36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Renovation project @ USJ, My USJ house renovation

edwardsiow
post Jun 23 2011, 10:49 AM

180 posts

I also going through "big" renovation like you....mine one no deadline...until now almost 8 months...left tiles and painting...A bit tired liao...
TSweikee
post Jun 23 2011, 10:53 AM

12,019 posts

We all given 12 months (until permit expire) smile.gif you got 4 more months

edwardsiow
post Jun 23 2011, 11:22 AM

180 posts

If time can be reversed and let me choose one more time, I will give up on buying old house and renovate....hahaha
TSweikee
post Jun 23 2011, 11:27 AM

12,019 posts

New house is far away. Maybe is me. I like rebuilding smile.gif

Just like rebuilding used car.
ozak
post Jun 23 2011, 12:46 PM

17,022 posts

I m in dilemma now. Buying new house or stay and renovate. This few month search for new house but the choice of my budget is not much unless far away. And dificult to get back the enviroment I stay now. But the good is I have a new house feeling and the new design.

While if I choose to stay, I have to renovate which the current house is getting old. My current house design is old but the living enviroment is good and nice.
chamelion
post Jun 23 2011, 12:50 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

completed?

take note to build wire for alarm at all windows n door. no install nevermind but wired 1st in case future want too.

this will save lots hassle.
TSweikee
post Jun 23 2011, 01:52 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Jun 23 2011, 12:50 PM)
completed?

take note to build wire for alarm at all windows n door. no install nevermind but wired 1st in case future want too.

this will save lots hassle.
Thank you for the advice. Got quote for alarm wiring, will be doing it once the brick are all up.
phoenix69
post Jun 23 2011, 10:11 PM

1,836 posts

Its a good time to implement a termite prevention/elimination system.
vatiore
post Jun 25 2011, 12:24 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 17 2011, 03:44 PM)
Front of the original house
Rear of the original house
after 5 days of demolish:

Front look

From inside

Rear of the house
bro, how much you pay for the bandaraya for your extension?
TSweikee
post Jun 25 2011, 12:35 AM

12,019 posts

About 5k. Architect drawing, submission, fees.. etch, Include of 1k Deposit for bin, which i use up all. Getting refund will be hard.
phoenix69
post Jun 26 2011, 12:31 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 25 2011, 12:35 AM)
About 5k. Architect drawing, submission, fees.. etch, Include of 1k Deposit for bin, which i use up all. Getting refund will be hard.
I am now in midst of applying for the MPSJ permit.
Was quoted RM3100.00 included the 1k for bin.
Still waiting..... hmm.gif
TSweikee
post Jun 26 2011, 12:43 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jun 26 2011, 12:31 AM)
I am now in midst of applying for the MPSJ permit.
Was quoted RM3100.00 included the 1k for bin.
Still waiting.....  hmm.gif
Very cheap. What is your extension like?

phoenix69
post Jun 27 2011, 06:39 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 26 2011, 12:43 AM)
Very cheap. What is your extension like?
just uploaded the layout plan. its like this
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1918768/+60
TSweikee
post Jun 27 2011, 07:09 PM

12,019 posts

Oh, ok, not that major compare to mine.

Happy Renovating smile.gif

This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 27 2011, 07:09 PM
TSweikee
post Jul 5 2011, 02:23 PM

12,019 posts

Some update. Roof secure with the zinc. WIP on the electrical, LAN, CCTV, Alarm cabling, Plastering, piping, pump, water heater.

Front view as of today.

Inside, redo the Stair wall.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jul 5 2011, 02:24 PM
phoenix69
post Jul 7 2011, 12:43 PM

1,836 posts

rclxms.gif Wow ... coming on nicely....

bteoh
post Jul 7 2011, 08:09 PM

158 posts

i see the workmanship of cementing is quite good huh.....good for u
TSweikee
post Jul 7 2011, 08:28 PM

12,019 posts

Yeah, The contractor use some kind of finishing to stick on every corner before plastering. Not sure what is called, but is made of metal / aluminum. He will nail it, then make sure it straight then only do plastering. You see the edge is very smooth "the white line".
skng03
post Jul 7 2011, 08:45 PM

1,450 posts

that one call angle beads nod.gif & its PVC
TSweikee
post Jul 7 2011, 08:52 PM

12,019 posts

Oh the name is "angle beads" but mine is not PVC, i am very sure cause i cut out some. Maybe the smooth surface is, but the side is not, cause i was looking and playing around with it.

Is this common now? Last time i don't see this in many of renovation site i go.

36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:46 PM