QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 14 2011, 10:29 PM)
time to change...bad workmanshipPROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13
PROTON SAGA BLM & FL CLUB V13
Jun 14 2011, 10:32 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
Jun 14 2011, 10:36 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Jun 14 2011, 10:38 PM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
Jun 14 2011, 10:49 PM
244 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can someone please post a picture of the 'multi purpose container' included in the higher specced FL models?
My dad just got the Executive AT model,but he has no idea which item it is. |
Jun 14 2011, 10:55 PM
114 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Jun 14 2011, 11:23 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jun 14 2011, 10:22 PM) how come your saga come with ecotint?mine doesnt..so i opt for raytech..damn exp..btw my saga do come with a tint..but i dont see any ecotint warranty card bro, you opt for higher spec is it..? i think tinting given during the purchase of your new car is depending on the branch or outlet wan.. different outlet may give different brand of tint. Yes, tinting 2 layer but not exceeding the VLT approved by JPJ then it shouldn't be a problem. If you guys have 5 year warranty on the Safetint then why dun wan send it back to them and ask them fix..? |
Jun 14 2011, 11:51 PM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
QUOTE(spacecopgaban @ Jun 14 2011, 10:49 PM) Can someone please post a picture of the 'multi purpose container' included in the higher specced FL models? That item is only useful for smokers!! My dad just got the Executive AT model,but he has no idea which item it is. If not wrong, it's kinda deep ashtray...tall, same colour as handbrake/gearlever console...with a top with holes, etc like found in an ashtray..with a cover... Mine came fitted into the rear drink holder behind the brake lever. I took it out & dump it somewhere in the house...no longer in my 1.3FL Exec AT!! Yu see, me not a smoker...hehe... ps. maybe can use as a drink container? Dunno really...sorry again! Added on June 14, 2011, 11:56 pmBtw fyi my Ecotint still ok...with 2nd layer of 3M on top of it! However only 2+ mths nia... Anyone else having the Ecotint installed in their cars on delivery? Still ok? Now me getting worried la... This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 14 2011, 11:56 PM |
Jun 15 2011, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 14 2011, 11:51 PM) Added on June 14, 2011, 11:56 pmBtw fyi my Ecotint still ok...with 2nd layer of 3M on top of it! However only 2+ mths nia... Anyone else having the Ecotint installed in their cars on delivery? Still ok? Now me getting worried la... |
Jun 15 2011, 07:43 AM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(jerrymouse @ Jun 14 2011, 10:55 PM) wah so fast? mine also safeTint but not even half year so cannot tell whether mine will have the same fate like yrs or not >< Mine came with the car.. I think ericmaxman, did u put another layer of tint? or just use the original one? QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 14 2011, 11:51 PM) That item is only useful for smokers!! Can use to keep coins maIf not wrong, it's kinda deep ashtray...tall, same colour as handbrake/gearlever console...with a top with holes, etc like found in an ashtray..with a cover... Mine came fitted into the rear drink holder behind the brake lever. I took it out & dump it somewhere in the house...no longer in my 1.3FL Exec AT!! Yu see, me not a smoker...hehe... ps. maybe can use as a drink container? Dunno really...sorry again! |
Jun 15 2011, 08:37 AM
784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Rice Bowl of Msia |
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 07:30 AM) Yup, it comes ori...oledi installed when took delivery of car. And yup, it came with a warranty card with date, etc written on the card. 5 years warranty. ps. Also asked Proton staff at promos in Malls....tinting is part of optional accessories package ie not the compulsory ones by law. Added on June 15, 2011, 8:40 am QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Jun 15 2011, 07:43 AM) Too deep for coins...susah nak keluarkan... also got obstruction at the top... ps. will try snap & post pic after digging item out fr my storeroom when home... This post has been edited by zeone: Jun 15 2011, 08:40 AM |
Jun 15 2011, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(zeone @ Jun 15 2011, 08:37 AM) Yup, it comes ori...oledi installed when took delivery of car. And yup, it came with a warranty card with date, etc written on the card. 5 years warranty. hand too big to dig the coins out? haha.. yea.. tinting is not a compulsory thingy from dealer.. normally is from 3rd party involved..ps. Also asked Proton staff at promos in Malls....tinting is part of optional accessories package ie not the compulsory ones by law. Added on June 15, 2011, 8:40 am Too deep for coins...susah nak keluarkan... also got obstruction at the top... ps. will try snap & post pic after digging item out fr my storeroom when home... |
Jun 15 2011, 09:56 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Penang |
Jun 15 2011, 10:34 AM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
just got my new car last week!
