Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

Lanujang
post Aug 9 2011, 02:21 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Aug 9 2011, 07:23 AM)
Do you guys have problem with TM supplied Wifi Router?

Manufacturer TMRnD
Manufacturer OUI 502a8b
Model Name RG TMRND Gen1.0
Description TM Residential Gateway
Hardware Chipset RT3052-V1
Software Version RG-R1B017-TMRND

Ok..the problem is like this..this router is working good with desktop(LAN) and laptop(wifi)..but not for mobile device..

If I connect my mobile device to wifi, I can't use Whatsapp and Talkbox..at least this 2 apps I able to test right now..

Both apps able to RECEIVE, but not sending out forever..

It has been tested with so many mobile device and the result still the same..
i have exactly the same problem with you. same hardware.

i just got unifi vip 5 and my problem is... the wifi, if connected to laptop the line is ok. but if connected to smartphones, in my house i have 2 androids phones a galaxy tab and a BB, the wifi is really terrible. always no network la.., network error la.., try again la.., keep on loading page la.., bla bla bla...

the best part is, when i called the stupid unify cs, they said... our support is only for connection to pc/lappy. for smartphones u have to call the phone company. bloody hell. bodoh betul!! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

i'm thinking of changing to tp-link router but not sure if it'll make much difference.

Lanujang
post Aug 10 2011, 04:03 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Aug 9 2011, 02:21 PM)
i have  exactly the same problem with you. same hardware.

i just got unifi vip 5 and my problem is... the wifi, if connected to laptop the line is ok. but if connected to smartphones, in my house i have 2 androids phones  a galaxy tab and a BB, the wifi is really terrible. always no network la.., network error la.., try again la.., keep on loading page la.., bla bla bla...

the best part is, when i called the stupid unify cs, they said... our support is only for connection to pc/lappy. for smartphones u have to call the phone company. bloody hell. bodoh betul!!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

updating my post...

thanks for all the replies guys. really appreciated.

i bought the tp-link WR814ND RM89 and everything is settled. special thanks to klseet rclxms.gif

now all my phones are connected... fast and furious... rclxm9.gif
Lanujang
post Aug 10 2011, 09:56 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Aug 10 2011, 04:24 PM)
did you get the seller to flash the FW for u ?
no need la... i did it my self. just follow klseet's way... smile.gif

http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...e&id=7&Itemid=6

This post has been edited by Lanujang: Aug 10 2011, 10:00 PM

0.0626sec    0.61    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:32 AM