Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
nonameNo
Aug 8 2011, 03:37 AM
QUOTE(sheeta @ Aug 8 2011, 12:16 AM) Hi guys, I just got my unifi bill. they are charing rm13.94 for iptv. I am VIP 5 user, and I tot the package is inclusive of everything?plz advice. thank you. if the channel require you to put the password, then is a premium channel where u need to pay. each passwd you entered in IPTV = pay money.
Zi-Tech
Aug 8 2011, 05:30 AM
QUOTE(fuadothman @ Aug 8 2011, 12:53 AM) One question before I'm dealing with the contractors 2mrw. I hv applied Unifi service & took VIP10 for my house usage. So my question are more towards the installation which took place 2mrw. I wanted my Unifi fiber and cables to be done in d ceiling, but I'm worried about the cost. As far as I'm concern, there will be a series of minor drillings (2-3 drillings), need to get up to the ceiling (easily accessible) and setup upstairs for the FWS. My question is, what is the price that you guys (based on your experience) paid for the installation. estimate figures are very much welcomed. go to here.... http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=69&Itemid=218
sheeta
Aug 8 2011, 07:27 AM
QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 8 2011, 12:25 AM) everything except premium channels and vod which comes with price stipulated.. QUOTE(nonameNo @ Aug 8 2011, 03:37 AM) if the channel require you to put the password, then is a premium channel where u need to pay. each passwd you entered in IPTV = pay money. thanks guys, but i didnt subscribe to any channels which require me to key in password (premium channel) guess i better ask Unifi.  whats the meaning of VOD btw?
vergas
Aug 8 2011, 07:47 AM
QUOTE(fuadothman @ Aug 8 2011, 12:53 AM) One question before I'm dealing with the contractors 2mrw. I hv applied Unifi service & took VIP10 for my house usage. So my question are more towards the installation which took place 2mrw. I wanted my Unifi fiber and cables to be done in d ceiling, but I'm worried about the cost. As far as I'm concern, there will be a series of minor drillings (2-3 drillings), need to get up to the ceiling (easily accessible) and setup upstairs for the FWS. My question is, what is the price that you guys (based on your experience) paid for the installation. estimate figures are very much welcomed. My setup are like your plan, I got it done for free. I show them exactly where they should drill and ask them nicely.  Added on August 8, 2011, 7:49 amQUOTE(sheeta @ Aug 8 2011, 07:27 AM)  whats the meaning of VOD btw? Video On Demand, i think. This post has been edited by vergas: Aug 8 2011, 07:49 AM
nonameNo
Aug 8 2011, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(fuadothman @ Aug 8 2011, 12:53 AM) One question before I'm dealing with the contractors 2mrw. I hv applied Unifi service & took VIP10 for my house usage. So my question are more towards the installation which took place 2mrw. I wanted my Unifi fiber and cables to be done in d ceiling, but I'm worried about the cost. As far as I'm concern, there will be a series of minor drillings (2-3 drillings), need to get up to the ceiling (easily accessible) and setup upstairs for the FWS. My question is, what is the price that you guys (based on your experience) paid for the installation. estimate figures are very much welcomed. the standard installation doesnt cover the ceiling part. just a normal pulling the cable from outside to your house. based on my installer, they said Unifi standard charge is RM300++ for ceiling (limited) and they ownself charging cheaper. so better discuss with installer and see.
cybergear03
Aug 8 2011, 09:21 AM

