QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 9 2011, 05:30 AM)
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Aug 9 2011, 07:23 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
Aug 9 2011, 09:17 AM
545 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(sheeta @ Aug 9 2011, 12:00 AM) gosh..so bad of them. I already print screen n take photo as prove i didnt subscribe to the package. If next month still the same. Then i gonna tiaw them kaw2 n place a report to SKMM. so wat r u going to do now? they charge me rm4 for july and rm 9 for August. The Item charged is written "Screen RED" btw, they r charging what they called recurring charges, izzit normal? thank you:) |
Aug 9 2011, 09:31 AM
569 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Aug 9 2011, 12:54 PM
415 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(DarkTenno @ Aug 9 2011, 04:43 AM) take note that biz packages or not biz packages the unifi network is still the same vlan tagging still apply if your router have vlan 600, you can still use the iptv services using the stb from the home unifi, biz or not biz it still using the same unifi network, my office is using unifi biz 5mb and i'm using unifi 10mb at home but since i have astro beyond at home i bring my stb to my office and plug it to the my office unifi router (dir615) which have vlan600 tagged my iptv work fine w/o any problem. Thanks bro for clarified that..as long you have vlan 600 tagged or set on your router you can use the iptv services what ever you are on biz or home packages as long as you have a valid iptv account that is |
Aug 9 2011, 01:18 PM
23 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Received an SMS from Unifi yesterday that service will be interrupted from 12am to 6am of 10/8 for some maintenance job at Wangsa Maju and Batu areas... HSI and IPTV will be affected.
Aug 9 2011, 01:30 PM
1,127 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I get a call today from a girl and she claim that she is from Telekom. She ask me whether I want to apply Unifi. I know my house area will get the service soon and I'm going to apply it.
She said she will send a dispatch for me to fill out the form and need a photocopy of my IC. I can't verify them so... Do you guys received this kind of call before? |
Aug 9 2011, 01:44 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(cyberic @ Aug 9 2011, 01:30 PM) I get a call today from a girl and she claim that she is from Telekom. She ask me whether I want to apply Unifi. I know my house area will get the service soon and I'm going to apply it. yup.. but i didnt gave out my photocopy.. She said she will send a dispatch for me to fill out the form and need a photocopy of my IC. I can't verify them so... Do you guys received this kind of call before? |
Aug 9 2011, 02:21 PM
261 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 9 2011, 07:23 AM) Do you guys have problem with TM supplied Wifi Router? i have exactly the same problem with you. same hardware.Manufacturer TMRnD Manufacturer OUI 502a8b Model Name RG TMRND Gen1.0 Description TM Residential Gateway Hardware Chipset RT3052-V1 Software Version RG-R1B017-TMRND Ok..the problem is like this..this router is working good with desktop(LAN) and laptop(wifi)..but not for mobile device.. If I connect my mobile device to wifi, I can't use Whatsapp and Talkbox..at least this 2 apps I able to test right now.. Both apps able to RECEIVE, but not sending out forever.. It has been tested with so many mobile device and the result still the same.. i just got unifi vip 5 and my problem is... the wifi, if connected to laptop the line is ok. but if connected to smartphones, in my house i have 2 androids phones a galaxy tab and a BB, the wifi is really terrible. always no network la.., network error la.., try again la.., keep on loading page la.., bla bla bla... the best part is, when i called the stupid unify cs, they said... our support is only for connection to pc/lappy. for smartphones u have to call the phone company. bloody hell. bodoh betul!! i'm thinking of changing to tp-link router but not sure if it'll make much difference. |
Aug 9 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Lanujang @ Aug 9 2011, 02:21 PM) i'm thinking of changing to tp-link router but not sure if it'll make much difference. changing the router will fix the problem.. |
Aug 9 2011, 03:04 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
QUOTE(Lanujang @ Aug 9 2011, 02:21 PM) i have exactly the same problem with you. same hardware. Lol..too bad..they took forever for troubleshoot..and the D-Link no stock..i just got unifi vip 5 and my problem is... the wifi, if connected to laptop the line is ok. but if connected to smartphones, in my house i have 2 androids phones a galaxy tab and a BB, the wifi is really terrible. always no network la.., network error la.., try again la.., keep on loading page la.., bla bla bla... the best part is, when i called the stupid unify cs, they said... our support is only for connection to pc/lappy. for smartphones u have to call the phone company. bloody hell. bodoh betul!! i'm thinking of changing to tp-link router but not sure if it'll make much difference. QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 02:27 PM) what router you recommend? |
Aug 9 2011, 03:06 PM
569 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(cyberic @ Aug 9 2011, 01:30 PM) I get a call today from a girl and she claim that she is from Telekom. She ask me whether I want to apply Unifi. I know my house area will get the service soon and I'm going to apply it. if can, better register it online in unifi.my website.She said she will send a dispatch for me to fill out the form and need a photocopy of my IC. I can't verify them so... Do you guys received this kind of call before? my colleagues received the same things since March 2011 saying unifi avail at his area. so waited until July, still no sign and he cancel it. in these case, normally they want to get respond or quota - how many ppl will apply. if a lot people, they will speed up the process to install it. if less people, then can ignore it and less priority. |
Aug 9 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 9 2011, 03:04 PM) Lol..too bad..they took forever for troubleshoot..and the D-Link no stock.. im using my old linksys.. working flawlessly with full speed.. what router you recommend? |
Aug 9 2011, 03:18 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 9 2011, 03:10 PM) im using my old linksys.. working flawlessly with full speed.. Actually what is the requirement for the wifi router to replace the unifi wifi router? |
Aug 9 2011, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Aug 9 2011, 03:06 PM) in these case, normally they want to get respond or quota - how many ppl will apply. if a lot people, they will speed up the process to install it. if less people, then can ignore it and less priority. correct.. people queuing up in my area just for unifi application, it was the time when i was still on streamyx.. the moment they call me, i just accept the offer.. and they install one week down the road because of availability on installation slot.. |
Aug 9 2011, 03:23 PM
2,269 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
guys, how's the connection so far? heard alot of negative feedback, that really makes me hesitate to install unifi, currently using streamyx 4mbps with port 5120kbps.
Aug 9 2011, 03:28 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Aug 9 2011, 03:31 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Aug 9 2011, 03:23 PM) guys, how's the connection so far? heard alot of negative feedback, that really makes me hesitate to install unifi, currently using streamyx 4mbps with port 5120kbps. tm has already implemented the cap for unifi vip packages. a tm technician told me this. you may want to reconsider getting unifi. |
Aug 9 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 9 2011, 03:18 PM) depends on your needs, time and budget.. these non-unifi router must be installed with custom firmware (supporting unifi-specific-vlan ids) as stated on the website given earlier.. everything is inside there.. have a look.. for advance user you might be interested in standard non-vlan router instead.. |
Aug 9 2011, 03:35 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Aug 9 2011, 03:48 PM
3,849 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Your Location |
Hey guys.. just got my unifi installed a few days back.. was damn awesome on the first day.. getting 500kbps torrent download on a single file..
then the speed degraded followed by some intermittent disconnections, which will be resumed after 1-2 mins it may occur at a very frequent rate.. when it occurs, the LED of VOIP turns red, then everything got disconnected called the CS, not much info other than not seeing any issue, connection established for XX mins thats all after some frequent hassling from me, finally they said they will arrange a technician to check things out.. I'm not sure but is this related to an overheated huawei BTU? LAN connection seems to be established so I can rule out router's fault |
| Change to: | 0.0652sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:02 PM |