126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

sheenho
post Jul 1 2011, 10:34 PM

On mah way! :D
688 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 1 2011, 09:59 PM)
Quazacolt, nice review you wrote. this is a great help for people who want to go the same road with you....anyway changing is just a tuning i would says...
not only as tuning but also comfy aite.. i daresay quaza bro can use it for a longer time for each session of listening now..
i find myself uncomfortable after wearing the headphone for 3-4 hours, i could really feel the driver pushing and pressing on my ears.. and with my thick frame glasses make thing worse.. shakehead.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 1 2011, 10:46 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 1 2011, 10:34 PM)
not only as tuning but also comfy aite.. i daresay quaza bro can use it for a longer time for each session of listening now..
i find myself uncomfortable after wearing the headphone for 3-4 hours, i could really feel the driver pushing and pressing on my ears.. and with my thick frame glasses make thing worse..  shakehead.gif
you might need this pad as well...if this comfortable why not right...All my AT headphone is leather Pads. which i change few L3000 pads to other model hehe..
aztoiozalan
post Jul 1 2011, 10:51 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

i sanggup tunggu dlu akabane brows.gif

now burning in my ad700 20hr mark tongue.gif

the bass is there actually ikut recording lae, but still its tight, cuma kalau itu lagu boom boom boom ada sikit muffled la, maybe baru lagi ,

change pads also i kiv dlu lah bro brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 1 2011, 10:59 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 1 2011, 09:59 PM)
Quazacolt, nice review you wrote. this is a great help for people who want to go the same road with you....anyway changing is just a tuning i would says...
thanks for the comment biggrin.gif

while this path is the first step i took to enter the headphone world, and being a rather large leap compared to majority of people considering the expensive equipments down to even the ear pads, at the end of the day, it is all worth it smile.gif

Added on July 1, 2011, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 1 2011, 10:34 PM)
i find myself uncomfortable after wearing the headphone for 3-4 hours, i could really feel the driver pushing and pressing on my ears.. and with my thick frame glasses make thing worse..  shakehead.gif
haha most definitely, as i've pulled off around 10 hours on these headphones, and sometimes even falling asleep with it (slow/sentimental/classical songs LOL!) just to get woke up by some heavier/upbeat rock etc hahaha

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 1 2011, 11:00 PM
sheenho
post Jul 2 2011, 12:04 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jul 1 2011, 10:46 PM)
you might need this pad as well...if this comfortable why not right...All my AT headphone is leather Pads. which i change few L3000 pads to other model hehe..
ahhh.. i don't know man, am really on an extremely tight budget lately.. way until the end of year.. cry.gif
plus, my setup right now really deliver the sound to my liking, kinda afraid the SQ to go the opposite of my preference after changing the earpad.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 1 2011, 10:59 PM)
haha most definitely, as i've pulled off around 10 hours on these headphones, and sometimes even falling asleep with it (slow/sentimental/classical songs LOL!) just to get woke up by some heavier/upbeat rock etc hahaha
10 hours shocking.gif omg.. that's really something.. do u not feel ur ears a lil suffocated, even though it doesn't cause any uncomfortable? hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 2 2011, 12:08 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 2 2011, 12:04 AM)
ahhh.. i don't know man, am really on an extremely tight budget lately.. way until the end of year..  cry.gif 
plus, my setup right now really deliver the sound to my liking, kinda afraid the SQ to go the opposite of my preference after changing the earpad..  sweat.gif
10 hours shocking.gif  omg.. that's really something.. do u not feel ur ears a lil suffocated, even though it doesn't cause any uncomfortable?  hmm.gif
well, it does itch time to time, slip a finger in and scratch a lil then ok ady lol.

