female female female, aiyarrkkkk i mmg slalu kena female voices + woodies = diam2 duduk
Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT
Jul 3 2011, 10:12 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Taman Maluri, cheras |
kudos egypt for ur future esw9
female female female, aiyarrkkkk i mmg slalu kena female voices + woodies = diam2 duduk |
Jul 3 2011, 10:16 PM
1,277 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Ya...that day i tried for a while without burning the vocal already very sweet...jus that the bass is a bit loose...hmm..after some burning..i guess...wow...must be very good for a portable...actual if i buy esw9 ..i am using my next month salary oledi...haha.....
Jul 3 2011, 10:30 PM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
Jul 3 2011, 10:49 PM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Astana |
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 3 2011, 05:20 PM) good cans for portables i must say d es series, bro lagi cun kalau itu esw9 or esw10jp LOL ESW9 / 10JP already out of my budget bro. Summore upgrade from Senn HD218 only.as for me i dun mind wearing my ad700 as portables n outside as for hero : i dun think ath have detachable cable series As for big-open head cans, I'm bringing it to the office also. So kinda awkward lah if so big. Summore open head is noisy, too much leaking. Might disturb my cubicle-neighbour. |
Jul 3 2011, 10:53 PM
5,697 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: A Place Where God And Master Of TroubleMaker Exist |
guess i have to stick to my SJ-11 for awhile
it might be 2 years |
Jul 3 2011, 11:08 PM
688 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: SIK |
maybe u guys can try IEM? very portable indeed..
Jul 4 2011, 12:25 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
anyone here tried ad1000PRM and ad2000 or at least a comparison ?
sadly i never audit it before. btw im more into j music , j pop. saw from headfi-er recommend ad2000 |
Jul 4 2011, 01:29 AM
5,366 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:25 AM) anyone here tried ad1000PRM and ad2000 or at least a comparison ? you can read up the review from headfonia, however the budget is kinda stretched out and you have some mid/mid low coloration as opposed to the regular mid/mid high coloration that the AD700-900 has, even more so on the 1000PRM. to say the least, and according to headfonia, ad1000 and ad2000 is very colored, while ad900 gives your a slightly more neutral balance (as compared to the ad1000prm and ad2000), in other words the best bang for buck, unless you're able to stretch your budget for either 1000prm or ad2000, and provided you prefer either the highs (1000prm) or lows (2000) coloration as opposed to the ad900.sadly i never audit it before. btw im more into j music , j pop. saw from headfi-er recommend ad2000 it really depends on your budget and preference i would say, though if you havent already, you can gain some additional insights of the ad series, especially ad900, and how far it can potentially go with an ear pad change by checking out my reviews (can just click my signature's picture |
Jul 4 2011, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 4 2011, 02:29 AM) you can read up the review from headfonia, however the budget is kinda stretched out and you have some mid/mid low coloration as opposed to the regular mid/mid high coloration that the AD700-900 has, even more so on the 1000PRM. to say the least, and according to headfonia, ad1000 and ad2000 is very colored, while ad900 gives your a slightly more neutral balance (as compared to the ad1000prm and ad2000), in other words the best bang for buck, unless you're able to stretch your budget for either 1000prm or ad2000, and provided you prefer either the highs (1000prm) or lows (2000) coloration as opposed to the ad900. Thanks for the serious reply, I been seeing people who thinks AD2000 they put the AD900 compare as well.it really depends on your budget and preference i would say, though if you havent already, you can gain some additional insights of the ad series, especially ad900, and how far it can potentially go with an ear pad change by checking out my reviews (can just click my signature's picture some even said AD900 is no where comparable to AD2000 from headfi. After reading headfonia which is quite a decent and proper head-to-head review , AD900 sounds promising as it tend to be an "all rounder" of AD lineup. the budget of ad900 quite ok though, while ad2k is really stretch out for me. My music genre are mostly jpop and seeing people recommend ad2000 for it. By looking at your website, you do listen to anime song ? How you find your AD900 with stock pad performs ? Kinda interested as I listen to anime song always |
Jul 4 2011, 03:08 AM
1,766 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Astana |
