117 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

bb.supplements
post Jun 18 2011, 05:00 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 18 2011, 04:57 PM)
eh should i get the phone from Samsung Elite Partners for 2 years warranty or just go to launch and buy from maxis? Samsung Elite Partners will have stock or not?
How much is their price?
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 18 2011, 05:05 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Jun 18 2011, 05:00 PM)
How much is their price?
no idea thats why. i cant find any contact number for the shop.
jasonbourne222
post Jun 18 2011, 05:08 PM

242 posts

http://androidforums.com/samsung-galaxy-s2...problem-s2.html

Guys please advise on this,any of this is true?? Anybody experiencing the same issue? Please giv ur honest review and opinion..yes smartphones are hot,its normal...but to the extend where u cant put it to ur ear and make calls, then it wont be applicable for ME..dnt get me wrong..i love the phone..planning to sell my sensation for one. Just need ur opinion on this..

If its true that you cant even use the phone to make calls due to heating issues, then i dnt see the sgs2 as a phone anymore..
llk
post Jun 18 2011, 05:12 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jun 18 2011, 05:08 PM)

Guys please advise on this,any of this is true??  Anybody experiencing the same issue? Please giv ur honest review and opinion..yes smartphones are hot,its normal...but to the extend where u cant put it to ur ear and make calls, then it wont be applicable for ME..dnt get me wrong..i love the phone..planning to sell my sensation for one. Just need ur opinion on this..

If its true that you cant even use the phone to make calls due to heating issues,  then i dnt see the sgs2 as a phone anymore..
Never happened to me, i compared my friend's Sensation & my SGS II for GPS testing, after 30mins Sensation is hotter than SGS II.
Noobi3
post Jun 18 2011, 05:23 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 18 2011, 05:12 PM)
Never happened to me, i compared my friend's Sensation & my SGS II for GPS testing, after 30mins Sensation is hotter than SGS II.
+1 ....... 1 hour on Dungeon Hunters and i can still answer calls without being 2 hot ...... IF u expect it to b normal like how it was left on idle , its definately not neither is it as hot as described .... Have u ever consider that the person who asked the question in that forum is just exaggerating ?

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jun 18 2011, 05:24 PM
nicregi
post Jun 18 2011, 05:39 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 18 2011, 05:23 PM)
+1 ....... 1 hour on Dungeon Hunters and i can still answer calls without being 2 hot ...... IF u expect it to b normal like how it was left on idle , its definately not neither is it as hot as described .... Have u ever consider that the person who asked the question in that forum is just exaggerating ?
I also got to add that one person level of 'hot' could be different from the other. So, many factors are actually towards this.
Noobi3
post Jun 18 2011, 05:52 PM

4,984 posts

A word of advice to soon-to-be-owners of SGS2 .... Find a shop and try it out yourself . Different ppl will have different requirements , views . Search the web and u will get a sort of different comments and views . I saw b4 a user sold off his SGS2 after a few hours of usage coz he finds the screen's colour 2 saturated and 2 bright even after setting it to the dimmest .
And defects ? Well , this is the internet , full of NBTD ppl . Regardless of how good is a device , they will find some fault to it .
For me , I prefer SGS2 to Sensation but there r 1 user who prefer Sensation to SGS2 .... That doesn't mean the there is fault with any of the device , just a personal preferences
Eiraku
post Jun 18 2011, 05:57 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
A word of advice to soon-to-be-owners of SGS2 .... Find a shop and try it out yourself . Different ppl will have different requirements , views . Search the web and u will get a sort of different comments and views . I saw b4 a user sold off his SGS2 after a few hours of usage coz he finds the screen's colour 2 saturated and 2 bright even after setting it to the dimmest .
And defects ? Well , this is the internet , full of NBTD ppl . Regardless of how good is a device , they will find some fault to it .
For me , I prefer SGS2 to Sensation but there r 1 user who prefer Sensation to SGS2 .... That doesn't mean the there is fault with any of the device , just a personal preferences
Well said.

BTW, while my i4 is missing and my SGS2 not yet here, I'm replying this from the N810 I bought from you. The little bugger still going strong lol.

And are you gonna overcook your SGS2 too mate, like last time? brows.gif
nicregi
post Jun 18 2011, 06:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
Thank you Noobi3! I am actually heading over to Sunway Pyramid now and might just drop by at any shops and try it out...if there is any available rclxm9.gif
duxz
post Jun 18 2011, 06:11 PM

183 posts

Thanks guys for the earlier advice on how to get the odin working. Manage to flash to lite'ning 1.4 but battery seems to be draining faster then my stock haha. Will let it run a couple of days and see if it sets in.
ryanzc
post Jun 18 2011, 06:13 PM

Anyone here know when is digi launching this phone???
Noobi3
post Jun 18 2011, 06:15 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 18 2011, 05:57 PM)
Well said.