Jun 15 2011, 10:39 AM
Jun 15 2011, 11:24 AM
218 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
guys,
for saga FL medium line, 1. do they have wiring for front speaker (meaning we just add speaker to the frod door and no need wiring) and; 2. wiring for the spot light (so just add spotlight and switch) thankss.... |
Jun 15 2011, 11:27 AM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
can i change the front speaker to 6.5" component without cutting of the door panel? or just plug n play? afraid to openup the door panel..haha
Jun 15 2011, 12:05 PM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Hi..
I just took my new saga fl 1.3 executive auto around 3 weeks ago.Currently it reaches 1k service already.my mileage shows 1035 km.is it ok if we exceeded extra 35 km ? at the same time, my sales men who sold the card said the 1 k service will come around rm 100 + only but when i brought the car to the service center his charging rm 190.he says they are using semi synthetic oil, change oil filter then add one device for the very first 1k service.the device will absorb some metals from black oil and keep it clean.He said to me first the service all included with the device cost rm 260- 290 then i said out of budget.then he says nevermine, we do it for u for rm 190 inclusive the extra parts also.he says the rm 100+ charges is for normal black oil and theirs one is semi synthetic oil.thats why extra.so now i have to pay rm 190.i was planning to bring service after this for next 5k service outside to my mechanic.i and my family been servicing to the mechanic for 20 years only for our old cars before this.please advise me.my mechanic telling its better for the first 3 service bring to proton to avoid any warranty problem but i fell proton is overkilling in the charges.the same 1k service if i do at my mechanic going to cost rm 100+ only.bring to sc or my mechanic better and is it ok? |
Jun 15 2011, 12:09 PM
4,560 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching,Serdang UPM |
fm_hyudin
warranty or few buck extra to save up, u choose. |
Jun 15 2011, 12:32 PM
114 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(fm_hyudin @ Jun 15 2011, 12:05 PM) Hi.. it is advisable to service yr car with Proton SC, that few extra buck is worth to spend. Touchwood u wanna claim any part for warranty,it is FOC.I just took my new saga fl 1.3 executive auto around 3 weeks ago.Currently it reaches 1k service already.my mileage shows 1035 km.is it ok if we exceeded extra 35 km ? at the same time, my sales men who sold the card said the 1 k service will come around rm 100 + only but when i brought the car to the service center his charging rm 190.he says they are using semi synthetic oil, change oil filter then add one device for the very first 1k service.the device will absorb some metals from black oil and keep it clean.He said to me first the service all included with the device cost rm 260- 290 then i said out of budget.then he says nevermine, we do it for u for rm 190 inclusive the extra parts also.he says the rm 100+ charges is for normal black oil and theirs one is semi synthetic oil.thats why extra.so now i have to pay rm 190.i was planning to bring service after this for next 5k service outside to my mechanic.i and my family been servicing to the mechanic for 20 years only for our old cars before this.please advise me.my mechanic telling its better for the first 3 service bring to proton to avoid any warranty problem but i fell proton is overkilling in the charges.the same 1k service if i do at my mechanic going to cost rm 100+ only.bring to sc or my mechanic better and is it ok? Btw my first service was around RM129 like that..I think they include the price of that "absorb-device" in yr bill that is why it costRm190. If I am not mistaken all new proton car will be using Semi syn from SC during the first 3 services by default. |
Jun 15 2011, 01:08 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
bro fm_hyudin,
always refer in the first page - second post. i have added service items list and price. now the sc add a device, which is optional. the sc want to make some profit by adding this stuff (most probably you dont need it,maybe useless). its not proton, but the service center(sc) wants to make some money by refering the service items you will know which is required and which is optional. you can save by servicing required items only. know your right. -- edit, you can try change to another proton sc This post has been edited by xshiro: Jun 15 2011, 01:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:50 AM |