377 Pages « < 262 263 264 265 266 > » Bottom

Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

Snoe II
post Dec 5 2018, 09:53 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(red_eyes @ Dec 4 2018, 06:34 PM)

Hi, just installed digital antenna with my TV that has built in decoder.

I get around 10% signal level with 100% signal quality.
Occassionally I would lose the channel altogether.

Any idea what might cause this? Have already checked that the antenna is pointing towards the nearest transmitter (Bt. Sungai Besi - from Banting). Attached is the picture of my antenna in case it helps with the problem identification.

Thanks!
Try to change the antenna location? Or make the antenna higher. I also pointing to Bukit Sungai Besi from Bukit Changgang, Banting. Got 94% signal strength and 100% signal quality. Same antenna some more

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Dec 4 2018, 08:32 PM)
Point it to Gunung Ulu Kali (Genting Highlands).
I think Bukit Sungai Besi is much better. Much closer
kopitiam
post Dec 5 2018, 11:29 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(red_eyes @ Dec 5 2018, 07:58 AM)
Haha, took ut out so I can use the bracket as a base for my broom stick. Lol
pro tip: actually u can get alot of free channels if u use your astro dish with different decoder brows.gif
red_eyes
post Dec 5 2018, 12:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 5 2018, 09:53 AM)
Try to change the antenna location? Or make the antenna higher. I also pointing to Bukit Sungai Besi from Bukit Changgang, Banting. Got 94% signal strength and 100% signal quality. Same antenna some more
Previously was pointing to Bt Sg Besi, not that much directional difference. However line of sight was more disturbed by the roof.

Too hassle to find a longer stick or to relocate the antenna as will need a new bracket.

So i guess ill stick with the current signal level, as if im not mistaken it does not change the viewing quality (as signal quality is still 100%). It only matters when the signal level/strength became too low that the channels drop altogether like what happened previously. Let me know if this is not true ya.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by red_eyes: Dec 5 2018, 12:52 PM
red_eyes
post Dec 5 2018, 12:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 5 2018, 11:29 AM)
pro tip: actually u can get alot of free channels if u use your astro dish with different decoder brows.gif
Whoa. This one need to dig deeper on what sort of decoder can work! Can share a bit?
ezze22
post Dec 5 2018, 12:11 PM

85 posts

Yup, I got ninmedia at home.
shaun_kok
post Dec 5 2018, 12:22 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(ngboonaun @ Dec 5 2018, 09:28 AM)
hello,all sifus here,wanna ask,i from bukit payah,kulai Johor.recently bought DVB-T2,i use manual search,CH 47,frecuency 682,bandwitch 8m,

problems now i can get all Malaysia channels,but no Singapore channels?any solution?search with another CH?29,31,33 or? thanks!
Do you receive analogue CNA and OKTO (which both will gone soon) clearly? Try check your antenna condition and also try manual search CH 29,31,33,35.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Dec 5 2018, 12:26 PM
Snoe II
post Dec 5 2018, 12:31 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(red_eyes @ Dec 5 2018, 12:07 PM)
Previously was pointing to Bt Sg Besi, not that much directional difference. However line of sight was more disturbed by the roof.

Too hassle to find a longer stick or to relocate the antenna at different location as will need a new bracket.

So i guess ill stick with the current signal level, as if im not mistaken it does not change the viewing quality (as signal quality is still 100%). It only matters when the signal level/strength became too low that the channels drop altogether like what happened previously. Let me know if this is not true ya.

Thanks!
No wonder the signal strength is low because disturbed by roof.

Yep, the viewing quality will not be effected as long as you can get 100% signal quality. Before this, I installed my antenna indoor, can get around 20% signal strength and 80-90% signal quality. The channel drops when there are heavy rains. Don't know why. Maybe because of signal strength too low. Rain summore, can't penetrate my house. Lel. Change outside, never had any issue since then.

If the antenna can manage the signal strength above 20% most of the time, it should be fine.
9M-MAS
post Dec 5 2018, 12:51 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Dec 5 2018, 09:53 AM)
Distance amounts to naught if output power of the transmitters are not the same or if there are obstructions. There is a reason why KL / Selangor has three transmission sites covering more or less the same area.

