SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

Vcys86
post Jun 17 2011, 03:44 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 17 2011, 01:25 PM)
I've not only ordered my GadgetGuardz skin, I've also ordered 2 SGP Ultra Optics SP + 1 SGP Ultra Capsule (from 2 different sellers too lol - lets see who does better) + 2 Epik Jet Black TPU cases from the Flea-Bay.

Will post up my reviews on all the stuff + my recommended Flea-Bay SGP seller later when I receive all the items (hopefully RIGHT before I get my SGS2 lol).

Let's see if the Ultra Capsule is worth the extra money VS the plain Epikcase TPU.
yup...remember to update us about your review! smile.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 17 2011, 11:23 PM

524 posts

found a great guide at xda forum..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1125282

newbie friendly~!
Vcys86
post Jun 18 2011, 02:19 PM

524 posts

@Noobi3
Do you mean this product has defect?

Galaxy S2 Prestige Carbon * – Real Black - ?

Vcys86
post Jun 18 2011, 02:47 PM

524 posts

Thanks Noobi3 for the reply..

hmm...i am thinking whether this defect will happen on Carbon series or not...hmm.gif
anyone on lyn here using that carbon case?
Vcys86
post Jun 20 2011, 10:48 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 20 2011, 06:05 PM)

For new users please post what is the price n payment scheme/data plan associated with it
I can bet over next few days many new potential users will be asking same question all over again. I will post these up in page 1
For excited new users, please post according to this ya..easier for ts to manage biggrin.gif

Vcys86
post Jun 21 2011, 03:39 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(tcmean @ Jun 21 2011, 03:35 PM)
Some FAQ here:

1. What is the Recommended Retail Price (RRP) for Samsung Galaxy S II?
- RRP is RM2099
- Source: http://www.facebook.com/Kheky/posts/353521579977
- This can even be confirmed from many of the sources:
>> Maxis Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=7327...150209746172986

>> Samsung Malaysia Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/SamsungUnivez?sk=app_188553317838910

>> Advertisement appeared on Lowyat.NET:

2. 2-year warranty by Samsung Elite Partners (SEP)?
- Yes..
- Source: http://www.facebook.com/daveriel/posts/353405959977
- Source: http://www.samsung.com/my/support/warranty...POLICY.WARRANTY (Bottom of the page, or search ‘SEP’)

3. Where are the Samsung Elite Partners (SEP)?
- Source: http://www.samsung.com/my/support/warranty...psspDealer.html
- Updated one: http://netdbservices.com/customer/charles/.../images/pop.jpg

thanks for the effort of summrise this thumbup.gif , hopefully there will be no more question asked on this.. biggrin.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 21 2011, 04:06 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 21 2011, 03:43 PM)
fast grab bro.. tongue.gif
yup..already pre-order tongue.gif
later on might need your advise/help on flashing biggrin.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 21 2011, 09:02 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 21 2011, 08:02 PM)
damn, suppose to setting up a new galaxy s 2 now but the damn courier driver came when im not at home..need to wait for tomorrow(hopefully came in early morning)

and i just bought SGP oleophobic SP for around US$14..the cheapest i can find
mind sharing the source for your SP please?
so far the cheapest i found is USD 16.99 for Ultra Crystal and 18.99 for Ultra Optic
Vcys86
post Jun 22 2011, 03:45 PM

524 posts

hooray, surprise from 1U SEP, the stock arrived and can go get it tonight!!! rclxm9.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 22 2011, 04:26 PM

524 posts

The latest Fw at this moment is XXKF2 right?
getting odin ready to root..laugh.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 22 2011, 04:41 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Jun 22 2011, 04:38 PM)
Hi Guys,

Anyone got the contact no for SEP 1Utama?
0377288299 smile.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 23 2011, 11:40 AM

524 posts

How about screen protector?
struggling to choose between SGP Crystal and SGP oleophobic hmm.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 23 2011, 03:49 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(gfx @ Jun 23 2011, 03:20 PM)
To those who gets their s2 today from convergence gadget 1u, when did you pre order it?
monday pre-order, weds get it on hand
Vcys86
post Jun 23 2011, 05:12 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jun 23 2011, 04:40 PM)
Lite'ning 1.5 is up! Check XDA for changelog
great..this gonna be my 1st custom ROm trial..
btw, this rom need update firmware to XXKF2 b4 flashing?
Vcys86
post Jun 23 2011, 05:55 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 23 2011, 05:15 PM)
no need..just flash..
i see.. didnt see yet..at home i will download right away.. biggrin.gif
hehe..great...flash to it later biggrin.gif
Vcys86
post Jun 23 2011, 06:03 PM

524 posts

tried bring up the menu before?
Vcys86
post Jun 24 2011, 11:44 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jun 24 2011, 10:18 AM)
Which 32GB microSD card should I go for? Any suggestions?
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:29 AM)
Yes support up to 32gb. Why do you think there will be any lag? I am using a 32gb class 10 DNA brand
may i know how much is the card is?
Or is there any thread at lyn discussing about memory card performance?
Did a search at special interest section, only found thumb drive discussion.

0.0208sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:07 PM