BTW, while my i4 is missing and my SGS2 not yet here,  I'm replying this from the N810 I bought from you. The little bugger still going strong lol.

And are you gonna overcook your SGS2 too mate, like last time? brows.gif
Shhhhhhhhhh ....................... biggrin.gif
Slekerz
post Jun 18 2011, 06:23 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 18 2011, 05:05 PM)
no idea thats why. i cant find any contact number for the shop.
bro here samsung elite partners biggrin.gif

Boomeraangkid
post Jun 18 2011, 06:27 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jun 18 2011, 06:23 PM)
bro here samsung elite partners biggrin.gif

i know but no contact numbers.. so i cant call and ask
llk
post Jun 18 2011, 06:37 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 18 2011, 06:27 PM)
i know but no contact numbers.. so i cant call and ask
Bro, i don't know u are really don't know how to use Google or what??? sweat.gif doh.gif

AMS Mobility

TSbenny888
post Jun 18 2011, 06:39 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 18 2011, 06:37 PM)
Bro, i don't know u are really don't know how to use Google or what???  sweat.gif  doh.gif

AMS Mobility
Some people just need the spoon to be directed straight to the mouth-lah !!! I have seen many of such type of people
xenon_aniki
post Jun 18 2011, 06:43 PM

1,069 posts

any issue on the GPS? thanks!
TSbenny888
post Jun 18 2011, 06:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jun 18 2011, 05:08 PM)

Guys please advise on this,any of this is true??  Anybody experiencing the same issue? Please giv ur honest review and opinion..yes smartphones are hot,its normal...but to the extend where u cant put it to ur ear and make calls, then it wont be applicable for ME..dnt get me wrong..i love the phone..planning to sell my sensation for one. Just need ur opinion on this..

If its true that you cant even use the phone to make calls due to heating issues,  then i dnt see the sgs2 as a phone anymore..
Is this a joke ??? Where you hear such crap ? You are using a Sensation and you should know what level of hot or warm . I have even posted in Sensation thread the common temperatures on modern smartphones esp above 1 Ghz. You think Samsung or HTC is so dumb to make a phone that people cannot even use to call and will burn your ears ?? Simply put, be ready to accept operating temperatures 35 to 50 degree Centigrade

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Jun 18 2011, 06:43 PM)
any issue on the GPS? thanks!
If you have read page 1 and reviews it is EXCELLENT >>>>EXCELLENT
GPS lockup 2-5 secs generally

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 18 2011, 06:45 PM
llk
post Jun 18 2011, 06:49 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 18 2011, 06:43 PM)
Is this a joke ??? Where you hear such crap ? You are using a Sensation and you should know what level of hot or warm . I have even posted in Sensation thread the common temperatures on modern smartphones esp above 1 Ghz. You think Samsung or HTC is so dumb to make a phone that people cannot even use to call and will burn your ears ?? Simply put, be ready to accept operating temperatures 35 to 50 degree Centigrade

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:45 pm
If you have read page 1 and reviews it is EXCELLENT >>>>EXCELLENT
GPS lockup 2-5 secs generally
I can sense that uncle Benny is losing his patient tongue.gif

But this is very true, some guys just hop in asking some repeated questions without reading posts, making this thread like kopitiam rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by llk: Jun 18 2011, 06:49 PM
TSbenny888
post Jun 18 2011, 06:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jun 18 2011, 04:30 PM)
i heard from ppl that digi line are not as stable as maxis.digi connection is oso not as strong as maxis. is that true?
blink.gif
May I know how long have you being using a mobile phone to ask such questions ? First timer ? This is all dependent on area coverage.

Simple logic will tell you if Digi is so bad, the company would have closed down by now. Digi has now the fastest growing base of customers
How about now I tell you Maxis is worse than Digi cos I only use Digi and Celcom. I have given up Maxis 5 years already . And I have been using mobile phones since the 1980 when is available - so am I convincing enough to you that Maxis is worse
Please don't listen to such crap

Added on June 18, 2011, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(Teng N @ Jun 18 2011, 03:39 PM)
@Eiraku: thanks for recommending but I think too expensive. I read garage sales quoted RM150 for 4800 mah power bank yoobao. Getting this one bundled with a solid case still cheaper than org battery pack
Dont buy battery packs from Garage sales - those guys are JAWS big white sharks. Get from lelong.com eg I pay only RM 109 for it while garage sales 3 months ago was quoting RM 250 to RM 290. Now these sellers are wiser have drop prices but still more expensive. You can get the 6600 mAH YB613 for RM 135 at lelong now

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 18 2011, 06:57 PM

117 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:54 PM