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:26 AM) Thanks for the serious reply, I been seeing people who thinks AD2000 they put the AD900 compare as well. Never tried AD2K before but I managed to test the AD900. If you ask, I could not differentiate between AD700 and AD900.some even said AD900 is no where comparable to AD2000 from headfi. After reading headfonia which is quite a decent and proper head-to-head review , AD900 sounds promising as it tend to be an "all rounder" of AD lineup. the budget of ad900 quite ok though, while ad2k is really stretch out for me. My music genre are mostly jpop and seeing people recommend ad2000 for it. By looking at your website, you do listen to anime song ? How you find your AD900 with stock pad performs ? Kinda interested as I listen to anime song always Having said that, my ears probably not used to both cans. From wallet point of view, I can safely say, AD700 is already worth the buy. No need to stretch to AD900. My point is, if you're budget is around AD900, why not audition it and see if it fits the "bill". At times, reading too much comparison reviews and listening other ppl's comment will give alot of unnecessary headache. LOL. AD700/900 was on my wishlist. But I ended up buying the ES7 due to other reasons (portability, closed). |
Jul 4 2011, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:26 AM) Thanks for the serious reply, I been seeing people who thinks AD2000 they put the AD900 compare as well. for starters, the extension and the frequency range is greater on the ad2000, after all, it is the flagship for AT's AD series, if its not considerably better than the ad900, then it quite a joke already to be honest. what most (especially headfonia) is saying is that ad900 is the best bang for buck that you can get (provided you can stretch your budget until that high) to experience the AD line up's sound signature. if budget doesn't permit, consider the AD700 as well though you do lose out on the extensions, and the fuller sounding mids/lows (especially when the lows are the AD series weak point i may say) and yes, i have auditioned both ad700/900/1000 (and recently, for a short bit, 1000prm from techmy). anything lower/higher i have not auditioned yet.some even said AD900 is no where comparable to AD2000 from headfi. After reading headfonia which is quite a decent and proper head-to-head review , AD900 sounds promising as it tend to be an "all rounder" of AD lineup. the budget of ad900 quite ok though, while ad2k is really stretch out for me. My music genre are mostly jpop and seeing people recommend ad2000 for it. By looking at your website, you do listen to anime song ? How you find your AD900 with stock pad performs ? Kinda interested as I listen to anime song always and yes, as the review mentioned, especially the keywords used by headfonia: "genre bandwidth" if ur mainly listening to jpop, considering the said coloration on the mid/lows, i think they are quite spot-on on the recommendation too. however if its out of your budget, then you'll have to save up for it no doubt and yes, i mainly listen to anime songs. going back to "genre bandwidth", if you're familiar with anime songs, they can range widely from metal, rock, classical, sentimental, upbeat, mellow, digitalized, and acoustical and so forth. it really depends on the anime one watches, and i watch at least a good half of any given season's anime shows (which is at least 10ish give/take for those who wants some numbers) which suffice to say that i do require a good amount of genre bandwidth to cope with the wide variety of music i listen. during my audition session at jaben which lasted a good few hours LOL, going from beyers, senns, AKG (which i even mentioned in my review), none of them really struck me, the senns are pretty good, however with the pricing they go for asia region, its just not worth it unless i get my friend to help me buy from UK, and lets just say im impatient and i dont feel like troubling him ^^; randomly going with the audio technica a series, things are starting to shine a bit, and once i got on the ad series, thats the end of it. rm500 budget became a 500 singapore dollars overbudget credit card swiping spree LOL that, is how well i find the ad series are for my liking and music preferences now for the stock pads, i fine it fine, honestly. the sq differences between the stock and leather pads arent huge at all, and unless ur listening to it analytically, you may not even notice much difference at all (my friend sichiri said theres no difference like i've mentioned in the reviews, i went for it due to comfort reasons, and a problem that i face wearing the headphones for long hours. constantly trying to wipe off sweat, and in the end, once the pads soaked up enough sweat, any wiping wouldn't save it anymore and the listening session comes to a halt. it obviously wasn't a problem during audition at jaben's as i didnt went on hours on JUST the ad headphones, and it was in an air con'd room where i dont always turn on my air con at home lol. to to summarize, it was a problem that i had to fix, i seeked out solutions (which akabane kindly helped, and also during the TT session where i find the leather pads really really comfy haha) and i applied that just solution. as simple as that. now if you're still having dillema, over your choice, heres the best way: attend TT sessions or goto jaben, audition audition audition. then access how much budget you can fork out (or willing to fork out, now bear in mind, they both mean very differently if you put your thoughts into it |
