HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 30 2011, 06:45 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 30 2011, 06:28 PM)
I just noticed that Turbo Boost will be disabled if you took out the laptop battery.  innocent.gif
My bad.. actually TurboBoost will be disabled if you set CoolSense to other than Performance Optimize Mode. blush.gif
reevephon
post Jun 30 2011, 06:49 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

QUOTE(jacob521 @ Jun 30 2011, 04:45 PM)
i think is possible, in this case i only concern about the original HD driver creating conflict with your SSD.
as River said belum cuba belum tahu, sudah cuba beritahu  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Why it creates conflict with SSD?
spicediablo
post Jun 30 2011, 06:52 PM

114 posts

Sifus,

Again I hit a barrier. Some of my software for work only works in XP. Now I think I should be able to complete the dual boot process but the drivers are nowhere to be found. I tried HP website and all they offer are 32 and 64 bit win7. So, is there any way I can obtain xp drivers for my 6114? Thanks!!
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 30 2011, 07:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ Why don't u run XP from virtualbox?
RiverDrifte
post Jun 30 2011, 07:40 PM

56 posts

Acid rclxms.gif i think you are the best candid to try

CCC 11.7 Early Build
powerpack240v
post Jun 30 2011, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 30 2011, 03:19 PM)
This installs both of the AMD and Intel in one package, choose the one I gave in the link then if it works then you just upgrade to catalyst 11.6 mobility...

Uninstall both from device manager before installing.

Added on June 30, 2011, 3:21 pm

This is the one that works 100% http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwar...w_lang=&os=4063

the dv4 link i gave, dont use it as i've found it incompatible after i've used for few hours, the dv6-6001tx haven't gave me any problem yet...
You mention that your 6001tx hasn't been giving problems after using those drivers. Your 6001 does not have auto-switching, just manual. The others wanted to change theirs to manual.

Did you actually test your method on a 61xx or are you just proposing it?
warlove3
post Jun 30 2011, 09:12 PM

537 posts

my 6001tx does have auto-switching and the drivers I use do have both auto and manual switch....

I can both enable and disable the auto-switch
I can manual switch between graphic cards by using the catalyst tool
My friend do have a 6114tx and I've done some testing, it works as the same as what i've mentioned...

hmm...I take a guess, you guys switched to AMD 6770M and it converts back to Intel HD graphics for the next reboot or opening some application?

This post has been edited by warlove3: Jun 30 2011, 09:15 PM
Momojii
post Jun 30 2011, 09:16 PM

87 posts

So with this we can switch manually? O_O
warlove3
post Jun 30 2011, 09:18 PM

537 posts

This is the one I'm saying, do you guys have this on your catalyst?

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 30 2011, 09:26 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ That is manual switching.

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jun 30 2011, 07:40 PM)
Acid  rclxms.gif i think you are the best candid to try

CCC 11.7 Early Build
Too early man.. and need to wait for modded driver from asder00 because the original driver won't install on our graphic card.
spicediablo
post Jun 30 2011, 09:46 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jun 30 2011, 07:08 PM)
^ Why don't u run XP from virtualbox?
Hi Acid,

Care to elaborate more? I have not used virtual box before. Does that mean it's a 'box' inside my win 7 and I would not need to install any drivers? biggrin.gif

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jun 30 2011, 10:24 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Yeah.. basically u can run another OS inside your Windows 7(or inside any OS).

You still need drivers but i think it's only a generic driver and it come with VBox itself.. u need to ask someone else that has more experience running Windows with VirtualBox like ThisIsBoletaria maybe... since i've only run Linux with it.

Update your Bios to F.14 and enable Virtualization in Bios Option before you run VBox for better gooding.
post Jun 30 2011, 10:36 PM

17 posts

finally, HP call me and said want to send the laptop n accesories tomorrow. COme to papa!!

order = 10/6
clear = 13/6
delivered = 1/7

waiting days = 15 days working hour. (penantian satu penyiksaan)
hope doesnt have any problem with the laptop.

gudluck to who had order online. dunt worry bout the date/production whatsoever. u will get within 14 days working hour.
Momojii
post Jun 30 2011, 10:38 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(360 @ Jun 30 2011, 10:36 PM)
finally, HP call me and said want to send the laptop n accesories tomorrow. COme to papa!!

order = 10/6
clear = 13/6
delivered = 1/7

waiting days = 15 days working hour. (penantian satu penyiksaan)
hope doesnt have any problem with the laptop.

gudluck to who had order online. dunt worry bout the date/production whatsoever. u will get within 14 days working hour.
Glad to hear that you can get your laptop so soon =). I am still waiting for mine.
jacob521
post Jun 30 2011, 10:57 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Jun 30 2011, 06:49 PM)
Why it creates conflict with SSD?
ops sorry if i make you felt confuse,
what am trying to say is by default this laptop are come with toshiba HD,
when you boot with recovery disc, the system will create problem on recognise hard disc or not?
since recovery cd are just a mirror image of the default factory setting.
i don't know my concern may sound funny lol biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i don't know am noob in computa. lol
rurushu
post Jun 30 2011, 11:43 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 30 2011, 09:18 PM)
This is the one I'm saying, do you guys have this on your catalyst?
warlove3, can you please repost the correct 100% workable driver in the new post? Because i read the posts that you and some other members' posts and got confused rclxub.gif
Wanna ask for clarification: you mean after using your proposed driver on a hp dv6-6114tx, we can finally escaped the damned/annoying/troublesome auto-switching dead end that we(users or future users of dv6-6114tx) face?
Sorry if im being repetitive, but i really care about this problem and thanks for your method! notworthy.gif
warlove3
post Jun 30 2011, 11:47 PM

537 posts

6001tx drivers refer to my previous post, I've edited the wrong one already, I can post it when I back home =)
rurushu
post Jun 30 2011, 11:50 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:47 PM)
6001tx drivers refer to my previous post, I've edited the wrong one already, I can post it when I back home =)
Refer to your previous post? Meaning the one that says uninstall both AMD and intel graphics drivers, then install your proposed (the 100% working one) then upgrade the AMD driver to 11.6? Using the 6001tx drivers on 6114tx?
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: Jun 30 2011, 11:52 PM
warlove3
post Jun 30 2011, 11:53 PM

537 posts

Yes...thats the one...
rurushu
post Jun 30 2011, 11:55 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 30 2011, 11:53 PM)
Yes...thats the one...
I see... then can you post the correct driver and the step-by-step instruction when you reach home?
I think can request moderator Acid to add this to the first page, you are truly a lifesaver that can liberates 6114tx users from the auto-switching nightmare that haunts since the begining!!! notworthy.gif

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:17 PM