Perfumes for Guys v2
kelthuzad
May 6 2012, 04:27 AM
QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 5 2012, 10:12 PM) I'm looking for retail shops so that i can try first. Anyone knows where? Does the Lacoste branch in Sunway Pyramid have fragrances? Preferrably anywhere in the Subang area. rather not go to KL. i am not too familiar where to find lacoste in subang,but u can try 1u,which i really recommend or the curve metrojaya,my friend bought lacoste from there
nabzblitz
May 6 2012, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(kelthuzad @ May 6 2012, 04:27 AM) i am not too familiar where to find lacoste in subang,but u can try 1u,which i really recommend or the curve metrojaya,my friend bought lacoste from there where exactly in OU do you know? and metrojaya Curve confirm has is it?
kelthuzad
May 6 2012, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(nabzblitz @ May 6 2012, 01:35 PM) where exactly in OU do you know? and metrojaya Curve confirm has is it? 1u's parkson should have it,if not just walk over to old wing and go to jusco,they have fragrance counter.and lacoste has a stand alone shop in 1u too.u have to walk around to find la.and there's 2 shops selling fragrances,one at groundfloor new wing and one more at 3rd floor old wing,near the old tgv cinema there,so i recommend to go 1u 1st since more options there,if dont have only go over to the curve since its just a 5-10 minutes drive. my friend bought lacoste at the curve last year,but not too sure if lacoste is still there,i dont really look at lacoste
chunann
May 7 2012, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(jonny4 @ May 4 2012, 07:30 PM) as long as it was kept in d box it shud be fine. i have bought many bottles wit 2 yrs+ manu dates n i no exp any probs. u bought fr counter ? Added on May 4, 2012, 7:31 pmthe counter SA convinced u that u shud like those type of frags ??? Yeah he told me based on a few perfumes he let me to try..
jonny4
May 7 2012, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(chunann @ May 7 2012, 04:32 PM) Yeah he told me based on a few perfumes he let me to try.. he just wants d sale fr u. dun let him do that. go test more frags fr diff brands den decide wat u fancy.
rastablank
May 11 2012, 10:21 AM
Guys, any significant difference between Dior Homme and Dior Homme Intense?
bugb34r
May 11 2012, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(rastablank @ May 11 2012, 10:21 AM) Guys, any significant difference between Dior Homme and Dior Homme Intense? Dior Homme = For me it's smells like soda. Dior Homme Intense = Waxy lipstic bag chocolate / vanilla. Get this.
Ameel Qameel
May 13 2012, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(bugb34r @ May 11 2012, 06:49 PM) Dior Homme = For me it's smells like soda. Dior Homme Intense = Waxy lipstic bag chocolate / vanilla. Get this. Hands down, totally agreed.. go for the intense one. its more ,how can i say this .... deliciously sexy & unforgettable.
wazzapp
May 13 2012, 01:13 PM
 my latest collection.. Viktor&Rolf Spicebomb the dry down really nice..good lasting power too
syabilng
May 14 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(wazzapp @ May 13 2012, 01:13 PM)  my latest collection.. Viktor&Rolf Spicebomb the dry down really nice..good lasting power too What's it like? I mean the scent? Projection? Love the bottle. Haha.
shalalala =)
May 15 2012, 01:24 AM

Which sports fragrance would U guys recommend? Channel allure? Armani code sports? And there's this new Hugo boss bottled sports...
bugb34r
May 15 2012, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(shalalala =) @ May 15 2012, 01:24 AM) Which sports fragrance would U guys recommend? Channel allure? Armani code sports? And there's this new Hugo boss bottled sports... Chanel Allure Homme Sport. Dior Homme Sport.
spoon2272
May 15 2012, 12:41 PM
Anyone tried Davidoff Silver Shadow?
jonny4
May 15 2012, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(shalalala =) @ May 15 2012, 01:24 AM) Which sports fragrance would U guys recommend? Channel allure? Armani code sports? And there's this new Hugo boss bottled sports... Allure Homme Sport is pretty good. Allure Homme Edition Blanche is a frag u shud try too Added on May 15, 2012, 12:46 pmQUOTE(spoon2272 @ May 15 2012, 12:41 PM) Anyone tried Davidoff Silver Shadow? I got a bottle of Silver Shadow Altitude. i quite like it. sillage n longevity is average but for a fresh frag its pretty unique. This post has been edited by jonny4: May 15 2012, 12:46 PM
spoon2272
May 15 2012, 02:00 PM
I mean the original one
marver
May 15 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ May 15 2012, 12:41 PM) Anyone tried Davidoff Silver Shadow? Bro,Nice fragrance...A fresher one,As mention average longevity.. The rest are really great...Daily-used fragrance  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
killdavid
May 15 2012, 05:27 PM
Received 2 miniature bottles as gift:
Ferrarri Uomo : Clean soapy smell. To me its floral with a slight touch of leather. This is formal and office wear fragrance. Not for me though, I like my frag with a slight touch of sweetness.
Burberry Brit: I always like rose scent and Brit is a rose scent. Not feminine rose but the rose you get here is spicy and dirty. Think of Dunhill Desire Red, reduce the woods, add spice in form of pepper, ginger and nutmeg. Awesome. I would buy this.
This post has been edited by killdavid: May 15 2012, 05:27 PM
tjwn
May 16 2012, 12:02 AM

planning to get a burberry beat, the pepperish citrusy smell is very unique imo
kelthuzad
May 16 2012, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(shalalala =) @ May 15 2012, 01:24 AM) Which sports fragrance would U guys recommend? Channel allure? Armani code sports? And there's this new Hugo boss bottled sports... i tried hugo boss bottled sport the other day,i like it,opening is a blast of fresh bergamot,projects like crazy.last quite some time too.i tried d&g the one sport,this is rubbish,dont waste ur timr and money on this
THMiyoung
May 16 2012, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(tjwn @ May 16 2012, 12:02 AM) planning to get a burberry beat, the pepperish citrusy smell is very unique imo I like the smells too. but Burberry Beat too common nowadays.