leather pads that doesn't soak up sweat is really really comfy XD
egyprince
post Jul 2 2011, 12:44 AM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

y seem like not many ppl buying esw9 ??
freeman_86
post Jul 2 2011, 04:19 AM

91 posts

Quazacolt bro, nice review there.......
this earpad change can be my savior, still considering since w5000 cost nearly rm300.......
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 2 2011, 08:27 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 2 2011, 12:04 AM)
ahhh.. i don't know man, am really on an extremely tight budget lately.. way until the end of year..  cry.gif 
plus, my setup right now really deliver the sound to my liking, kinda afraid the SQ to go the opposite of my preference after changing the earpad..  sweat.gif
10 hours shocking.gif  omg.. that's really something.. do u not feel ur ears a lil suffocated, even though it doesn't cause any uncomfortable?  hmm.gif
If there is a case i guess you have to hold to change. For me if comfortable is the best for me. but i can says it won't change much in SQ but leather definitely better and won't leak much of sound.

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 2 2011, 12:44 AM)
y seem like not many ppl buying esw9 ??
This is because they do not know how to match the right amp with this headphone some this headphone is a full size headphone is fitting matter some ear might bigger so cannot cover the whole ear but just landed unproper wear and make it feel uncomfortable.

QUOTE(freeman_86 @ Jul 2 2011, 04:19 AM)
this earpad change can be my savior, still considering since w5000 cost nearly rm300.......
Bro if you think is expensive this is really a cost. But it will last longer if you do use to it. to maintain the great pad you need something for polish the pad. thumbup.gif
dlyz
post Jul 2 2011, 09:08 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

@Quazacolt, can show me what leather care product u use in the review?
egyprince
post Jul 2 2011, 09:17 AM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

hehe...let say i am playing only with gumstick? Will the sound be good ?? ermm
aztoiozalan
post Jul 2 2011, 09:28 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

with esw9? it shud do the job in driving it smile.gif n shall also sound good, but do take not like wut akabane said, driver is not up to full sized like esw10jpn so sometimes will hurt ppl's ear as the do not cover whole, but nonetheless its still a good portable cans smile.gif n woodies brows.gif so they inherit the woodies trade, natural, vocals esp womens are eargasms brows.gif *cough* *celine dion* *racun*
williepoh
post Jul 2 2011, 09:39 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 2 2011, 09:28 AM)
with esw9? it shud do the job in driving it smile.gif n shall also sound good, but do take not like wut akabane said, driver is not up to full sized like esw10jpn so sometimes will hurt ppl's ear as the do not cover whole, but nonetheless its still a good portable cans smile.gif n woodies brows.gif so they inherit the woodies trade, natural, vocals esp womens are eargasms  brows.gif *cough* *celine dion* *racun*
rclxms.gif yo guys been a while i not around, how is everyone?
been busy on client's project and OT most of the time... ops off topic jor.
tongue.gif wana know bro akabane use what to polish ur ATH W11jpn whistling.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jul 2 2011, 09:57 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 2 2011, 09:17 AM)
hehe...let say i am playing only with gumstick? Will the sound be good ?? ermm
Gum Stick hehe more than loud advantage is add in some hippo amp sounds perfect.

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 2 2011, 09:28 AM)
with esw9? it shud do the job in driving it smile.gif n shall also sound good, but do take not like wut akabane said, driver is not up to full sized like esw10jpn so sometimes will hurt ppl's ear as the do not cover whole, but nonetheless its still a good portable cans smile.gif n woodies brows.gif so they inherit the woodies trade, natural, vocals esp womens are eargasms brows.gif *cough* *celine dion* *racun*
hehe...if you know how to wear it properly this is very comfortable...

