377 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

shaun_kok
post Dec 2 2018, 08:45 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 2 2018, 02:20 PM)
..................what the hell? bangwall.gif
Almost 1Mbps bitrate reduction from RTM-HD channel?
Last time 4.7Mbps.
Now only 3.8Mbps.

Not only that, previously the picture scan type is MBAFF, currently it is back to Interlaced picture scan type.  doh.gif
Previously before Channel W arrived;
Currently:

Note: The 'blank' service name is for RTM-HD.
Bitrate cuts is already there for few months. Even worse is the total available bitrate available for all channels has been cutted significantly (33Mbps and 29.3Mbps) Do you observe any modulation changes?
JohnLai
post Dec 2 2018, 09:55 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Dec 2 2018, 08:45 PM)
Bitrate cuts is already there for few months. Even worse is the total available bitrate available for all channels has been cutted significantly (33Mbps and 29.3Mbps) Do you observe any modulation changes?
I am not sure if Streamreader is giving me correct value (Seems to be bugged), but it logged 64QAM? hmm.gif

How about your result?
Qash-M
post Dec 2 2018, 11:38 PM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Dec 2 2018, 08:45 PM)
still on 256-QAM.
shaun_kok
post Dec 2 2018, 11:41 PM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Dec 2 2018, 09:55 PM)
I am not sure if Streamreader is giving me correct value (Seems to be bugged), but it logged 64QAM?Β  hmm.gif

How about your result?
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 2 2018, 11:38 PM)
still on 256-QAM.
I am asking forumers as my TV/STB cannot see the modulation mode used.

Since MYTV had maintained the modulation mode and HD video bitrates was cutted up to 30%, there are have space for another 1 to 2 HD channel (in low quality, likely either TV1, TV2, NTV7 or 8TV in HD) to be launched. They might also restore video bitrates the the old one, who knows?

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Dec 2 2018, 11:56 PM
Qash-M
post Dec 3 2018, 12:29 AM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Dec 2 2018, 11:41 PM)
I am asking forumers as my TV/STB cannot see the modulation mode used.

Since MYTV had maintained the modulation mode and HD video bitrates was cutted up to 30%, there are have space for another 1 to 2 HD channel (in low quality, likely either TV1, TV2, NTV7 or 8TV in HD) to be launched. They might also restore video bitrates the the old one, who knows?
fun fact: tonton stream of TV3 retain the quality at 6128 kbps (roughly 6.1 Mbps)
shaun_kok
post Dec 3 2018, 01:07 AM

1,074 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 3 2018, 12:29 AM)
fun fact: tonton stream of TV3 retain the quality at 6128 kbps (roughly 6.1 Mbps)
The tonton transmission for TV3 must had been stopped for a while. Enjoy full HD transmission on tonton (for both audio and video) that is better than DTT while it lasts. It was still max 720p/2128kbps when I checked on last Friday. The transmission for 8TV and CJ WOW SHOP was stopped for a while and when the official livestream resume later, the full HD option had gone. Only 240p/480p/720p option remains (which is their official stream quality selection)

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Dec 3 2018, 01:09 AM
cgamer
post Dec 3 2018, 08:13 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 2 2018, 02:12 PM)
Thanks for reply, really appreciate 😘

From my house to tower, over 25 km. Need outdoor antenna.
Currently used anttena for first tv (have built in dvbt2)

Second tv don't have built in dvbt2. Need buy decoder dvbt2.
If anttena  cable can share/splitter, save cost & no messy other anttena.
To share/splitter anttena cable, what tool need ?. Try google but a bit confused.

Thank you
It mean antenna splitter. But u need extra purchase coax cable for this.
https://shopee.com.my/eeasylifee.my/3796483...f991730dfbba0b4

honamd77
post Dec 3 2018, 12:45 PM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(cgamer @ Dec 3 2018, 08:13 AM)
It mean antenna splitter. But u need extra purchase coax cable for this.
https://shopee.com.my/eeasylifee.my/3796483...f991730dfbba0b4
Look like what i want search/buy. Thanks for share biggrin.gif
am3
post Dec 3 2018, 03:28 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 2 2018, 01:02 PM)
If you live nearby transmitter like me, u can receive signal using rm2 antenna from discount store
I live nearby transmitter too. I use cheap rm2 antenna but kena marah by someone in this thread. Says I'm cheapskate buy expensive TV can but cannot buy better antenna. Lol

work_tgr
post Dec 3 2018, 03:58 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Dec 3 2018, 03:28 PM)
I live nearby transmitter too. I use cheap rm2 antenna but kena marah by someone in this thread. Says I'm cheapskate buy expensive TV can but cannot buy better antenna. Lol
37e antenna which costs around RM100 in shopee would be my only choice if the nearby transmitter does not operate. If it is operating, I would be like you to buy a cheap antenna unless I want a super good 4k quality video. But i doubt mytv would channel such super high bitrate at the moment. So, I agree with you
Skylinestar
post Dec 4 2018, 11:04 AM

