You even extended the 1st floor.
Can share what is the estimated cost so far?
Renovation project @ USJ, My USJ house renovation
Jun 18 2011, 12:00 AM
1,836 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Ohh Good luck on your renovation.
You even extended the 1st floor. Can share what is the estimated cost so far? |
Jun 21 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 18 2011, 04:18 PM) Ohhh. Good price. I bought mine this year RM493k. The lady behind me want to sell hers for RM700k. People in Subang Krazy (including yours truly) Err.What is wet works?. Expensive ah? |
Jun 22 2011, 06:39 PM
Jun 22 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 22 2011, 07:04 PM) Wow, from 493k to 700k that is over 40% increase, is it major difference in structure comparing to your? At my section, there is 3 variant + corner type.2 intermediate terrace variant and the other variant is with a narrow piece of land at the side. My model is the one with the intermediate variant with a narrow driveway columm. The one calling for RM700K is the intermediate type with the wide driveway columm. Another difference is that it faces south (Good Feng Shui, I guess) |
Jun 23 2011, 10:11 PM
Its a good time to implement a termite prevention/elimination system. |
Jun 26 2011, 12:31 AM
Jun 27 2011, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 26 2011, 12:43 AM) just uploaded the layout plan. its like thishttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1918768/+60 |
Jul 7 2011, 12:43 PM
Jul 11 2011, 09:20 PM
Hi weikee,
for the driveway, is it necessary to put another concrete foundation to strenghten the parking area? |
Jul 20 2011, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 20 2011, 10:12 AM) Got myself this one http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...em=220554073063 Cool... Must show the end result !! All the way from US Now got to make a black counter-top from this pigment. |
Aug 10 2011, 10:41 PM
Coming on nicely bro. Your house look so grand next to your puny neighbors I like the tiles in Toilet 2, What type of tiles is this? |
Aug 16 2011, 11:18 PM
That tree in front of your house looks HUGE Any feng shui master took a look at it?!? |
Aug 22 2011, 12:18 AM
Aug 22 2011, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 22 2011, 12:36 AM) Not that i want to spend. Renovating is not cheap, furthermore house is getting very expensive now. Why not use the metal type door frame? No worries on termite there.This tree plant by my neighbor when they first move in, so you can guess how long this tree stay. I already inform MPSJ, they need around 14 days to do inspection, then send to contractor to cut. So minimal i guess is 3 to 4 weeks. My house all wooden door and using Nytok door frame. Yet to select type of door to use. I hope the 5L of termite killer I put in the ground can stop this termites attacking for some years. Also the Oil i put on the roof truss. |
Aug 22 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Aug 22 2011, 11:15 AM) Thank you. You must have given them the impression that you are a good paymaster Now that the plaster ceiling is 99% done. Got to chase him to invoice me. Dam, some of my contract just come do and go, got to chase them for payment. Very scary, they come later i spend all money.. |
Sep 16 2011, 11:22 PM
Nice bathroom. Is all your bathroom tiles glazed?
Sep 20 2011, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 17 2011, 04:35 PM) If is real marble will look better Added on September 17, 2011, 4:41 pm Hmm, don't get what you mean. All the wall tiles are glaze. Mosaic also but the line is just normal white grout. The TILERS say cannot apply gloss on the mosaic because the gloss finish won't stick on mosaic and very ugly. He teach me use the drawing brush apply on the line if I have the patient. QUOTE(weikee @ Sep 16 2011, 08:00 PM) Some updates Is these wall tile glazed? It look like matte surface. Toilet Concrete top. ![]() Mixer installed, sigh damage on the mosaic because need to realign the pipe. ![]() No need to tell what is this. ![]() I like these tiles, |
Oct 11 2011, 01:04 PM
Wow. who did you get flooring from. Looks pricey.
Oct 13 2011, 10:01 AM
The polished marble floor looks great!!
The door choice looks very modern and chic. Looking forward to the finished product, |
Oct 31 2011, 02:06 PM
Wow got server room. Fu yoh .... Control Center liao..
| Change to: | 0.0337sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:51 PM |