PPS is a notorious bandwidth sucker. It eats them like a blackhole.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Aug 8 2011, 08:40 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
PPS is a notorious bandwidth sucker. It eats them like a blackhole.
Aug 8 2011, 09:39 PM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Puchong |
extreme slowdown here in puchong.
its been 2 damn days... |
Aug 8 2011, 10:01 PM
85 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
just install today....try speedtest can go up to 4.7+
but use www.share-online.biz only can go 0.3+ http://www.filesonic.com little bit better but still 1.6+ only SIEN LO |
Aug 8 2011, 11:40 PM
569 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(tomsulliven @ Aug 8 2011, 10:01 PM) just install today....try speedtest can go up to 4.7+ there is some upgrade going on but not sure when is finish. the timing is klang and kelana jaya from 11pm just now until next day 6am i think.but use www.share-online.biz only can go 0.3+ http://www.filesonic.com little bit better but still 1.6+ only SIEN LO hope tomorrow will be better. |
Aug 8 2011, 11:50 PM
9,590 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: S'wak||KL||SG |
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Aug 8 2011, 08:10 PM) Honestly speaking ..whom on earth can finish the quota .DL/UL on VIP 5 I DO == 60GB is hell so little. 60GB means 2GB per day if you divide it by 30 and that's just 2GB!!! I've been catching up quite many youtube channels and watching them in HD or even Full HD. That means each video cost me 100MB of quota. If if if I watch 5 videos per day, it comes to 500MB. This is just week day. In weekend, the number easily goes up to 20~30 videos. After that, I do play some web based game(consider normal surfing right xD) then 2gb is actually quite little(lol i'm just trying to fill up 2GB per day but actually normal surfing all day won't really make u use up the 60GB quota) IF only normal surfing ... I am using the internet alot on PPS (watch movie laah ) and also using IDM to upload my Dloaded file ,,,'' I downloaded mainly HKG drama which sometimes can be about 20G for the whole episode .... question .. 1) will this PPS be using my quota of DL /UL on VIP 5 2) will this UL from IDM (HKG drama downloaded file ) also inside the quota of capp on VIP 5 oooh .. yes ..i am using a 3rd party web software to DL ... (DLnext ) pls pls ...enlighten me on this issue ....!!! thank you ..kam sia kam sia BUT Tell me... Anyone here only do normal surfing and NO downloading?? I'm not full time downloader but download to complete my HK drama series once in a week (Means... Wait 5 episode one week then download at one shot) and I'm catching up 3 drama. That easily cost me 10GB +- (INCLUDING UPLOAD FROM TORRENT- aiya... Click click click all pull into bt client then go sleep. Wake up the seeding ratio became 1:1 means I download 5g, upload also 5g) and sometimes... When I'm too free, I'd download Movies and all in FHD/HD (that means at least 4GB per movie and may goes up to 9GB). In that case... 2 days can take me 60GB. So... 60GB is too less. BTW... This is just my PERSONAL USAGE. I stay in a house of 8 person == of which 2 of them PPS, 3 of them BT, 1+1(who also BT) of them YOUTUBE then I'm the last one that did everything but PPS(no pps laaa hate pps) So... Answering your Q1... PPS is a bloody QUOTA EATER that EATS your bandwidth INVISIBLE-LY (invisible for those who don't know what they're using and the behaviour of the software but only WANT to achieve WHAT THEY WANT) PPS right == even if you're not loading any video, just leave it IDLING (means icon is still at the notification bar BOTTOM RIGHT CORNER) it still EATS a lot of BANDWIDTH!!!! So... Answer for Q1, YES and A LOT Answering your Q2. Seeing what other broadband provider does, the quota should include BOTH UPLOAD AND DOWNLOAD. Means... Definitely YES (unless tm wants to do something different xD) |
Aug 9 2011, 12:00 AM
564 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Laputa |
QUOTE(firestonez @ Aug 8 2011, 09:37 AM) It also happen to me. They charge me RM8 every month for KID-DINO. When i try to test that channel it ask me to subscribe. gosh..so bad of them.Already file a report online. But they just closed the report without giving me any explanation. so wat r u going to do now? they charge me rm4 for july and rm 9 for August. The Item charged is written "Screen RED" btw, they r charging what they called recurring charges, izzit normal? QUOTE(vergas @ Aug 8 2011, 07:47 AM) thank you:) |
Aug 9 2011, 12:02 AM
Aug 9 2011, 12:03 AM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
..Kam sia kam sia... IwanAGP for reply postiong
looks like Many agreed that 60 G is NOTHING for most user ...!!!! I am now in the process of thinking to upgrade my 1mB to unifi ...looks like is NOT a Good deal (vip 5 ) after all with the 60G capped but on other hand the VIP 5 for RM 149 ..really looks interesting versus what i pay now .. RM 88 plus 27.50 = RM115.50 but again with the unifi RM 149 .. I need my old land line... so to say is RM 149.00 + 27.50 = RM 175.50 NO Thank you .. UNIFI ... ( you had done a GOOD JOB ..in sucking our $$$$$ ) |
Aug 9 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Aug 9 2011, 12:03 AM) ..Kam sia kam sia... IwanAGP for reply postiong erm... the quota is not implemented yes. we dl as we likelooks like Many agreed that 60 G is NOTHING for most user ...!!!! I am now in the process of thinking to upgrade my 1mB to unifi ...looks like is NOT a Good deal (vip 5 ) after all with the 60G capped but on other hand the VIP 5 for RM 149 ..really looks interesting versus what i pay now .. RM 88 plus 27.50 = RM115.50 but again with the unifi RM 149 .. I need my old land line... so to say is RM 149.00 + 27.50 = RM 175.50 NO Thank you .. UNIFI ... ( you had done a GOOD JOB ..in sucking our $$$$$ ) |
Aug 9 2011, 01:01 AM
111 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
guys need help here just brought the TPLINK WR841ND and reset everything still cant go in 192.168.1.1 ?
