QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 17 2011, 01:41 PM)
aaaa...gomen~
not 40.12 but RM41.20 huhuh~
Events Club LYN Japan V4, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!
Nov 17 2011, 01:44 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Nov 17 2011, 02:43 PM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Shah Alam & Subang Jaya & Puchong |
HeLoo…
Questions.. Questions… If I Start my journey from Kyoto Station at 9am… Is that sufficient time to visit the below places for Kyoto one day Trip. I will buy the City Bus All Day Pass at JPY500 1) Kinkajuki – Take Bus 205 direct stop to Kinkajuki Then proceed to 2) Kiyomizu-michi Temple or Gojo-zaka ( What are the BUS can reach here from Kinkajuki – Kiyomizu dera temple , Is that Still bus No 100 or 206? ) 3) From Kiyomizu dera to Gion Street – Walking distance? How to get there from Kiyomizu? 4) Any BUS from Gion back to Kyoto Tower? Thanks, Joey |
Nov 17 2011, 08:23 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Any suggestions on where to go, what to eat, what to see in Fukuoka for a half day ? (morning till evening)
Nov 17 2011, 10:20 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(kristy_kxk @ Nov 17 2011, 07:23 PM) Any suggestions on where to go, what to eat, what to see in Fukuoka for a half day ? (morning till evening) Morning can try go Fukuoka morning market at Nagahama walk walk....can see most fresh seafood and fruit. [ Must wake up very early in morning ]Noon can try go Tenjin Underground Shopping Area at Chuo Ku... |
Nov 18 2011, 10:01 AM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(obee @ Nov 16 2011, 02:48 PM) Ooh. Still can make it for Tokyo Motor Show 2011. I'm going on 3/12. I can't make it to Tokyo Motor Show cause I'm arriving on 4th It WAS suppose to be for 3 months. Then they shorten the trip and decided to ship us all home early Probably coz everyone will be on 1 week holiday for Xmas and NY. demmit~ Hopefully tonight got some time. Want to go pay Hachiko a visit. huhu.. You're going home too early! I need to settle down first so I'll be busy with buying stuff etc. I'll try to spare some time so we can chill for a coffee or something |
Nov 18 2011, 12:01 PM
273 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(nasizwan @ Nov 18 2011, 10:01 AM) I can't make it to Tokyo Motor Show cause I'm arriving on 4th You can still make it la. TMS ends on the 13th Dec I think.You're going home too early! I need to settle down first so I'll be busy with buying stuff etc. I'll try to spare some time so we can chill for a coffee or something I have no choice la, bro. Hopefully they decide to extend our stay. Huhu.. So far only roam around Shibuya area. Last night went to Shibuya Crossing for a walkabout. Almost got lost in between the sea of people |
Nov 18 2011, 10:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 17 2011, 10:20 PM) Morning can try go Fukuoka morning market at Nagahama walk walk....can see most fresh seafood and fruit. [ Must wake up very early in morning ] Great ! Thank you for your help! Tenjin is pretty close to my hotel, and Nagahama(長浜) is also near Tenjin(天神) Station right... If I'm not wrong? Noon can try go Tenjin Underground Shopping Area at Chuo Ku... I'm not really sure if I get Nagahama's kanji correct..? (my small train map is in Japanese, so I don't really know it in romanji) ...excited about my trip, but kinna scary to think of the cost there. Going to spend alot of money...*faints* |
Nov 19 2011, 09:24 PM
Yanagibashi Rengo Ichiba .... Hoho now I remember. If you didn't visit this places...you cannot say you been Fukuoka!!
Nov 20 2011, 09:16 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
2 weeks to go, visa, tickets, booking all sorted out.
Now I'm actually anxious. Hopefully 2 weeks for Tokyo-Kamakura-Nikko-Yokohama would be enough time. Still a lot to do though in these last two weeks. Still refining my plans. Tokyo busses seem hell to figure out though. Only online reference seem to be wikipedia, and god knows if that's updated. Someone needs to whip up an Android app to figure out the busses, like the excellent "Tokyo Trains" app. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 20 2011, 09:20 PM |
Nov 20 2011, 10:12 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 20 2011, 09:16 PM) Tokyo busses seem hell to figure out though. Only online reference seem to be wikipedia, and god knows if that's updated. Screw buses IMO, coverage probably sucks and when I was in Tokyo I hardly ever saw any of them. But there are 100+ subway/train lines and 800+ stations so I'd imagine you should be able to get pretty much anywhere just by train and a little walking. |
Nov 21 2011, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 20 2011, 10:12 PM) Screw buses IMO, coverage probably sucks and when I was in Tokyo I hardly ever saw any of them. But there are 100+ subway/train lines and 800+ stations so I'd imagine you should be able to get pretty much anywhere just by train and a little walking. Well, that's true. Hell, if I can travel down from one side of Istanbul down to the other by foot, Tokyo should be fineeeee.*famous last words* Need to source myself a good pair of walking shoes though. And a stockload of Brahim's, just in case I start missing meat and chicken. |
Nov 21 2011, 09:55 AM
Meat stuff cannot bring into Japan....can't pass through the Custom.
