SO hype ! I shall go tomorrow~ And see hot chicks come to me or not. LOL!
Kennynoob
Apr 24 2012, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 24 2012, 12:26 AM) I shall go tomorrow~ And see hot chicks come to me or not. LOL! i dont think so bro ! MSian chick wont randomly come and tell u , u smell good straight foward !
syabilng
Apr 24 2012, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Kennynoob @ Apr 24 2012, 12:28 AM) i dont think so bro ! MSian chick wont randomly come and tell u , u smell good straight foward !  Nah, chicks in the gym know me lah.  Hahahaha! But I still doubt they'll tell me I smell nice. Hahaha.
Kennynoob
Apr 24 2012, 12:37 AM

LOL~! Thierry MUgler is serious hype in fragnece community escpecially for PMalt !!
mikd9999
Apr 24 2012, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Apr 23 2012, 11:09 PM) Added on April 23, 2012, 11:13 pmi suppose u are getting it then? I already have it, just a little surprise we still can find it at market price. For exercise, you don't have to use any frag because it will vanish quickly. but you still can try sport fragrance like chanel allure homme sport or Dior homme sport.
killdavid
Apr 24 2012, 09:40 AM
I tried jogging with Lacoste Sport. It is a very light scent. However once i start sweating the smell vanishes. Using strong scent will make your head spin when you are struggling to breathe and all you can take in is perfume fumes. You will later associate that smell with choking subconsciously LOL.
syabilng
Apr 24 2012, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 24 2012, 09:40 AM) I tried jogging with Lacoste Sport. It is a very light scent. However once i start sweating the smell vanishes. Using strong scent will make your head spin when you are struggling to breathe and all you can take in is perfume fumes. You will later associate that smell with choking subconsciously LOL. Hahah. So not a very good idea to sweat in fumes??
wazzapp
Apr 24 2012, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 23 2012, 11:38 PM) Hey guys. Any good perfume that could last long during exercises and workouts?  maybe u could try 1 spray of issey miyake leau d'issey..on ur chest ^^
jayryan john
Apr 24 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(jayryan john @ Apr 24 2012, 04:47 PM) Hi everyone, newb here.. anyone tried Dior Homme Sport before? im considering to buy one soon. But not so sure if the scent will last for how many hours....  please  me if anyone ever buy or tried it before.. and also considering to buy frag which is suitable to use on daily, going to ofice etc.. but i dont know which type to select.. This post has been edited by jayryan john: Apr 24 2012, 05:11 PM
syabilng
Apr 25 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(wazzapp @ Apr 24 2012, 12:00 PM) maybe u could try 1 spray of issey miyake leau d'issey..on ur chest ^^ Sarcasm? Haha.
don8ld
Apr 25 2012, 03:20 PM
Hey guys, Can you do aid in me recommending some perfumes that I could try? I'm looking for something fresh and a little sweet as well. Thanks for your help. I'm on a budget though maybe around RM150~200, perhaps?
bugb34r
Apr 25 2012, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(don8ld @ Apr 25 2012, 03:20 PM) Hey guys, Can you do aid in me recommending some perfumes that I could try? I'm looking for something fresh and a little sweet as well. Thanks for your help. I'm on a budget though maybe around RM150~200, perhaps? Cartier Roadster.
attacusatlas
Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM
guys, other than Jo Malone, any other fragrance that i should look for in bangkok?
kelthuzad
Apr 26 2012, 03:02 AM
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 25 2012, 11:05 PM) guys, other than Jo Malone, any other fragrance that i should look for in bangkok? pardon me as i really have no idea at all about getting fragrance in bangkok,but i just wanna ask where do u get good deals in bangkok?btw they have Jo Malone boutique there?in the malls?i remember my cousin has a bottle from Jo Malone and it's really nice and my cousin can add in his own notes into the original fragrance while at the boutique. Added on April 26, 2012, 3:05 ambtw i have a back up bottle of dunhill desire red 100ml for sale as i still have more than 1/3 of juice left in my current bottle.the back up bottle is new in box,still in its plastic wrappings,i hide it inside my closet but just to let u know its there as a backup for 1 year already.selling for rm200 inclusive of postage.if interested pm me directly This post has been edited by kelthuzad: Apr 26 2012, 03:05 AM
attacusatlas
Apr 26 2012, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ Apr 26 2012, 03:02 AM) pardon me as i really have no idea at all about getting fragrance in bangkok,but i just wanna ask where do u get good deals in bangkok?btw they have Jo Malone boutique there?in the malls?i remember my cousin has a bottle from Jo Malone and it's really nice and my cousin can add in his own notes into the original fragrance while at the boutique.
jo malone can be found in the major shopping malls in bangok as well as the airport. i procured a bottle last year at the airport.  being a cologne, it is not lasting i would say but the scent is subtle.
kelthuzad
Apr 26 2012, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Apr 26 2012, 08:22 AM) jo malone can be found in the major shopping malls in bangok as well as the airport. i procured a bottle last year at the airport.  being a cologne, it is not lasting i would say but the scent is subtle. wah really nice bottles,man so envy u
jayryan john
Apr 26 2012, 04:17 PM
Hie all,
I just wondering, what is the different between the authentic perfume and rejected perfume? any difference in colour? smell? or didnt last long enough maybe?
jonny4
Apr 26 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(jayryan john @ Apr 26 2012, 04:17 PM) Hie all, I just wondering, what is the different between the authentic perfume and rejected perfume? any difference in colour? smell? or didnt last long enough maybe? sellers claim that rejected means bottle got slight defects like missing lettering, missing cap n etc. takkan these manufacturers qc so bad until d market is flooded wit so many "rejected" perfumes. i usually stay away fr rejected perfumes.
chuakz
Apr 26 2012, 09:01 PM
guys...what's a good perfume for a night out? perhaps for a younger guy...21 this year...something less common...not too high end...mid range perhaps?
jonny4
Apr 26 2012, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(chuakz @ Apr 26 2012, 09:01 PM) guys...what's a good perfume for a night out? perhaps for a younger guy...21 this year...something less common...not too high end...mid range perhaps? Armani Code, Dior Homme, Dior Fahrenheit, JPG Le Male n Thierry Mugler A*Men. LE Male was quite common last time but nowadays hardly smell it. stay away fr anything fresh n aquatic...every other guy is gonna smell like that.