SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

Bugeca
post Jun 16 2011, 08:41 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Congrat on V5... just two hours sudah 3 pages...

Added on June 16, 2011, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:39 PM)
No point speculating what will happen on launch day 22 Jun. One thing certain you will see gorgeous babes holding out the phones for you to fondle, I mean the phones lah
How about we open a booth beside em and demo SGS2 Custom ROM. Guys holding phone to attract ladies hahahaha...

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 16 2011, 08:44 PM
Bugeca
post Jun 16 2011, 09:12 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 16 2011, 09:07 PM)
Just checking, does the SGS2 have a magnetometer/digital compass?
Got, that is the basic sensor for Android nowadays.
Bugeca
post Jun 16 2011, 09:14 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(mikahakkinen @ Jun 16 2011, 09:13 PM)
I finally get to flash my angelarom..it seems the problem is with CWM old version i had.

What is the compass icon in the notification bar?...
GPS?
Bugeca
post Jun 16 2011, 10:11 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 16 2011, 10:05 PM)
but sgs 2 users have no sense.  doh.gif

choose sensation as the best android challenger to iphone4's dominance.
its got the balance btwn hardware and software.

for pure geek ecstasy, sgs2 is better i suppose.
But we have Wizardy Touch... Everything is magic wink.gif and sense of humor.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 16 2011, 10:11 PM
Bugeca
post Jun 16 2011, 10:23 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 16 2011, 10:21 PM)
ROFL. Crap that's so jahat comment lol.

But at least we get to poke more hard stuff into our more promiscuous SGS2 (through the USB-OTG port) brows.gif

Truth be known, I've never liked sense to begin with. I JUST DON'T LIKE OVERWHELMING WEATHER WIDGETS lol. The phone tracking through Sense.com is nice though. And really, phone tracking is more or less very useless in real life conditions, unless the phone can be tracked WHILE it's turned off or even when it's wiped clean/restored/reformatted. Also it needs to be more accurate.

I've learned that the hard way from losing my iPhone 4. FindMyIphone didn't help much once the perp switched off my phone. And it's rough tracking location is too rough especially in an urban setting like KL.

Won't stop me from installing an app to do that on the SGS2 though.

I AM sad though that I'll be trading my old crystal clear retina IPS for a lesser reso SAMOLED+ screen, hopefully the deep colours will make me feel better.
You can have that with SamsungDive.com
Bugeca
post Jun 16 2011, 11:52 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(sy.yin @ Jun 16 2011, 11:40 PM)
do sgs2 have auto focus while recording ?
Yup it has but not touch to focus.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jun 16 2011, 11:44 PM)
mmm, even i check SGP website, they dun offer d SP like its do for iphone 4 doh.gif
i wan to get d SP Ultra Oleophobic for both my ip4 n SGS 2 sad.gif personally, i think a good SP is important.
Try searching in garage sales thread or find it in e-bay. SGP website does not have it atm coz SGS2 is not official yet in the US.
Bugeca
post Jun 17 2011, 12:57 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(honwei91 @ Jun 17 2011, 12:45 AM)
Seems like there really got some early bird promotions ..lol

http://www.facebook.com/SamsungUnivez?sk=app_188553317838910

For the 1st 300 customers,the price for the sgs II is rm799  drool.gif  drool.gif
It gonna be chaotic like Digi Incredible S promo. Is it gonna be a campers or early birds like Ipad2 launching?
Bugeca
post Jun 17 2011, 01:43 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Guys,

TIP: How To Make SGS2 Works Like BB

When I'm using SGS1, there is one app in Samsung App called Social Hub Email that can push any email accounts to your phone. In the end, SGS1 has Gmail client, Stock Email client and Social Hub Email client. Considered bloatware at that time.

Now, using SGS2 I kinda miss that app. But, I did not know that Samsung has integrated Social Hub Email in stock email client. No wonder there is Premium Email setting on it. Turned out, it is the Social Hub email function.

Just select any email account as the primary account for Social Hub registration ID. Then add others and do not forget to check the "Set as premium account ...." checkbox for all the email account.

All your email will have push capability and you can set the schedule. Works on my Jaring, Gmail, Hotmail and Yahoo accounts. It can sync your (added bonus) IM, contacts and calendar if the account has that service. Will not work on Exchange / ActiveSync type of account thou (it has it own push capability).

