126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13

MR_alien
post Jun 15 2011, 10:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 15 2011, 09:45 PM)
which proves that petronas doesnt have people to spot check their stations, because bigger stations like Shell, BHP, ESSO has ppl to spot check their consistency of the petrol quality

sweat.gif
what do u mean have ppl check their petrol quality
even station i go...even in front of my house also have a shell
when they refill...there's only the driver and the boss and maybe the station employee only
that's it...2-3 ppl

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:10 pm
QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 15 2011, 09:58 PM)
Any "insider" to confirm such wrong-doings?

We've all heard (and can "feel" with our cars) of such so-called "adulteration" of petrol BUT no news of any action taken...

Long ago it was with kerosene, then they coloured it...and later not worth it cos of xpensive kerosene!

Now water??? Phew! rclxub.gif
i also can feel..cuz pumped from different station...the engine noise also different
some when u pump...the engine very silent...some noisy like nobodys business
kerosene is to increase the octane...is it?...but water doesn't
water is to make it look like u have more fuel...to maximize profit

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jun 15 2011, 10:10 PM
ericmaxman
post Jun 15 2011, 10:14 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 15 2011, 10:07 PM)
what do u mean have ppl check their petrol quality
even station i go...even in front of my house also have a shell
when they refill...there's only the driver and the boss and maybe the station employee only
that's it...2-3 ppl
the spot check is random checks conducted by people from the HQ
MR_alien
post Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 15 2011, 10:14 PM)
the spot check is random checks conducted by people from the HQ
no oh...here no
when car comes...just the driver...sometime have a helper with him
zeone
post Jun 15 2011, 11:02 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(spacecopgaban @ Jun 15 2011, 09:27 PM)
Thanks zeone, I really appreciate your reply thumbup.gif
Below are pics of the multipurpose container accessory (incl in FL Exec AT) as "promised"...?
Found the way to post a bigger pic...hehe... rclxm9.gif

So is it an ashtray? Can put coins? Or what else can it be used for? Any ideas...suggestions? ATM it is useless for me... sad.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 15 2011, 11:12 PM
jerrymouse
post Jun 16 2011, 12:14 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 15 2011, 11:02 PM)
Below are pics of the multipurpose container accessory (incl in FL Exec AT) as "promised"...?
Found the way to post a bigger pic...hehe... rclxm9.gif

So is it an ashtray? Can put coins? Or what else can it be used for? Any ideas...suggestions? ATM it is useless for me... sad.gif
when I bought my car, the salesman told me it is a ashtray but it can be used as multipurpose, coin, etc. i use it to put my petrol receipt so that every month I can track how much I put hehe

Added on June 16, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM)
no oh...here no
This petrol with water issue has been around for a loooooong time liao leh..I bet u r "lucky" Mr_alien to be able to witness those ppl to pour water into the thank, at the mean time r those ppl dump to pour water into the tank in the public ? They don't scare ppl complain ah ? LOL

I am experienced this same issue once, maybe u guys hear b4..it happened way back ~10 years ago at Sri Manjung, Perak , anyone know this place? There is one Petronas station there,I think they refill too much of water and at the end 5 user's (I think if not mistaken) car which ONLY pump their petrol log a complain when their car acting weird after pumping the petrol for quite sometime and end up engine totally 'kong'. 5 of the car was checked and verified that it was due to the petrol which contain high level of foreign substance aka water. The owner of the petrol station was sued and paid the owners compensation. The petrol station was then closed down for awhile but not quite long later, it resume operation shakehead.gif Until today they are still ppl putting petrol from that station despite this incident. blink.gif

This post has been edited by jerrymouse: Jun 16 2011, 12:26 AM
Aishinka
post Jun 16 2011, 01:05 AM

75 posts

tried refilling from petronas today. felt not as powerful as shell, but it could bring my FL to 172km/h max speed. o.o.. shell 95 only gave me up to 165km/h max speed.
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2011, 01:23 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Aishinka @ Jun 16 2011, 01:05 AM)
tried refilling from petronas today. felt not as powerful as shell, but it could bring my FL to 172km/h max speed. o.o.. shell 95 only gave me up to 165km/h max speed.
I've tried bhp, petronas, shell.. all also almost the same only.. hmm.. bhp give better power i think.. and all of it are not giving me any extra mileage.. petronas make my car feel lighter.. shell also felt like more lighter but just dun really feel the power.. n all of them r claiming this and that.. just purely LPPL.. think just fill up 95 to keep the car moving.. forget about what extra power or extra mileage..
Aishinka
post Jun 16 2011, 01:28 AM

75 posts

im getting good mileage with petronas. currently clocked in at 254km with 2 bars remaining. should be able to hit 350km before reserve fuel comes out.
MR_alien
post Jun 16 2011, 01:52 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 16 2011, 12:14 AM)

This petrol with water issue has been around for a loooooong time liao leh..I bet u r "lucky" Mr_alien to be able to witness those ppl to pour water into the thank, at the mean time r those ppl dump to pour water into the tank in the public ? They don't scare ppl complain ah ? LOL

