107 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

Boldnut
post Aug 3 2011, 05:53 PM

2,209 posts

ok guys how to work on this complex setup?

I got only 1 cat6 Cable leading to 3rd floor of my house. but HTPC + IPTV = 2 LAN cables.

Normally it will work by connecting the router directly using the switch and split it to 2 LAN. But in this case the the STB IPTV req VLAN600. now how would I able to connect the 3 devices and still get Internet connection for my HTPC and IPTV to be working? Anyone can help? See picture please

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/51/lanfm.jpg

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Aug 3 2011, 05:55 PM

lighter
post Aug 3 2011, 05:56 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Aug 3 2011, 05:53 PM)
ok guys how to work on this complex setup?

I got only 1 cat6 Cable leading to 3rd floor of my house. but HTPC + IPTV = 2 LAN cables. 

Normally it will work by connecting the router directly using the switch and split it to 2 LAN. But in this case the the STB IPTV req VLAN600. now how would I able to connect the 3 devices and still get Internet connection for my HTPC and IPTV to be working? Anyone can help? See picture please

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/51/lanfm.jpg
yes this is how VLAN work. so it will work.
edan1979
post Aug 3 2011, 08:34 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

to who ever used the new tm stupid black box router... if you still got your old streamyx wi-fi modem... try set it to bridge and plug in to that router. disable the wi-fi ssid on the tm router and use wi-fi from the old streamyx modem... cheap alternative... working on my old linksys wag54g2
djhenry91
post Aug 3 2011, 11:52 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(ghost705 @ Aug 3 2011, 03:56 PM)
yea~believe coz i'm using DIR-825 B1 with standard B2.00W firmware and success to connect internet by connecting DIR-825 to Huawei HG655a Lan port 2  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

[attachmentid=2366254][attachmentid=2366257][attachmentid=2366273]
wow another new router again..
dlink again..hmm..wanna ask ur usb port..can use ext harddisk to share?
rattan
post Aug 4 2011, 12:26 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Aug 2 2011, 10:29 PM)
RT-N13U-B1

Latest custom firmware RT-N13U.RB_7.28.2.3 is available:
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=74&Itemid=70
same like the above RT-N56U, with pre-built localised ISP (UniFi-Home & Business) selection, also include "Others" for user-definable vlan tagging !

Please take note with this latest firmware for both N13 & N56, the WAN setup screen has changed to :
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=77&Itemid=76
Please ensure you select the correct localised ISP (at the bottom), the STB (for Home-UniFi only) is connected through Port1.

I've also tested two 2.5" USB2 ext HDD (NTFS & ext3) with Download Master without problem:
N13 (need to download the custom Utility):
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=80&Itemid=73
N56 (current standard from ASUS official site will do):
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=85&Itemid=80

Enjoy !  laugh.gif
awesome... u r the man... thx for sharing
heavendevil
post Aug 4 2011, 12:40 AM

17 posts

I was watching iptv just now and all of a sudden the screen turned black and then this picture with a satellite in it came up. Restarting didn't help. What gives?
kaspersky-fan
post Aug 4 2011, 12:59 AM

1,602 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Aug 4 2011, 12:40 AM)
I was watching iptv just now and all of a sudden the screen turned black and then this picture with a satellite in it came up. Restarting didn't help. What gives?
I'm having problem with iptv now as well, it just show some broken pictures/quite similar to astro when it rains... i think they are doing some "upgrade", zzz
-Teddy-
post Aug 4 2011, 01:33 AM

meh
1,939 posts

My Unifi is installed near my TV downstairs. If possible, how am I suppose to set it up so that the TV upstairs can be used to watch the IPTV? Ideally I'd like to add another router or repeater upstairs too for better signal.
CRaX
post Aug 4 2011, 02:02 AM

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 4 2011, 01:33 AM)
My Unifi is installed near my TV downstairs. If possible, how am I suppose to set it up so that the TV upstairs can be used to watch the IPTV? Ideally I'd like to add another router or repeater upstairs too for better signal.
you have to purchase another STB.. biggrin.gif
ghost705
post Aug 4 2011, 04:37 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Aug 3 2011, 11:52 PM)
wow another new router again..
dlink again..hmm..wanna ask ur usb port..can use ext harddisk to share?
i never use router usb port for external hardisk coz i have enough disk capacity on server to share sweat.gif sweat.gif
edan1979
post Aug 4 2011, 09:58 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Aug 4 2011, 01:33 AM)
you can purchase aztech network homeplug. it come in pair... put one on the power plug near your downstair tv set. plug in the network cable on it. the other homeplug is on the upstair tv and plug in another network cable on it to your stb.
bai1101
post Aug 4 2011, 10:25 AM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

off topic

it Is possible to steal credit card detail over wifi cause my card been fraud to purchase air ticket at mas and air Asia.

This card is seldom used at Malaysia i only used for usa and UK online purchase. If it been used for international purchase than i believe it related to my online purchase but this time it been used at Malaysia so i suspect people break my wifi encryption and steal it through monitoring my wifi transaction. I don't do transaction at public wifi so the possible it only my home.

What you guy think?
stanleychew
post Aug 4 2011, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 4 2011, 02:02 AM)
you have to purchase another STB..  biggrin.gif
can purchase another STB meh? how?
CRaX
post Aug 4 2011, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Aug 4 2011, 11:44 AM)
can purchase another STB meh? how?
yes of course.. they will only setup the first STB for main tv.. additional tv incurs additional monthly cost for extra STB.. call their customer service for details.. and of course your monthly bill will increase.. biggrin.gif that's what they told me during application..
hafizushi
post Aug 4 2011, 01:17 PM

28 posts

guys anyone experience torrent block lately??my bittorent seems no conn.
-Teddy-
post Aug 4 2011, 02:52 PM

meh
1,939 posts

Can someone please do a speed test to U.S. and post the result here along with your Unifi package? Wondering if there's any difference between VIP 5, 10 and 20 since mine barely reach 2Mbps.
da_slave
post Aug 4 2011, 02:56 PM

27 posts

wanted to get another desk phone at upper floor but i was told that it's not possible as the existing phone jack (came with the house) is meant for TMNet. Does anyone have any clue or workaround? sad.gif
edan1979
post Aug 4 2011, 02:58 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

Same here.. business 20@my office... around 3mbps onli...
stanleychew
post Aug 4 2011, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(CRaX @ Aug 4 2011, 11:51 AM)
yes of course.. they will only setup the first STB for main tv.. additional tv incurs additional monthly cost for extra STB.. call their customer service for details.. and of course your monthly bill will increase..  biggrin.gif that's what they told me during application..
during application? from who u applied? tmpoint or agent? from all the training that i went i was only told that 1 account can only have 1 stb, even the flyers didn't say bout 2nd stb in their vas section.

This post has been edited by stanleychew: Aug 4 2011, 03:28 PM
CRaX
post Aug 4 2011, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Aug 4 2011, 03:26 PM)
during application? from who u applied? tmpoint or agent? from all the training that i went i was only told that 1 account can only have 1 stb, even the flyers didn't say bout 2nd stb in their vas section.
upgraded mine from streamyx to unifi via phone call. that was what they told me with multiple stb.. found that phrases under menu > faq earlier but now cant find it anymore.. seems they've changed it with latest update on stb.. technically it's still possible though.. like astro iptv allows additional decoder with extra cost but half the price of the first decoder.. if you did read the faq, you will realize many other things that not covered in the flyers..

107 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:32 AM