126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

sheenho
post Jul 2 2011, 09:26 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 2 2011, 09:18 PM)
drool.gif really?

i always on the move...quite rought tongue.gif can survive?
but AD series is not suitable for portable one.. they are big, quite bulky to bring around..
and they are open cans, environment sound will definitely go inside and pollute ur music..
herojack41
post Jul 2 2011, 09:48 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 2 2011, 09:26 PM)
but AD series is not suitable for portable one.. they are big, quite bulky to bring around..
and they are open cans, environment sound will definitely go inside and pollute ur music..
sad.gif means have to get portable series.

im trying to find out how big is it the cover there...as my ear are quite big...long period really sakit cry.gif
williepoh
post Jul 2 2011, 10:04 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 2 2011, 09:57 AM)
Gum Stick hehe more than loud advantage is add in some hippo amp sounds perfect.
hehe...if you know how to wear it properly this is very comfortable...
Wood just a normal fiber cloth to wipe the surface, one a month applied a wood polish like lemon oil. Leather pads can be use those sofas leather cleanser.
rclxms.gif lemon oil? let me google it first.. lol

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jul 2 2011, 10:53 AM)
Oooohhh.. OT lepas tu boleh buat bnanyak OT claims lah... Now can buy woodies edi hor. brows.gif
sweat.gif haha too bad my salary not yet can play woodies, even OT oso plus a bit.. jz can put woodies to my wishlist.. haha whistling.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 2 2011, 10:50 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(williepoh @ Jul 2 2011, 10:04 PM)
rclxms.gif lemon oil? let me google it first.. lol
sweat.gif haha too bad my salary not yet can play woodies, even OT oso plus a bit.. jz can put woodies to my wishlist.. haha whistling.gif
http://www.amazon.com/Old-English-Furnitur...n/dp/B000PDHGX6
herojack41
post Jul 2 2011, 11:50 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

guys...hows ATH-WS50 looks brows.gif aiming it
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2011, 04:37 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 2 2011, 09:18 PM)
drool.gif really?

i always on the move...quite rought tongue.gif can survive?
i wouldnt recommend AD series for portability at all. might want to look for something else
dlyz
post Jul 3 2011, 10:08 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

O, nice to learn about lemon oil and leather care... at first i tot leather care refer to those we use for shoes and i tot eww.. im not gonna put tat on my head... lolz.. sorry noob here lol...

I mite find that lemon oil to use it to wipe my dynaudio cherry wood veneer. Where to buy? Do i need to go to furniture stores like Lorenzo, etc?

Ask you guys, those leather care, when you let them dry, do they feel oily to the touch later and can stain clothes?

This post has been edited by dlyz: Jul 3 2011, 10:09 AM
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2011, 03:23 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Jul 3 2011, 10:08 AM)
O, nice to learn about lemon oil and leather care... at first i tot leather care refer to those we use for shoes and i tot eww.. im not gonna put tat on my head... lolz.. sorry noob here lol...

I mite find that lemon oil to use it to wipe my dynaudio cherry wood veneer. Where to buy? Do i need to go to furniture stores like Lorenzo, etc?

Ask you guys, those leather care, when you let them dry, do they feel oily to the touch later and can stain clothes?
as akabane linked, you can import from amazon tongue.gif
or ask/look around elsewhere i guess.

for the leather care, after you apply, you will need to wipe it clean 1 more time, so it will be dry and it wont feel oily at all and of course it won't stain clothing (provided your clothing reaches up high to the sides of your head lol). even if you dont wipe it clean, it will dry up fairly fast also, though the leather care scent will smell a lot stronger and it can be a turn off to some ^^;
herojack41
post Jul 3 2011, 04:11 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

guys...i wonder audio technica got those detachable cable series? can recommend?
EightPhantomz
post Jul 3 2011, 05:12 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 3 2011, 04:37 AM)
i wouldnt recommend AD series for portability at all. might want to look for something else
Just to bump in to the discussion. Hope u guys dont mind.

I've tested the AD700 and AD900. While the sound is nice, I have to skipped it bcoz I need portable ones with closed head.
So I bought the ES7 instead. wink.gif

aztoiozalan
post Jul 3 2011, 05:20 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

good cans for portables i must say d es series, bro lagi cun kalau itu esw9 or esw10jp drool.gif hahaha

as for me i dun mind wearing my ad700 as portables n outside brows.gif

as for hero : i dun think ath have detachable cable series
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 3 2011, 07:15 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 3 2011, 05:20 PM)
good cans for portables i must say d es series, bro lagi cun kalau itu esw9 or esw10jp drool.gif hahaha

ANC Series those noise cancelling is detachable. thumbup.gif
aztoiozalan
post Jul 3 2011, 07:26 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

owwhhhh notworthy.gif i dint know they had it smile.gif eh sekejap, then cn do diy cable for it?
egyprince
post Jul 3 2011, 07:31 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 2 2011, 10:50 PM)
Bro Akabane....is all your woody include the limited u also apply the lemon oil ?? Will it damage the laquar of the wood ??
How bout the leather care?? Will it cause sensitive for skin ?? Just like to know... Hehe... if not i wan to buy the leather care for my house leather sofa...hehe...
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 3 2011, 07:40 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 3 2011, 07:31 PM)
Bro Akabane....is all your woody include the limited u also apply the lemon oil ?? Will it damage the laquar of the wood ??
How bout the leather care?? Will it cause sensitive for skin ?? Just like to know... Hehe... if not i wan to buy the leather care for my house leather sofa...hehe...
Oil Apply is to clean all the stains if there is. not necessary need it if your keep in the box all the time. all my headphone i apply once in a month only. some even no apply till today. like those Echizen lacquer finish i won't apply any oil on it cause is already very shine then i only use dry fiber cloth to clean it. example of headphone with Echizen lacquer finish : http://www.audio-technica.co.jp/products/hp/ath-w2002.html

Leather Pads apply a sofa cleanser to pad is just same but if you are sensitive skin then even leather also can affect you. That why in Japan manufacture leather mention it might cause sensitive skin on leather skin pad but i guess no problem so far. thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 3 2011, 07:42 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 3 2011, 07:26 PM)
owwhhhh notworthy.gif i dint know they had it smile.gif eh sekejap, then cn do diy cable for it?
i got one unit ANC7 for sell interested hehe
aztoiozalan
post Jul 3 2011, 08:07 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

nah tongue.gif its ok bro, wanna fund , lps nh no more cans except woods or hd brows.gif

btw, rinduuuuuuuuuuuuuuu *cough* *w11jpn* *cough* *celine dion poison*
herojack41
post Jul 3 2011, 08:44 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 3 2011, 05:20 PM)

blush.gif then i think i gotta look for other brand ady sad.gif

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 3 2011, 07:15 PM)
ANC Series those noise cancelling is detachable.  thumbup.gif
shocking.gif noise canceling sure not cheap and not portable rite? shocking.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 3 2011, 09:40 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jul 3 2011, 08:44 PM)
blush.gif then i think i gotta look for other brand ady sad.gif
shocking.gif noise canceling sure not cheap and not portable rite? shocking.gif
yup around RM8++ and portable thumbup.gif
egyprince
post Jul 3 2011, 10:08 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

Haha....thanks for the woody take care sharing there...
Hmm...hopefully can make a deal for the esw9 ...haha...then next time i can bring along my woody to any gatheing..wahaha..

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:41 PM