Why? Is the router spoiled? Bought from Sri Comp and when to floor 4 service centre give the guy upgrade firmware come back like that |
Aug 9 2011, 01:05 AM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
QUOTE(suns8630 @ Aug 9 2011, 12:03 AM) ..Kam sia kam sia... IwanAGP for reply postiong subscribe to VIP 5 1st....when the download cap is implemented, upgrade to BIZ 5 which doesn't have any limit.duno whether this is possiblelooks like Many agreed that 60 G is NOTHING for most user ...!!!! I am now in the process of thinking to upgrade my 1mB to unifi ...looks like is NOT a Good deal (vip 5 ) after all with the 60G capped but on other hand the VIP 5 for RM 149 ..really looks interesting versus what i pay now .. RM 88 plus 27.50 = RM115.50 but again with the unifi RM 149 .. I need my old land line... so to say is RM 149.00 + 27.50 = RM 175.50 NO Thank you .. UNIFI ... ( you had done a GOOD JOB ..in sucking our $$$$$ ) i noe some who manage to subscribe to BIZ line using their home line, they say no any other documents required |
Aug 9 2011, 01:09 AM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
is there a maintenance upgrade in subang jaya area
Aug 9 2011, 01:30 AM
1,966 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Aug 8 2011, 08:38 PM) before the installer install the unifi, i went to get a better router TP-Link to replace the TM RG. Yeaa,im also don't hv problem with TM RG now,all my gadgets can detect wifi n stable without disconnect,my ipong, lappy n android tab now working flawlessly in fact, i didnt face any problem on the TM RG now. been online straight 3 days without switching it off... no disconnection problem. so i just put my TP-Link aside first... . |
Aug 9 2011, 01:42 AM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 9 2011, 01:05 AM) subscribe to VIP 5 1st....when the download cap is implemented, upgrade to BIZ 5 which doesn't have any limit.duno whether this is possible Some say we cannot upgrade from residential package to business package. Can you confirm?i noe some who manage to subscribe to BIZ line using their home line, they say no any other documents required |
Aug 9 2011, 04:04 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Got dc few times already
Aug 9 2011, 04:08 AM
14 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Is there a way for us to relocate the unifi - I just move my house to one floor upper in a service apartment
Aug 9 2011, 04:43 AM
347 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(DzX @ Aug 8 2011, 04:01 PM) take note that biz packages or not biz packages the unifi network is still the same vlan tagging still apply if your router have vlan 600, you can still use the iptv services using the stb from the home unifi, biz or not biz it still using the same unifi network, my office is using unifi biz 5mb and i'm using unifi 10mb at home but since i have astro beyond at home i bring my stb to my office and plug it to the my office unifi router (dir615) which have vlan600 tagged my iptv work fine w/o any problem.as long you have vlan 600 tagged or set on your router you can use the iptv services what ever you are on biz or home packages as long as you have a valid iptv account that is This post has been edited by DarkTenno: Aug 9 2011, 04:45 AM |
Aug 9 2011, 05:19 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
QUOTE(haru.haru @ Aug 9 2011, 04:08 AM) Is there a way for us to relocate the unifi - I just move my house to one floor upper in a service apartment no other way...u have to pay rm300 to relocated even though is upper one floor...my classmate also pay rm300 for relocated to anothe block.. due chg port or sometin like tht |
Aug 9 2011, 05:30 AM
Aug 9 2011, 07:23 AM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
Do you guys have problem with TM supplied Wifi Router?
Manufacturer TMRnD Manufacturer OUI 502a8b Model Name RG TMRND Gen1.0 Description TM Residential Gateway Hardware Chipset RT3052-V1 Software Version RG-R1B017-TMRND Ok..the problem is like this..this router is working good with desktop(LAN) and laptop(wifi)..but not for mobile device.. If I connect my mobile device to wifi, I can't use Whatsapp and Talkbox..at least this 2 apps I able to test right now.. Both apps able to RECEIVE, but not sending out forever.. It has been tested with so many mobile device and the result still the same.. This post has been edited by Lineage: Aug 9 2011, 07:23 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0476sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:01 PM |