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Dec 3 2018, 01:07 AM)
The tonton transmission for TV3 must had been stopped for a while. Enjoy full HD transmission on tonton (for both audio and video) that is better than DTT while it lasts. It was still max 720p/2128kbps when I checked on last Friday. The transmission for 8TV and CJ WOW SHOP was stopped for a while and when the official livestream resume later, the full HD option had gone. Only 240p/480p/720p option remains (which is their official stream quality selection)
i think our crappy broadband by TM can't handle such heavy traffic. imagine the whole nation streaming at 4K... you wouldn't want that.
in my area, whenever microsoft launches a windows update, the whole neighborhood internet will slow to a crawl.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Dec 4 2018, 11:05 AM
work_tgr
post Dec 4 2018, 12:14 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 4 2018, 11:04 AM)
i think our crappy broadband by TM can't handle such heavy traffic. imagine the whole nation streaming at 4K... you wouldn't want that.
in my area, whenever microsoft launches a windows update, the whole neighborhood internet will slow to a crawl.
Unless everyone has UHD TV but most people use full HD TV which support up to 1080p at max. We don't worry about streaming speed as TNB broadband has reach more than 900mbps (in trial state), TM and TNB can cooperate in the future. Actually I doubt those HD channels provide 1080p quality, cause 720 is also called HD.
red_eyes
post Dec 4 2018, 06:34 PM

13 posts

Hi, just installed digital antenna with my TV that has built in decoder.

I get around 10% signal level with 100% signal quality.
Occassionally I would lose the channel altogether.

Any idea what might cause this? Have already checked that the antenna is pointing towards the nearest transmitter (Bt. Sungai Besi - from Banting). Attached is the picture of my antenna in case it helps with the problem identification.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by red_eyes: Dec 4 2018, 07:12 PM
birain
post Dec 4 2018, 07:03 PM

良い一ζ—₯γ‚’
1,448 posts

QUOTE(red_eyes @ Dec 4 2018, 06:34 PM)

Occassionally I would lose the signal altogether.

Any idea what might cause this? Have already checked that the antenna is pointing towards the nearest transmitter (Bt. Sungai Besi - from Banting). Attached is the picture of my antenna in case it helps with the problem identification.

Thanks!
weather mostly and maybe old kitchen appliances.
kopitiam
post Dec 4 2018, 07:32 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

almost 40km away sweat.gif

btw, what happened to your astro dish? confused.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Dec 4 2018, 07:33 PM
9M-MAS
post Dec 4 2018, 08:32 PM

1,422 posts

Thanks!
Point it to Gunung Ulu Kali (Genting Highlands).
red_eyes
post Dec 5 2018, 07:58 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 4 2018, 07:32 PM)

almost 40km away  sweat.gif

btw, what happened to your astro dish?  :confused:
Haha, took ut out so I can use the bracket as a base for my broom stick. Lol
red_eyes
post Dec 5 2018, 08:22 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Dec 4 2018, 08:32 PM)
Point it to Gunung Ulu Kali (Genting Highlands).
Alright, adjusted slightly towards Gunung Ulu Kali (direction is about the same to Bt Sg Besi from banting), and it works!

Signa level is now at 58%.

Thanks everyone!
ngboonaun
post Dec 5 2018, 09:28 AM

234 posts

hello,all sifus here,wanna ask,i from bukit payah,kulai Johor.recently bought DVB-T2,i use manual search,CH 47,frecuency 682,bandwitch 8m,

problems now i can get all Malaysia channels,but no Singapore channels?any solution?search with another CH?29,31,33 or? thanks!
JuneResources
post Dec 5 2018, 09:42 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,177 posts

Thanks!
Waa.. So pro..
The dish replace to digital antenna with LNB.. rclxms.gif

377 Pages « < 261 262 263 264 265 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:45 AM