Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

EightPhantomz
post Jun 30 2011, 09:53 PM

1,766 posts

ES7 user reporting in! Just got it from Jaben Subang. Ossum!
EightPhantomz
post Jul 3 2011, 05:12 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 3 2011, 04:37 AM)
i wouldnt recommend AD series for portability at all. might want to look for something else
Just to bump in to the discussion. Hope u guys dont mind.

I've tested the AD700 and AD900. While the sound is nice, I have to skipped it bcoz I need portable ones with closed head.
So I bought the ES7 instead. wink.gif

EightPhantomz
post Jul 3 2011, 10:49 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 3 2011, 05:20 PM)
good cans for portables i must say d es series, bro lagi cun kalau itu esw9 or esw10jp drool.gif hahaha

as for me i dun mind wearing my ad700 as portables n outside brows.gif

as for hero : i dun think ath have detachable cable series
LOL ESW9 / 10JP already out of my budget bro. Summore upgrade from Senn HD218 only.

As for big-open head cans, I'm bringing it to the office also. So kinda awkward lah if so big.
Summore open head is noisy, too much leaking. Might disturb my cubicle-neighbour.
EightPhantomz
post Jul 4 2011, 03:08 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 4 2011, 02:26 AM)
Thanks for the serious reply, I been seeing people who thinks AD2000 they put the AD900 compare as well.
some even said AD900 is no where comparable to AD2000 from headfi.

After reading headfonia which is quite a decent and proper head-to-head review ,
AD900 sounds promising as it tend to be an "all rounder" of AD lineup.
the budget of ad900 quite ok though, while ad2k is really stretch out for me.

My music genre are mostly jpop and seeing people recommend ad2000 for it.

By looking at your website, you do listen to anime song ?
How you find your AD900 with stock pad performs ?
Kinda interested as I listen to anime song always  smile.gif
Never tried AD2K before but I managed to test the AD900. If you ask, I could not differentiate between AD700 and AD900.
Having said that, my ears probably not used to both cans. From wallet point of view, I can safely say, AD700 is already worth the buy. No need to stretch to AD900.
My point is, if you're budget is around AD900, why not audition it and see if it fits the "bill".

At times, reading too much comparison reviews and listening other ppl's comment will give alot of unnecessary headache. LOL.

AD700/900 was on my wishlist. But I ended up buying the ES7 due to other reasons (portability, closed).

EightPhantomz
post Jul 4 2011, 08:42 PM

1,766 posts

I'm not an expert lah. But dont u think comparing AD2K to AD700/900 is kinda off? Look at the price. LOL. Just saying.
EightPhantomz
post Jul 4 2011, 10:07 PM

1,766 posts

Can just go to Jaben and audition their stuff till u drop. LOL.
EightPhantomz
post Jul 4 2011, 10:33 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jul 4 2011, 10:17 PM)
eightphantomz are you freya ?
recently bought ES7 isit ?
Nope, not Freya.

Yup recently bought ES7 from Jaben Subang.

Added on July 4, 2011, 10:35 pmToo bad I wont be around during those dates (15-17 July).

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Jul 4 2011, 10:35 PM
EightPhantomz
post Jul 11 2011, 12:02 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(nabzblitz @ Jul 10 2011, 11:32 PM)
Eh does anyone know where i can get a SJ55 in malaysia? lol.
Jaben.
EightPhantomz
post Jul 12 2011, 03:33 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 12 2011, 02:56 AM)
Does anyone know what is the different between esw9 and esw10 ??
What a coincidence, I was checking on these two aswell.
Reading this now. http://www.head-fi.org/forum/thread/384795/ath-esw9-vs-esw10
EightPhantomz
post Aug 31 2011, 01:27 AM

1,766 posts

Guys, need advise on my ES7. I dont know what happened, I just realized that the left side cable got a small cut. Maybe kena my HippoCase zip or something. Can it be repaired? Is it possible to do a new recable? For the whole thing.

Thanks in advance!
EightPhantomz
post Aug 31 2011, 09:37 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Aug 31 2011, 09:17 PM)
@EightPhantomz,
Then the left side driver still works perfectly?
Both sides still works properly. Just the left side got koyak already. Can see the gold color thing inside.
For now, I just tape it. No biggie but heartbroken lah. Just noticed alot of complaints about the very thin cable for ES* product in Head-Fi etc.
So was thinking of mod it entirely. If only I can find the good ppl to do it. wink.gif

BTW found this. Very nice!

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Aug 31 2011, 09:39 PM
EightPhantomz
post Aug 31 2011, 11:05 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Aug 31 2011, 10:20 PM)
AFAIK, d_joel does provide recabling service. But u will have to wait for his semester break ends.
Ah thanks! Will PM him.

What's his nick again? Cant find d_joel.

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Aug 31 2011, 11:20 PM
EightPhantomz
post Sep 1 2011, 12:36 AM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Aug 31 2011, 11:36 PM)
Ah, sorry my bad my bad.
His nick is i_djoel2000.
Thanks sheenho!