QUOTE(williepoh @ Jul 2 2011, 09:39 AM)
rclxms.gif  yo guys been a while i not around, how is everyone?
tongue.gif wana know bro akabane use what to polish ur ATH W11jpn  whistling.gif
Wood just a normal fiber cloth to wipe the surface, one a month applied a wood polish like lemon oil. Leather pads can be use those sofas leather cleanser.
Enigmatic
post Jul 2 2011, 10:53 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(williepoh @ Jul 2 2011, 09:39 AM)
rclxms.gif  yo guys been a while i not around, how is everyone?
tongue.gif wana know bro akabane use what to polish ur ATH W11jpn  whistling.gif
Oooohhh.. OT lepas tu boleh buat bnanyak OT claims lah... Now can buy woodies edi hor. brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 2 2011, 07:58 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(freeman_86 @ Jul 2 2011, 04:19 AM)
thanks, glad you enjoyed it. well, theres also the l3000 pads, but those cost a little more for essentially almost the same thing. and im not using any high end headphones (id consider the AD900 to be mid range ish, at most mid-high level) so i dont feel like spending that much XD

that said, thats the "cheapest" you can get for getting genuine leather ear pads.

Added on July 2, 2011, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(dlyz @ Jul 2 2011, 09:08 AM)
@Quazacolt, can show me what leather care product u use in the review?
meguiar's gold class (roflmao) rich leather cleaner/conditioner
http://www.meguiarsdirect.com/detail/MEG+G7214 (cost almost rm60 in malaysia though doh.gif doh.gif )

very expensive stuff, but people say its good, so i gave it a try. previously was using some "magic 101" brand for my chair. seems unknown to most compared to meguiar's.

then again, i think i prefer the scent of the magic 101? the meguiar made my headphones smell like medicine compared to that luxury leather scent it initially has lol
it does take some time to get used to it, and once you do, i guess it'll be ok. its cleaning power, shine, and that new leather squeaky feeling is definitely there and definitely better than that previous magic 101 brand i used for my genuine leather chair (from ikea, the markus chair lol )biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 2 2011, 08:12 PM
herojack41
post Jul 2 2011, 08:45 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

got my SJ-11 one to one exchange from viewnet rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif i going to sell it now sweat.gif

any recommendation for rm200 plus and minus? atleast bigger then SJ-11 as wearing for long period i can feel my ear pinna pain sweat.gif
aztoiozalan
post Jul 2 2011, 08:51 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

200+- buy ad300 lae smile.gif sure worth it smile.gif but leak sound, i use ad700 oso in train to work brows.gif all by myself... errrr brows.gif *celine dion*

anyways, cn try ad300 ler, to jump u from this new kind of ship, then cn wood brows.gif

sheenho
post Jul 2 2011, 08:53 PM

688 posts

oh ya, what about Clarino earpad? anyone using it? the earpad for A2000x..
if they are selling it by any change, will it fit for AD900? and cheaper than the leather earpad perhaps?

Added on July 2, 2011, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 2 2011, 08:51 PM)
200+- buy ad300 lae smile.gif sure worth it smile.gif but leak sound, i use ad700 oso in train to work brows.gif all by myself... errrr brows.gif *celine dion*

anyways, cn try ad300 ler, to jump u from this new kind of ship, then cn wood brows.gif
good suggestion there.. my first audiophile headphone as well.. nod.gif
bro herojack, interested with ad300? i can sell off mine.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sheenho: Jul 2 2011, 08:57 PM
herojack41
post Jul 2 2011, 09:18 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jul 2 2011, 08:53 PM)
oh ya, what about Clarino earpad? anyone using it? the earpad for A2000x..
if they are selling it by any change, will it fit for AD900? and cheaper than the leather earpad perhaps?

Added on July 2, 2011, 8:57 pm

good suggestion there.. my first audiophile headphone as well..  nod.gif
bro herojack, interested with ad300? i can sell off mine..  tongue.gif
drool.gif really?

200+- buy ad300 lae  sure worth it  but leak sound, i use ad700 oso in train to work  all by myself... errrr  *celine dion*

anyways, cn try ad300 ler, to jump u from this new kind of ship, then cn wood

i always on the move...quite rought tongue.gif can survive?

This post has been edited by herojack41: Jul 2 2011, 09:21 PM

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0255sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:12 AM