More info on Social Hub -- http://socialhub.samsungmobile.com

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

Bugeca
post Jun 17 2011, 03:37 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

I will only switch to Digi if.... they have multi sim service.
Bugeca
post Jun 18 2011, 12:38 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 18 2011, 12:33 PM)
looks like my order has been approved and waiting for the shipment..

is there any casing that has carbon fibre feels/look?

i cant find any SGP sp as well :/
Zenus Case
Bugeca
post Jun 18 2011, 03:51 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

+1 If wanted to do comparison, better compare with Yellow and Blue telco. No point buying cash but stick to Green telco unless you have the old package from them.
Bugeca
post Jun 20 2011, 03:57 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(ame904 @ Jun 20 2011, 03:53 PM)
guys..i want to ask here..can i use debit card that have logo VISA on it such as Maybank debit card to buy paid apps in android market..since the option available only credit card, can i use this debit card to pay..really appreciated ur help here..thanks in advance..
Yes you can. Register Google Checkout.
Bugeca
post Jun 20 2011, 07:50 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 20 2011, 07:33 PM)
SME! one year warranty oni thou

pre-ordered from alieamin, seller from lowyat forum rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hopefully i'm not the first, though i have the download mode jig for backup  thumbup.gif
btw, how to use the jig actually  shocking.gif
izit jz plug in den wait it run? sorry for asking noob question as this will be my first android phone, apart from those tragedic nokia smartphones  shakehead.gif
Power off, plug-in the jig. The phone will boot into download mode + clearing the ROM flash counter, switch your whatever ROM status to Samsung Official ROM and remove the triangle.
Bugeca
post Jun 20 2011, 11:21 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 20 2011, 11:10 PM)
y i cannot unlock the screen when charging? =(
When u pressed the power or home button, what was displayed on ur screen?
Bugeca
post Jun 21 2011, 03:03 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ Jun 21 2011, 02:59 PM)
i install kf3 .... boot animation different ....
Telco Branded boot animation?
Bugeca
post Jun 21 2011, 03:33 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lilvamp @ Jun 21 2011, 03:32 PM)
anyone can show me some cool black themes for SGS 2? i cant seem to find any on google thou... =.=
Still stock firmware and which version?
Bugeca
post Jun 22 2011, 12:12 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jun 21 2011, 11:29 PM)
I've tried both method running "SPEAKER" test and switched to "Speaker" mode during the call, and it's working fine. Hmm...now I totally  have no idea what's wrong with my phone.

Just bought it less than 2 hours, already got problem. sad.gif
There is another test called "Receiver (White)" Your screen will show white color and buzzing / continuous tone sound from the ear piece. Check this out first.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 22 2011, 12:13 AM
Bugeca
post Jun 22 2011, 11:41 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jun 22 2011, 12:44 AM)
It just showed a white color screen and no buzzing/continuos tone sound from the ear piece at all. Can confirm the ear piece got problem?
Yup, send for warranty claim.

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jun 22 2011, 09:04 AM)
same like me aswell....i got BB Bold 3 (Work related specially email) and SGS2 (Personal, fun, music, video and camera)

Added on June 22, 2011, 9:08 am

XXKF2 is for european market....

for Asian u can use either ZSKF1 or ZSKF4 (Hong Kong)

Added on June 22, 2011, 9:09 am

is your set from PDA Gadget?
XWKFI with DXKF1 CSC is available @ samfirmware. I'm downloading it now to test it out weather this is a true SEA firmware.

Bugeca
post Jun 22 2011, 08:19 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 22 2011, 06:52 PM)
want to sell it but the resale value is damn low!!not sure what to do

btw,what is the latest firmware? KE7 or KF3?

or is there any custom rom with a STOCK UI?
Keep your SGS, SGS2 cannot beat the Wolfson DAC. Make it as your MP3 player tongue.gif

IMHO, only Villain and Cognition is still stock UI.

Villain -> Good in battery and every bloatwares are untouched.
Cognition -> Speed and lite (like SGS Insanity); use own compiled kernel.

Coming from SGS, I think you should know the power of custom kernel. Right? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Jun 22 2011, 08:25 PM
Bugeca
post Jun 23 2011, 10:47 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 23 2011, 07:37 AM)
any1 here managed to set default homescreen in KF2 firmware?
cant even find default.prop inside /system

im not gonna use my phone until i can get it right
You can create the file. The default file only has remarks.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 23 2011, 09:55 AM)
villain rom has crt animation?
and can edit the default homescreen as well?
Out of the box, only Cognition has this modification and it is set to screen no. 4. Can try this if you did not care much on firmware version.

0.0405sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:10 PM