136 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back

Leon||
post Nov 8 2011, 07:37 PM

347 posts

Just got my card and inserted in BHP auto machine, didn't show the SMART$ Cash balance.
Do we entitled the SMART$ Cash using the auto machine? Or we need to swipe it with credit card terminal in cashier?
ronnie
post Nov 8 2011, 07:45 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

UOB Card offering something exciting this coming 11.11.11 according to those mini banner ad in today's Star newspaper
sk8erloon
post Nov 15 2011, 12:37 AM

68 posts

Hi I was told buy CS that the Annual fee of UOB ONE card (Platinum) will be waived for the first 5 years even if i do not use it at all... the 1 transaction per mth + at least 3k per year only applied on 6th year onwards... anyone can confirm on this ?
DM3
post Nov 15 2011, 08:51 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 8 2011, 07:45 PM)
UOB Card offering something exciting this coming 11.11.11 according to those mini banner ad in today's Star newspaper
any updates on this matter? smile.gif
ronnie
post Nov 15 2011, 09:40 AM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 15 2011, 08:51 AM)
any updates on this matter? smile.gif
Go read up The Star newspaper
You get additional Star Points (to bid for products) with RM50 spends with your UOB Credit Card
DM3
post Nov 15 2011, 09:45 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

ooh that 1, i thought some promo on on the card itself
silversuave
post Nov 15 2011, 02:04 PM

67 posts

What will happen if i don't activate the credit card?
Will i still be charged rm50 GST?
ronnie
post Nov 15 2011, 02:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(silversuave @ Nov 15 2011, 02:04 PM)
What will happen if i don't activate the credit card?
Will i still be charged rm50 GST?
Once a Credit Card is approved, RM50 GST will be charged
silversuave
post Nov 15 2011, 11:22 PM

67 posts

Is Harvey Norman still given 2% for smart cash?
I couldn't find the listing of Harvey Norman in the merchant's list from the website
http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/SmartCash/merchant.htm
TSGen-X
post Nov 15 2011, 11:30 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(sk8erloon @ Nov 15 2011, 12:37 AM)
Hi I was told buy CS that the Annual fee of UOB ONE card (Platinum) will be waived for the first 5 years even if i do not use it at all... the 1 transaction per mth + at least 3k per year only applied on 6th year onwards... anyone can confirm on this ?
yes, that's true, see 1st post, click on application form.

QUOTE(silversuave @ Nov 15 2011, 11:22 PM)
Is Harvey Norman still given 2% for smart cash?
I couldn't find the listing of Harvey Norman in the merchant's list from the website
http://www1.uob.com.my/webpages/SmartCash/merchant.htm
ya lah, not listed, I thought we do get 2% SMART$ cash at Harvey. But for my case, I'll use MBB 2 AMEX and earn 2.5% equivalent.
tAmp0i
post Nov 17 2011, 12:52 AM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

I just received my gift promised as a result from applying online for the ONE card today, but it was not as advertised in their website (Thermos Jar) instead they sent me a Thermos Lunch Box?? Why is that, stock finished? Anyone here, for the online free gift?
rayfoo
post Nov 17 2011, 08:33 AM

2,564 posts

Yap, i been chasing them for my gift since i applied back in July,should be receiving it this week, yap, i think i heard them said thermos lunch box too...i cant remember what was the actual earlier gift promised i just remember thermos something hah.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Nov 17 2011, 12:52 AM)
I just received my gift promised as a result from applying online for the ONE card today, but it was not as advertised in their website (Thermos Jar) instead they sent me a Thermos Lunch Box?? Why is that, stock finished? Anyone here, for the online free gift?
cuebiz
post Nov 17 2011, 11:43 AM

992 posts

My statement no show the rebate..Call CS and said those statement fall on 25th monthly kena cause system problem..If dun call them I think they dun rebate you...Terrible system
gerrardling
post Nov 17 2011, 11:55 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

Their rebate system is a mess. They need to adjust their rebate system similar to OCBC
ronnie
post Nov 17 2011, 01:52 PM

Not enough stars
21,332 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 17 2011, 11:55 AM)
Their rebate system is a mess. They need to adjust their rebate system similar to OCBC
Avoiding UOB One Card until everything is "enhanced"
tAmp0i
post Nov 17 2011, 02:08 PM

The name is Poi
2,825 posts

I just received the full rebate of RM30 for petrol usage. I guess this card is my primary card for petrol pumping at the moment but considering the RM30 is a bit low nonetheless, AMEX came to rescue during weekends. UOB please increase the cash rebate % in other transactions to 0.5% - 0.7% that will be perfect!
NewGUY
post Nov 17 2011, 07:25 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 17 2011, 01:52 PM)
Avoiding UOB One Card until everything is "enhanced"
So far my statement on 15 no issue except the smartcash not correct....

For my case, they say the smartcash will be correct on this month statement...hope so..... smile.gif smile.gif

I told the CS y come out with a half cook system and pushing to customer.....
hybridkit
post Nov 21 2011, 11:29 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(NewGUY @ Nov 17 2011, 07:25 PM)
So far my statement on 15 no issue except the smartcash not correct....

For my case, they say the smartcash will be correct on this month statement...hope so..... smile.gif  smile.gif

I told the CS y come out with a half cook system and pushing to customer.....
From the SmartCash Merchant List

For payment(s) at BHPetrol, Smart$ Cash Rebates are awarded for transaction up to a maximum of RM400.00 (Per month per card account) at the cash rebates rate.

This might be able to solve your Smart Cash calculation issue if you pump at BHPetrol, you will only be able to earn maximum RM8 per calendar month.

Hope this helps smile.gif
animegod
post Nov 21 2011, 07:23 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(sk8erloon @ Nov 15 2011, 12:37 AM)
anyone??
-Franc-
post Nov 23 2011, 03:03 PM

544 posts

i just called SC to ask about my application,
and they told me it have been approve already...
i wonder why they not tell me earlier about it....

anyway, they told me the card have been sent on last monday
ETA, 1-2 weeks~

136 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:45 PM