117 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

afad
post Jun 18 2011, 02:47 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 18 2011, 02:42 PM)
[attachmentid=2280945]

Its air jacket type .... Check v4 , another user AssClown got the same prob and he posted a youtube video of the same problem we all shared
is it all of them, or just few unlucky ones?
anyone??
pity tho, their design is really naissss....
Vcys86
post Jun 18 2011, 02:47 PM

524 posts

Thanks Noobi3 for the reply..

hmm...i am thinking whether this defect will happen on Carbon series or not...hmm.gif
anyone on lyn here using that carbon case?
llk
post Jun 18 2011, 02:53 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jun 18 2011, 02:42 PM)
this compared to Case-Mate's Tough case?
i used this series case for my previous Desire HD, currently using Tough Case for my SGS II, im still prefer Tough Case.
Winz_Gan
post Jun 18 2011, 02:56 PM

hope this can help some who wanna take maxis 799* package..lets compare 1st smile.gif

This post has been edited by Winz_Gan: Jun 18 2011, 02:57 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Noobi3
post Jun 18 2011, 02:57 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jun 18 2011, 02:47 PM)
is it all of them, or just few unlucky ones?
anyone??
pity tho, their design is really naissss....
i have no idea ....
shymx
post Jun 18 2011, 03:03 PM

379 posts

Tough case the rubber part absorb dust ~.~
daijoubu
post Jun 18 2011, 03:07 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

QUOTE(Winz_Gan @ Jun 18 2011, 02:56 PM)
hope this can help some who wanna take maxis 799* package..lets compare 1st smile.gif
There is some mistakes in this.
After promo month, phone price should be back to RM1599 for 500mb data 2 year contract hmm.gif
Teng N
post Jun 18 2011, 03:39 PM

@Eiraku: thanks for recommending but I think too expensive. I read garage sales quoted RM150 for 4800 mah power bank yoobao. Getting this one bundled with a solid case still cheaper than org battery pack

This post has been edited by Teng N: Jun 18 2011, 03:40 PM
xpresside
post Jun 18 2011, 03:42 PM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(Winz_Gan @ Jun 18 2011, 02:56 PM)
Use 2k fon n use only 30 a month? Be realistic abit. Not fair comparison
Bugeca
post Jun 18 2011, 03:51 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

+1 If wanted to do comparison, better compare with Yellow and Blue telco. No point buying cash but stick to Green telco unless you have the old package from them.
wayfeel
post Jun 18 2011, 04:21 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jun 18 2011, 10:47 AM)
Me too! On P150 too here. Definitely waiting for senQ 0% interest and get my beast @_@  drool.gif
ya thats the better bet. not blood sucking like maxis. but undeniably, maxis offer has discount, senq one no discount, just free interest installment right. dey give 5yrs warranty
nicregi
post Jun 18 2011, 04:28 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 18 2011, 04:21 PM)
ya thats the better bet. not blood sucking like maxis. but undeniably, maxis offer has discount, senq one no discount, just free interest installment right. dey give 5yrs warranty
I don't really like the contract by telco to be honest. However, since I am with Celcom, if they offer SG2 I definitely get from Celcom even though is contract or not rclxms.gif Just don't like maxis. Haha

Also, SenQ warranty...really mouth watering honestly drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif 5 years...that time come out what? double dual core already? shocking.gif
ryanzc
post Jun 18 2011, 04:30 PM

i heard from ppl that digi line are not as stable as maxis.digi connection is oso not as strong as maxis. is that true?
blink.gif
Eiraku
post Jun 18 2011, 04:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Teng N @ Jun 18 2011, 03:39 PM)
@Eiraku: thanks for recommending but I think too expensive. I read garage sales quoted RM150 for 4800 mah power bank yoobao. Getting this one bundled with a solid case still cheaper than org battery pack
Yep it's exp. But having used battery packs before (I still have TWO - One Xpal 1200mAh pack and one Portablepowersupplies.co.uk 3200mAh pack), I just can't live without a battery case any more. It's just too convinient.