Jul 4 2011, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jul 4 2011, 04:08 AM) Never tried AD2K before but I managed to test the AD900. If you ask, I could not differentiate between AD700 and AD900. My budget is around the AD900 range,Having said that, my ears probably not used to both cans. From wallet point of view, I can safely say, AD700 is already worth the buy. No need to stretch to AD900. My point is, if you're budget is around AD900, why not audition it and see if it fits the "bill". At times, reading too much comparison reviews and listening other ppl's comment will give alot of unnecessary headache. LOL. AD700/900 was on my wishlist. But I ended up buying the ES7 due to other reasons (portability, closed). then my heart goes wild , directly thinking of AD2k, been playing for A series for 1~2 years but never ever tried for AD, so i might as well just grab the flagship model bold part : ya indeed. later go to audit no need headache but kena poison kao kao QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 4 2011, 04:51 AM) for starters, the extension and the frequency range is greater on the ad2000, after all, it is the flagship for AT's AD series, if its not considerably better than the ad900, then it quite a joke already to be honest. what most (especially headfonia) is saying is that ad900 is the best bang for buck that you can get (provided you can stretch your budget until that high) to experience the AD line up's sound signature. if budget doesn't permit, consider the AD700 as well though you do lose out on the extensions, and the fuller sounding mids/lows (especially when the lows are the AD series weak point i may say) and yes, i have auditioned both ad700/900/1000 (and recently, for a short bit, 1000prm from techmy). anything lower/higher i have not auditioned yet. i've cleared my doubt on both ad900 and ad2000 sound sig.and yes, as the review mentioned, especially the keywords used by headfonia: "genre bandwidth" if ur mainly listening to jpop, considering the said coloration on the mid/lows, i think they are quite spot-on on the recommendation too. however if its out of your budget, then you'll have to save up for it no doubt and yes, i mainly listen to anime songs. going back to "genre bandwidth", if you're familiar with anime songs, they can range widely from metal, rock, classical, sentimental, upbeat, mellow, digitalized, and acoustical and so forth. it really depends on the anime one watches, and i watch at least a good half of any given season's anime shows (which is at least 10ish give/take for those who wants some numbers) which suffice to say that i do require a good amount of genre bandwidth to cope with the wide variety of music i listen. during my audition session at jaben which lasted a good few hours LOL, going from beyers, senns, AKG (which i even mentioned in my review), none of them really struck me, the senns are pretty good, however with the pricing they go for asia region, its just not worth it unless i get my friend to help me buy from UK, and lets just say im impatient and i dont feel like troubling him ^^; randomly going with the audio technica a series, things are starting to shine a bit, and once i got on the ad series, thats the end of it. rm500 budget became a 500 singapore dollars overbudget credit card swiping spree LOL that, is how well i find the ad series are for my liking and music preferences now for the stock pads, i fine it fine, honestly. the sq differences between the stock and leather pads arent huge at all, and unless ur listening to it analytically, you may not even notice much difference at all (my friend sichiri said theres no difference like i've mentioned in the reviews, i went for it due to comfort reasons, and a problem that i face wearing the headphones for long hours. constantly trying to wipe off sweat, and in the end, once the pads soaked up enough sweat, any wiping wouldn't save it anymore and the listening session comes to a halt. it obviously wasn't a problem during audition at jaben's as i didnt went on hours on JUST the ad headphones, and it was in an air con'd room where i dont always turn on my air con at home lol. to to summarize, it was a problem that i had to fix, i seeked out solutions (which akabane kindly helped, and also during the TT session where i find the leather pads really really comfy haha) and i applied that just solution. as simple as that. now if you're still having dillema, over your choice, heres the best way: attend TT sessions or goto jaben, audition audition audition. then access how much budget you can fork out (or willing to fork out, now bear in mind, they both mean very differently if you put your thoughts into it actually budget isn't an issue for ad900 lah, but for ad2000 plus a good amp surely cost a lot more. I will try to drop by jaben store to audit when im going to subang study. my uni in taylor lakeside campus, isit very near? |
Jul 4 2011, 04:50 PM
1,277 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Haha we all kena poison oledi. Haha. But at least it is a very good hobby.