This post has been edited by 9M-MAS: Dec 5 2018, 12:57 PM
red_eyes
post Dec 5 2018, 12:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ezze22 @ Dec 5 2018, 12:11 PM)
Is there a way for me to have both input from S2 (ninmedia) and T2(myfreeview) to work simultaneously with my built-in decoder which support both(TV model is hisense u7a)?

A bit greedy now to get all the free channels. Lol
ngboonaun
post Dec 5 2018, 01:08 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Dec 5 2018, 12:22 PM)
Do you receive analogue CNA and OKTO (which both will gone soon) clearly? Try check your antenna condition and also try manual search CH 29,31,33,35.
Thanks, will try later,I will ask them can received okto & CNA by analog or not, coz I stay kl😅
ezze22
post Dec 5 2018, 03:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(red_eyes @ Dec 5 2018, 12:55 PM)
Is there a way for me to have both input from S2 (ninmedia) and T2(myfreeview) to work simultaneously with my built-in decoder which support both(TV model is hisense u7a)?

Get a combo T2 + S2 decoder. Then you can set your channels listing at channel 1-13 for myfreeview, channel 14-50+ for ninmedia.
Qash-M
post Dec 5 2018, 04:38 PM

#FreePalestine
6,105 posts

kek laugh.gif
red_eyes
post Dec 5 2018, 06:24 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ezze22 @ Dec 5 2018, 03:01 PM)
Get a combo T2 + S2 decoder. Then you can set your channels listing at channel 1-13 for myfreeview, channel 14-50+ for ninmedia.
Dang. Just realised that the Malaysian version of my tv model does not have S2 decoder built in as well as the additional antenna port, unlike the international/UK/EU model.

Thanks, good that I can now start enjoying my free channel already. Hoping for more freeview channels in the future.
kopitiam
post Dec 5 2018, 06:25 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(red_eyes @ Dec 5 2018, 12:09 PM)
Whoa. This one need to dig deeper on what sort of decoder can work! Can share a bit?
QUOTE(ezze22 @ Dec 5 2018, 12:11 PM)
QUOTE(red_eyes @ Dec 5 2018, 12:55 PM)

QUOTE(ezze22 @ Dec 5 2018, 03:01 PM)
just get a cheap t2+s2 combo decoder from shopee. u can always upgrade the decoder in the future icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Dec 5 2018, 06:25 PM
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 5 2018, 06:33 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

Now please point me where I can read 101 of this until I can successfully set up one.
Never use astro before, but I would buy a dish to set this up.
post Dec 5 2018, 07:47 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Dec 3 2018, 01:07 AM)
The tonton transmission for TV3 must had been stopped for a while. Enjoy full HD transmission on tonton (for both audio and video) that is better than DTT while it lasts. It was still max 720p/2128kbps when I checked on last Friday. The transmission for 8TV and CJ WOW SHOP was stopped for a while and when the official livestream resume later, the full HD option had gone. Only 240p/480p/720p option remains (which is their official stream quality selection)
I think they are on dailymotion, which I remember some of the channels either tv3 or 8tv support up till 1080p
Snoe II
post Dec 5 2018, 08:50 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(3825968 @ Dec 5 2018, 07:47 PM)
I think they are on dailymotion, which I remember some of the channels either tv3 or 8tv support up till 1080p
No longer available on dailymotion.
shaun_kok
post Dec 5 2018, 09:13 PM

1,085 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 5 2018, 04:38 PM)

kek laugh.gif
No reduction of transmission signal but serious reduction of picture quality.
ngboonaun
post Dec 5 2018, 09:32 PM

234 posts

Just try,no luck,CH 47 signal is good,90% but no Singapore channels.CH 29,31,33,35 weak signal.8-9%
ngboonaun
post Dec 5 2018, 09:32 PM

234 posts

Just try,no luck,CH 47 signal is good,90% but no Singapore channels.CH 29,31,33,35 weak signal.8-9%

377 Pages « < 262 263 264 265 266 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:44 AM