Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back

l3g3nd1314
post Dec 8 2011, 12:29 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 25 2011, 09:49 AM)
received the rm50 in the 2nd month and the themos lunch box at end of 2nd month...
The web states that the gift is thermos FLASK instead of lunch box back in June. They keep delay the delivery and then send me lunch box instead. Stupid UOB, gonna hate it for life.
SUSMNet
post Dec 8 2011, 01:01 PM

11,954 posts

lunch box ok good
TSGen-X
post Dec 8 2011, 01:28 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 7 2011, 08:47 AM)
ONE Big thing coming from UOB this Friday - according to the Full-page ad in The Star
in The Star today - UOB One Card get 5% SMART$ cash at BHP 9th to 11th December 2011 click here to see the UOB One Card Petrol Promotion December 2011
NewGUY
post Dec 8 2011, 01:35 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 8 2011, 01:28 PM)
in The Star today - UOB One Card get 5% SMART$ cash at BHP 9th to 11th December 2011 click here to see the UOB One Card Petrol Promotion December 2011
thanks for the info....but i got stock up petrol for the whole month liao using AMB..... brows.gif brows.gif
hybridkit
post Dec 8 2011, 01:57 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 8 2011, 01:28 PM)
Thanks Gen-X for the information.

Please also note, from the Smart Merchant List

For payment(s) at BHPetrol, Smart$ Cash Rebates are awarded for transaction up to a maximum of RM400.00 (Per month per card account) at the cash rebates rate.

Maximum of RM8 Smart Cash per calender month.
valkyrie5034
post Dec 8 2011, 05:34 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 8 2011, 01:01 PM)
lunch box ok good
lol, if you wanna keep your food warm with it, think again. Even the box has a description in Japanese that it keeps the food cold, not warm.

I was actually hoping to get thermos flask since mine was broken, instead I got a lunch box that can't keep my food warm. Nice going, UOB!

echoesian
post Dec 8 2011, 09:19 PM

3,294 posts

Quite interested to get this card as a spare card in case my OCBC Titanium and MBB 2 AMEX has reached the RM50 cash rebate limit. Does UOB able to waive the RM50 GST ?

This post has been edited by echoesian: Dec 8 2011, 09:20 PM
hybridkit
post Dec 8 2011, 10:03 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Dec 8 2011, 09:19 PM)
Quite interested to get this card as a spare card in case my OCBC Titanium and MBB 2 AMEX has reached the RM50 cash rebate limit. Does UOB able to waive the RM50 GST ?
UOB was offering "5 years free annual frees + RM88 cash after 3 swipes" when they relaunched the new UOB One card.

So they did waive this year GST, you have to call in to find out if the promotion is still on.

This card is only good for 5% petrol rebate and additional 2% smart cash if u choose BHPetrol.
danlhct
post Dec 8 2011, 11:23 PM

170 posts

I hear from many people say UOB will waive RM50 GST but u hav to call in and need to swipe 3 times within a specific period. I believe MBB 2 Amex strictly no waiving for RM50 GST rite?
echoesian
post Dec 8 2011, 11:36 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(danlhct @ Dec 8 2011, 11:23 PM)
I hear from many people say UOB will waive RM50 GST but u hav to call in and need to swipe 3 times within a specific period. I believe MBB 2 Amex strictly no waiving for RM50 GST rite?
Yeah so far I did not hear anyone can waive the RM50 GST for MBB 2 however the benefit of MBB 2 AMEX is far better than the UOB One card.
blessingyu
post Dec 9 2011, 12:31 AM

174 posts

now RM50 GST cannot be waive already.
ronnie
post Dec 9 2011, 07:30 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(blessingyu @ Dec 9 2011, 12:31 AM)
now RM50 GST cannot be waive already.
Sad sad .. cry.gif cry.gif Just wait for the next offer lah
SUSMNet
post Dec 9 2011, 08:49 PM

11,954 posts

apply on9 fast get card?
WhiteWing
post Dec 10 2011, 11:53 AM

2,854 posts

Just received a sms from UOB. 5% cash rebates plus 5% Smart$ cash at any BHPetrol station ... later go pump oil first rclxm9.gif
duckhole
post Dec 10 2011, 12:01 PM

379 posts

UOB will allow you to use your cash rebate to waive the rm50 GST. And they will automatically waive the annual fee if you use it 12 times a year.

But yeah I still find MBB 2 cards is giving better benefits. The cash rebate from UOB is just too low. Somehow I got RM50 rebate for each month since I got MBB 2 cards, I really don't know how to they calculate the cash rebates.

*hrmm just checked the treat points i got since I got the card 5 months ago. gold 9392 and amex 75053. The stuffs to redeems seems ok I guess. Can redeem stuffs worth up to rm300 I think?

This post has been edited by duckhole: Dec 10 2011, 12:09 PM
SUSMNet
post Dec 10 2011, 08:32 PM

11,954 posts

apply online need send wat doc?
xixo_12
post Dec 10 2011, 09:57 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

my annual 39XXX

what is the different between classic and plat?
Credit limit?

I would glad to chase for classic.. so don't need to tie with high annual fee..

is it ok?
duckhole
post Dec 11 2011, 08:07 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 10 2011, 09:57 PM)
my annual 39XXX

what is the different between classic and plat?
Credit limit?

I would glad to chase for classic.. so don't need to tie with high annual fee..

is it ok?
annual fees for all cards usually is automatically waived if you use them enough throughout the year. just call in if they charge u and they will waive it
lahm
post Dec 11 2011, 08:24 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 10 2011, 08:32 PM)
apply online need send wat doc?
just fill ur details through on9 form..later they will call and ask for related docs.

mine was approved within 2 weeks smile.gif
SUSMNet
post Dec 11 2011, 11:48 AM

11,954 posts

so just send IC,salary slip(latest month) and bank statement(showing salary credited) ?

136 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:19 AM