Hopefully iWalk comes up with an SGS2 case. Their Chemeleon case for the i4 was a personal fave (and it was cheap too at RM168). Or at least PowerSkin, knowing that they DO have products for the Nexus S and the Galaxy S.

That being said, that Otterbox case looks rad. I had an Otterbox for the N900 a while back, and that case was wonderful. Shame I plan to use the battery case exclusvely + GadgetShieldz for the back and SGP Optics for the screen.

Which reminds me. I need to order either CF stickers or a large DIY GadgetShieldz/BSE skin for the battery pack later. Hopefully this time the SGS2 gets to be used longer then my stolen 4 month old iPhone 4.

Also after reviewing the SGP Air Capsule Case, I might get rid of it. Anybody interested?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jun 18 2011, 04:40 PM
nicregi
post Jun 18 2011, 04:34 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jun 18 2011, 04:30 PM)
i heard from ppl that digi line are not as stable as maxis.digi connection is oso not as strong as maxis. is that true?
blink.gif
Well I would say depending on location.

Been with DiGi I think 3 years and been serving me good. Most place has good 3G connection except for certain part in PJ (sadly where I live). So that's why move to Celcom.

Depending on where you are talking about, the coverage is 'subject to change'...

Btw, nothing related to SG2 blink.gif
wayfeel
post Jun 18 2011, 04:35 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

i already 15 years digi subscriber lol weird i never have complain of digi, myb i always stay in prime area? lol

the only good thing buying fr senq is can 36 months installment lol, if not wrong, sensation only need pay rm60plus for 36 months...gives alot of *cough *broke* cough* ppl like me to afford it without bleeding too much lol

if only senq can give some promo ter lol
ryanzc
post Jun 18 2011, 04:37 PM

ok thanks mates !
cause i'm planning the get sg2 when maxis launches it this coming wed, but currently im still a digi user..thus i must switch to maxis if i want to get their plan..dilemma.
nicregi
post Jun 18 2011, 04:37 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 18 2011, 04:35 PM)
i already 15 years digi subscriber lol weird i never have complain of digi, myb i always stay in prime area? lol
the only good thing buying fr senq is can 36 months installment lol, if not wrong, sensation only need pay rm60plus for 36 months...gives alot of *cough *broke* cough* ppl like me to afford it without bleeding too much lol

if only senq can give some promo ter lol
Well said. I am planning to get a 2 years max installment from senq. If price is low, 1 year is enough laugh.gif

Added on June 18, 2011, 4:39 pm
QUOTE(ryanzc @ Jun 18 2011, 04:37 PM)
ok thanks mates !
cause i'm planning the get sg2 when maxis launches it this coming wed, but currently im still a digi user..thus i must switch to maxis if i want to get their plan..dilemma.
If you decided to go with Maxis, take up a short plan if possible.

Also, check with your friends / neighbours who using Maxis at your area. Ask them about coverage.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Jun 18 2011, 04:39 PM
lgs
post Jun 18 2011, 04:46 PM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Jun 17 2011, 10:36 PM)
no as your calculation is only based on the 300 customers  smile.gif
and the 301st customer can only buy the phone @ RM 1199-RM200 = RM 999 (the highest subsidised plan)
and for the 300 persons, they will know what plan suit them the most
we dont sign up for a expensive plan just to get a cheaper phone, dont ya ?

and most important things is, Maxis got nothing to lose
I thought the 3G/1.5G Data Plan would be RM1399-200 = RM1199, while 500MB would be RM1599-200 = RM1399.

RM999 is a very good price biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lgs: Jun 18 2011, 04:47 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 18 2011, 04:57 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

eh should i get the phone from Samsung Elite Partners for 2 years warranty or just go to launch and buy from maxis? Samsung Elite Partners will have stock or not?

117 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:35 AM