Have you guys seen today news paper or go Japan web site [www.jnto.go.jp] check the radiation index? Tokyo and Sendai are highest radiation index city ...around 0.050. Quite harm to body. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Nov 21 2011, 10:11 AM |
Nov 21 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 21 2011, 09:55 AM) Meat stuff cannot bring into Japan....can't pass through the Custom. Dang. Even packet food? Oh well, I've fully marked total vegan food spots over in Tokyo, Yokohama, Nikko and Kamakura edi in Google Maps. A bite of something wouldn't be so hard to find now.Have you guys seen today news paper or go Japan web site [www.jnto.go.jp] check the radiation index? Tokyo and Sendai are highest radiation index city ...around 0.050. Quite harm to body. And if all else fails, there's always trusty natto and zaru soba. And rad index... daym. Sure Xmen when I come back. |
Nov 21 2011, 12:56 PM
4,784 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: MY |
Let me know if you gain teleport ability
Anyway, yep, bus in tokyo is insane slow, most likely due to traffic. I once waited for hours from Roppongi park(forgot whats the name) to get to Tokyo Tower for hours, ended up i actually walk from Roppongi to Tower.. But busses in outskirts like Minami Senju is accurate, as theres no jam lol |
Nov 21 2011, 01:24 PM
273 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 21 2011, 09:55 AM) Have you guys seen today news paper or go Japan web site [www.jnto.go.jp] check the radiation index? Already one week here. Still no sign of mutation. Tokyo and Sendai are highest radiation index city ...around 0.050. Quite harm to body. But body itch a lot. Maybe I'm changing skin? I am.. Hebi-Man.. |
Nov 21 2011, 01:45 PM
1,379 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: => cyberjaya <= |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 21 2011, 11:13 AM) Dang. Even packet food? Oh well, I've fully marked total vegan food spots over in Tokyo, Yokohama, Nikko and Kamakura edi in Google Maps. A bite of something wouldn't be so hard to find now. I would try not to bring packet food in cans, as I did brought some prohibited food but it is in soft-plastic packaging. Well, I guess worst case they would just confiscate it. I did brought-in like 6 full packets of instant noodles and just go and buy eggs from konbini and there you have it, a decent meal.And if all else fails, there's always trusty natto and zaru soba. And rad index... daym. Sure Xmen when I come back. Akiba have a lot of kebab stalls, and some of them do have their own "halal guaranteed" sign. And if you have a lot of dough, you can always go to Malaychan, Ikebukuro for Jakim certified halal certificate This post has been edited by heterosapiens: Nov 21 2011, 01:47 PM |
Nov 21 2011, 02:48 PM
691 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Does anyone the exact date for the Kamakura Festival in 2012? It is supposed to be the third weekend of April. 1 April is a Sunday, so is the third weekend 14/15 April or 21/22 April?
Nov 21 2011, 03:56 PM
527 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 21 2011, 01:56 PM) Let me know if you gain teleport ability Ropps to TT not far wert Anyway, yep, bus in tokyo is insane slow, most likely due to traffic. I once waited for hours from Roppongi park(forgot whats the name) to get to Tokyo Tower for hours, ended up i actually walk from Roppongi to Tower.. But busses in outskirts like Minami Senju is accurate, as theres no jam lol Bus is a big no no. Unless you have time to burn or bus/train fanatic like Kampung2005 |
Nov 21 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 21 2011, 12:56 PM) Let me know if you gain teleport ability I'm staying around Minamisenju lol (Kiyokawa area) for the first 4 days - the black hole of Japanese Train system coverage (10-30min walk to the nearest stations, Minowa metro, Asakusa, Minamisenju). Heck, it's like the black hole of everything, really, but most of the cheaper, non-fully booked accommodations are clusted here lol.Anyway, yep, bus in tokyo is insane slow, most likely due to traffic. I once waited for hours from Roppongi park(forgot whats the name) to get to Tokyo Tower for hours, ended up i actually walk from Roppongi to Tower.. But busses in outskirts like Minami Senju is accurate, as theres no jam lol But heck, it's bloody winter. I guess I'll just jalan to Ueno or Akiba. Save on transport costs too. @obee: Changing skin? Ebi-furai man lol. This post has been edited by Eiraku: Nov 21 2011, 08:37 PM |
Nov 21 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 21 2011, 07:31 PM) I'm staying around Minamisenju lol (Kiyokawa area) for the first 4 days - the black hole of Japanese Train system coverage (10-30min walk to the nearest stations, Minowa metro, Asakusa, Minamisenju). Heck, it's like the black hole of everything, really, but most of the cheaper, non-fully booked accommodations are clusted here lol. On Winter...outside is so cold...and air will thinner....Hard to breathing if you walking for long distant....super tired.But heck, it's bloody winter. I guess I'll just jalan to Ueno or Akiba. Save on transport costs too. @obee: Changing skin? Ebi-furai man lol. |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:31 AM |