I am experienced this same issue once, maybe u guys hear b4..it happened way back ~10 years ago at Sri Manjung, Perak , anyone know this place? There is one Petronas station there,I think they refill too much of water and at the end 5 user's (I think if not mistaken) car which ONLY pump their petrol log a complain when their car acting weird after pumping the petrol for quite sometime and end up engine totally 'kong'. 5 of the car was checked and verified that it was due to the petrol which contain high level of foreign substance aka water. The owner of the petrol station was sued and paid the owners compensation. The petrol station was then closed down for awhile but not quite long later, it resume operation  shakehead.gif  Until today they are still ppl putting petrol from that station despite this incident.  blink.gif
of course they're not scared....no proof also
even have proof...they also can say is other things...blah blah blah
as long they dn't put over amount of water...i think for them sure no problem
as long as they can maximize their profit out of it...
but different station do it different way....or add different amount of it
so i always advice ppl..if u found that certain station gives u good FC or engine more silent there
keep pumping from that station....i'm guessing they didn't add anything into it
some station ...once pump, start the engine, the engine is especially loud and the FC really sucks
those station..i won't go back anymore
ericmaxman
post Jun 16 2011, 07:58 AM

-
7,951 posts

Good morning BLM-ers

wave.gif
ericmaxman
post Jun 16 2011, 08:22 AM

-
7,951 posts

Interesting read regarding petrol used.

Here.

Conclusion

The results from my ‘experiment” did confirm my initial belief that there is little differences between petrol brands. For the distance I normally travel in a day (about 95 km per day), this belief is verified. At this distance, there is little difference between petrol brands.

However, unexpectedly, different petrol brands would give a different FC depending on the distance travelled. The results showed that for the lowest FC, Shell is most suitable for city driving (e.g., roads with heavy traffic) but Petronas is most suited for highway driving (e.g., outstation driving).

So perhaps Malaysians do have it right on the best petrol brands (Shell and Petronas) to use for their cars.
sg999
post Jun 16 2011, 08:34 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 16 2011, 09:22 AM)
Interesting read regarding petrol used.

Here.
i think for highway is bhp hmm.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2011, 09:22 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Jun 16 2011, 08:34 AM)
i think for highway is bhp hmm.gif
what about city driving? hybrid? laugh.gif coz too many jam any can only drive below 40kmh..?
sleepwalker_00
post Jun 16 2011, 09:27 AM

318 posts

How about Caltex? Seems nobody was discussing about this...I feel Caltex's fuel consumption is not good, about 70km will drop 1 level out of 6, i used to drive on highway.
omara86
post Jun 16 2011, 09:28 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

juz got my car, sent to proton bcoz got prob wif lower arm... kena RM165.30.. hehehehehe
+Newbie+
post Jun 16 2011, 09:39 AM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

Interesting article. Incidentally, I find myself using Petronas over short distances. I don't think I travel more than 50km a day, on avg. sad.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 15 2011, 10:24 PM)
no oh...here no
I think he means that every once in a while, a fuel inspector will come over, take some fuel samples and check the quality of the fuel.

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:28 AM)
juz got my car, sent to proton bcoz got prob wif lower arm... kena RM165.30.. hehehehehe
Ouch. What were the symptoms of this problem?
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2011, 09:42 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:28 AM)
waa.. new car and got prob with arm and then kena charge summore? whats the reason? u take go sepang test drive ar bro..? laugh.gif
omara86
post Jun 16 2011, 10:02 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Jun 16 2011, 09:39 AM)
Ouch. What were the symptoms of this problem?
got metal hitting sound when u accelerate and braking... sound coming from the front shaft area...

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 16 2011, 09:42 AM)
waa.. new car and got prob with arm and then kena charge summore? whats the reason? u take go sepang test drive ar bro..?  laugh.gif
my own fault, everyday drive macam orang gila, but the prob not from driving style.. it start from faulty absorber, it was last gawai holiday, i drive back to wife's kampung (6 hour drive)... otw there my absorber got bunyi alrdy, rosak bcoz of potholes and i never slowdown, juz hit the holes.. i cont driving using faulty absorber... when going back home few days later... another sound coming up... lower arm bushing will wear out if u're driving on faulty absorber...

so owez keep in mind, if absorber rosak, go change it, dun wait until lower arm bush rosak..
SUSAmeiN
post Jun 16 2011, 10:04 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

1 bar oni get 80km....damn penang.... now even more damn cause much road being close for repairing.. doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 16 2011, 10:08 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:02 AM)
got metal hitting sound when u accelerate and braking... sound coming from the front shaft area...
my own fault, everyday drive macam orang gila, but the prob not from driving style.. it start from faulty absorber, it was last gawai holiday, i drive back to wife's kampung (6 hour drive)... otw there my absorber got bunyi alrdy, rosak bcoz of potholes and i never slowdown, juz hit the holes.. i cont driving using faulty absorber... when going back home few days later... another sound coming up... lower arm bushing will wear out if u're driving on faulty absorber...

so owez keep in mind, if absorber rosak, go change it, dun wait until lower arm bush rosak..
thanx for the info bro.. but even new car the absorber rosak also no warranty for that..?

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:31 PM