Hi guys, wondering if anyone knows anybody that can install the replacement router (Asus Rt-N13U) at my uncle's place. he bought it and couldnt get it to work. Followed guide from klseet but still failed. if you know anyone, appreciate if you can PM me their contact. Urgently needed here.
heavendevil
Aug 8 2011, 09:23 AM
I thought the maintenance is over, why the f am I still having slow speed
guardioo
Aug 8 2011, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(cybergear03 @ Aug 8 2011, 09:21 AM) Hi guys, wondering if anyone knows anybody that can install the replacement router (Asus Rt-N13U) at my uncle's place. he bought it and couldnt get it to work. Followed guide from klseet but still failed. if you know anyone, appreciate if you can PM me their contact. Urgently needed here. Mostly you pay ppl at a fees to go your uncle place. You must remember, there is no free thing in this world, or some ppl maybe generous enough if they stay nearby or next to it.
firestonez
Aug 8 2011, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(sheeta @ Aug 8 2011, 07:27 AM) thanks guys, but i didnt subscribe to any channels which require me to key in password (premium channel) guess i better ask Unifi.  whats the meaning of VOD btw? It also happen to me. They charge me RM8 every month for KID-DINO. When i try to test that channel it ask me to subscribe. Already file a report online. But they just closed the report without giving me any explanation.
cybergear03
Aug 8 2011, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(guardioo @ Aug 8 2011, 09:35 AM) Mostly you pay ppl at a fees to go your uncle place. You must remember, there is no free thing in this world, or some ppl maybe generous enough if they stay nearby or next to it. yup definitely and i didn't ask for free. of course when anyone PM me then i'll discuss bout the fees. Do you know anyone?
tomsulliven
Aug 8 2011, 10:40 AM

they say today come install from 9am to 1pm until now still haven show up...where i should call?
nonameNo
Aug 8 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(tomsulliven @ Aug 8 2011, 10:40 AM) they say today come install from 9am to 1pm until now still haven show up...where i should call? call to unifi and ask them. for my case, they came before the appointment time. so all done within 1.5 hrs.
SUSkhalpowers
Aug 8 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(johnchew91 @ Aug 8 2011, 12:24 AM) I'm new to know about unifi. Currently Im subscribed to streamyx cool unipack and the contract has over. My questions are as follow: 3. How do I purchase the Galaxy tab rm799? After installation? Hope someone could answer my questions.. Thanks! better NO..they dont hav stock for tab..need to wait 2 - 3 weeks for tm deliver to ur house...n the bad thing is under contract 2 years n plus 2 years contract on unifi so thats mean total= 4 years contract with tm..
nonameNo
Aug 8 2011, 12:33 PM
how everyone unifi now? how the speed? mine been crawling since today early in the morning ard 12++...
heavendevil
Aug 8 2011, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Aug 8 2011, 12:33 PM) how everyone unifi now? how the speed? mine been crawling since today early in the morning ard 12++... yeah, mine's been crawling since 12am last night. PJ area. Wondering if I should call or wait and see.
Kazuhito
Aug 8 2011, 01:08 PM
got my setup edi. kautim with the installer for RM250. but the white orange router damn sucks liao.
nonameNo
Aug 8 2011, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ Aug 8 2011, 12:40 PM) yeah, mine's been crawling since 12am last night. PJ area. Wondering if I should call or wait and see.  mine also happen around midnight at PJ area. based on their schedule, they have some troubleshooting at Kelana Jaya (Unifi) at 11pm tonight until next day. but wonder why it impact before the time. is it still crawling now or already back to full speed?
heavendevil
Aug 8 2011, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Aug 8 2011, 01:17 PM) mine also happen around midnight at PJ area. based on their schedule, they have some troubleshooting at Kelana Jaya (Unifi) at 11pm tonight until next day. but wonder why it impact before the time. is it still crawling now or already back to full speed? Still crawling. Not all but some sites are affected.
sapora
Aug 8 2011, 01:48 PM

guys i queation. router TL-WR841N need to flash or not?
nonameNo
Aug 8 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(heavendevil @ Aug 8 2011, 01:41 PM) Still crawling. Not all but some sites are affected. are you using fileserve? browsing doesnt impact much but download - yes. QUOTE(sapora @ Aug 8 2011, 01:48 PM) guys i queation. router TL-WR841N need to flash or not? yes, need to flash it into custom firmware in order to use it in unifi. you can do it using the guide - klseet => TP Link TL-WR841Nor you can ask the seller to do it for you with minimal charge. This post has been edited by nonameNo: Aug 8 2011, 01:58 PM