107 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V11, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

toytoy
post Jul 20 2011, 01:28 AM

875 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Jul 20 2011, 12:56 AM)
This will required 2 pair of homeplug right?
I m also thinking of 2 pairs of home plug. But then if all 4 are connected it will still be mixed up like all 4 connections connected to an unmanaged switch. Unless we can route the connections somehow? Or r the devices smart enough to find it's own path?

IwanAGP
post Jul 20 2011, 02:27 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Ok... Crap... What's wrong with unifi. LAGLAGLAGLAGLAGLAGLAGLAG
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 20 2011, 07:49 AM

1,966 posts

guys..
just wonder will kena capped speed?? hmm.gif .....bcoz baru 10hari dah 300gig hd720/1080p downloaded.. biggrin.gif ..my zinoHD running without shutdown in 10days..the connection really stable..not counter dc at all.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ...but for now still no download quota rite?. smile.gif ..

Added on July 20, 2011, 7:52 ammy downloaded with unifi for 10days equal with p1 in 12months..hahaha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 20 2011, 07:53 AM
ckboon
post Jul 20 2011, 07:59 AM

458 posts

thepiratebay.org down?
hazzy
post Jul 20 2011, 08:32 AM

479 posts

Unifi VIP5 user here. its been awhile since my last post. Hello guys! laugh.gif
ctwice
post Jul 20 2011, 10:12 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Jul 20 2011, 07:59 AM)
thepiratebay.org down?
http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/thepiratebay.org

seems down
~Joey~
post Jul 20 2011, 11:42 AM

So happy to see there are many Unifi users... It makes me envious cry.gif

Anyway, I have a question... What are the download/upload speed differences for VIP5 and VIP10??? Cause the pricing for VIP10 is just an additional of RM50 from VIP5... Although my area is not covered yet, but I am tempted to get the VIP10... I understand that VIP10 definitely has a better speed compared to VIP5 but I am still curious with the speed differences... Is it by 100kb or 200kb???

Please clear my doubt and thanks tongue.gif
Kelifu
post Jul 20 2011, 11:44 AM

444 posts

Just got my vip5 yesterday. So far so good, the download speed sometimes will speed above 5mbps, last night i try run the speed text, download speed 10mbps, upload 5mbps. Wow. Pay 5mbps get 10mbps? Or its a beginning of a nightmare?
stanleychew
post Jul 20 2011, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(~Joey~ @ Jul 20 2011, 11:42 AM)
So happy to see there are many Unifi users... It makes me envious  cry.gif

Anyway, I have a question... What are the download/upload speed differences for VIP5 and VIP10??? Cause the pricing for VIP10 is just an additional of RM50 from VIP5... Although my area is not covered yet, but I am tempted to get the VIP10... I understand that VIP10 definitely has a better speed compared to VIP5 but I am still curious with the speed differences... Is it by 100kb or 200kb???

Please clear my doubt and thanks tongue.gif
VIP5=500~700kbs
VIP10=1MB+-
zuljag
post Jul 20 2011, 12:09 PM

29 posts

i have problem..my optical lights is red n i dun have internet connection since last nite..already make a call but they cant reset the lines...and this is just my 3rd day of unifi..wth man

~Joey~
post Jul 20 2011, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(stanleychew @ Jul 20 2011, 12:05 PM)
VIP5=500~700kbs
VIP10=1MB+-
Wow... That was 1 hell of high speed... Lol...

Really tempted to go for VIP10... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

And thanks for the info biggrin.gif
yh28
post Jul 20 2011, 12:49 PM

164 posts

Im currently on VIP5 package,
for my area near FRIM,
cannot access to internet for about 2 weeks,
already contact Unifi on the 1st week,
their contractor came and told me the fiber optic cable have been cut,
then contractor told me that other contractor will handle in a few days,
till now the 16th day, there is no contractor or even TM Unifi car fixing or diagnosing around my area that I can see,
according to them yesterday,
the existing fiber optic cable was stolen,
and they are now getting a replacement,
already sent complaint sms to SKMM/MCMC just now,
what can I do next?
aneip
post Jul 20 2011, 12:59 PM

2,466 posts

Now fiber also wanna steal.. last time copper understandable coz the can sell to chop shop.. Now fiber, wanna sell to tm contractor?

This post has been edited by aneip: Jul 20 2011, 01:00 PM
toytoy
post Jul 20 2011, 01:02 PM

875 posts

5Mb line theoretically should get 640KBps download speed.

1Mb is 1024KBps.

But my 5Mb also max out at 570 to 580KBps
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 20 2011, 02:28 PM

1,966 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
cannavaro
post Jul 20 2011, 02:43 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

what are you implying? you got that channel for free?
stanleychew
post Jul 20 2011, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(toytoy @ Jul 20 2011, 01:02 PM)
5Mb line theoretically should get 640KBps download speed.

1Mb is 1024KBps.

But my 5Mb also max out at 570 to 580KBps
err... well the speed i posted is the max speed i get if i download from a stable source/torrent with good seeds/flashget etc etc.... direct download is a different case & i think they don't follow the 1MB=1024kb rule instead it's more like 1MB=1000kb
myjunk
post Jul 20 2011, 03:00 PM

3,446 posts

Got experience that iptv not working? Technician say server prob, help desk say set top box prob. >2weeks alry.

Internet is fine
SUSkhalpowers
post Jul 20 2011, 03:18 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jul 20 2011, 03:43 PM)
what are you implying? you got that channel for free?
yeap...i got that channel without subscribe... biggrin.gif

Added on July 20, 2011, 3:34 pmguys..

here system info for my new black tm router...can i update the firmware to opensource firmware ??..bcoz my wifi reception in new router is totally suck!!..if can't then next month need to change the new router..huhu

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Jul 20 2011, 03:36 PM
djhenry91
post Jul 20 2011, 03:36 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

i dun think u can upgrade to open source firmware..

107 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0584sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:31 PM