Jul 4 2011, 05:00 PM
1,827 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak |
wait till u guys go to speakers ^^
dang i wish my bro make up his mind to buy or not.... i have never tried a decent headphone b4. |
Jul 4 2011, 05:16 PM
410 posts Joined: May 2010 |
for those who wants to upgrade their AT headphones.
I have an AD900 selling. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1938971&hl=ad900 PM if you want it. |
Jul 4 2011, 05:56 PM
688 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: SIK |
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 4 2011, 12:25 AM) anyone here tried ad1000PRM and ad2000 or at least a comparison ? hi there, i've tried AD1000PRM before.. really not to my liking, i like AD900 more.. maybe the mid low coloration is jz too much for me, thus making the SQ a bit weird for me.. sadly i never audit it before. btw im more into j music , j pop. saw from headfi-er recommend ad2000 i stopped listening to it within 10 minutes and tried on A2000 later which i straight kena poison.. never tried AD2k though.. |
Jul 4 2011, 06:56 PM
2,825 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: bangi | current : penang |
Jul 4 2011, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 4 2011, 11:07 AM) My budget is around the AD900 range, maybe 10-20minutes drive in consideration of traffic. its just nearby subang asia cafe, or the old taylor's buildingsthen my heart goes wild , directly thinking of AD2k, been playing for A series for 1~2 years but never ever tried for AD, so i might as well just grab the flagship model bold part : ya indeed. later go to audit no need headache but kena poison kao kao i've cleared my doubt on both ad900 and ad2000 sound sig. actually budget isn't an issue for ad900 lah, but for ad2000 plus a good amp surely cost a lot more. I will try to drop by jaben store to audit when im going to subang study. my uni in taylor lakeside campus, isit very near? Added on July 4, 2011, 8:00 pm QUOTE(dlyz @ Jul 4 2011, 05:00 PM) wait till u guys go to speakers ^^ i am a speaker person no doubt, however friends around me are headphone people, so kinda got poisoned from them. then again, i dont have the space, budget for a proper speaker setup. and granted, i'm also pointed by a certain rich relative so i've got my mind set that when im going ahead on speakers, i want that ultimate AV room experience dang i wish my bro make up his mind to buy or not.... i have never tried a decent headphone b4. Added on July 4, 2011, 8:05 pm QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 4 2011, 05:56 PM) hi there, i've tried AD1000PRM before.. really not to my liking, i like AD900 more.. maybe the mid low coloration is jz too much for me, thus making the SQ a bit weird for me.. i thought the ad1000 prm would be mid high coloration. unless the amp being paired with it is at fault?i stopped listening to it within 10 minutes and tried on A2000 later which i straight kena poison.. never tried AD2k though.. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 4 2011, 08:05 PM |
Jul 4 2011, 08:14 PM
374 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
anyone want to try ad2k? I am currently using one and I will let your ear to decide if you like it or not or if it's comparable to ad700. Honestly I compared ad2000 to other range of headphone like ad1000prm, dt770, ad700, T5P and even HD650+cable, nothing came close to the vocals that ad2000 sang. The mids are just elegantly beautiful that I can shed a tear listening to the carpenters 24bit SACD rip the carpenters.
Jul 4 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Jul 4 2011, 08:14 PM) anyone want to try ad2k? I am currently using one and I will let your ear to decide if you like it or not or if it's comparable to ad700. Honestly I compared ad2000 to other range of headphone like ad1000prm, dt770, ad700, T5P and even HD650+cable, nothing came close to the vocals that ad2000 sang. The mids are just elegantly beautiful that I can shed a tear listening to the carpenters 24bit SACD rip the carpenters. if you're attending future TT/gath, like the one akabane is planning in the future, sure.for now i'll just take your word up for it as i'm quite a fan of AT's AD series |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:18 PM |