im so outdated lol
Events Club LYN Japan V4, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!
Jun 9 2011, 08:40 AM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KL |
v4!!!
im so outdated lol |
Jun 10 2011, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Jun 9 2011, 08:52 PM) Yup..i'm trying to find an agent right now.. do u guys know any travel agents around Penang which can do the visa? And how much do they charge? JTB Inc., (Malaysia) SDN. BHD., Penang. N, E, W, K. Unit 16C, Level 16, Wisma Boon Siew No.1, Penang Road 10000. Tel : 04-2636788. FAX: 04-2630788 Not sure about the charges tho. Maybe just a small dime QUOTE(Jetpeh @ Jun 10 2011, 12:38 AM) Hi Guys, Easiest way is to mingle around with other travelers and find someone who wants to chip inNeed some help on travelling to Japan. I am travelling to Haneda on AA this 28th and the flight was delayed as per AA notice recently. It is scheduled to only arrive at Haneda at 2230. As I understand the trains would be closed and not sure if I can make it out of the customs in time for the Airport limo bus which is the last one at 2310. Would like to ask if there are any other ways out of Haneda to Tokyo apart from the taxi as I know it is very expensive for Taxi service in Japan. I will be staying at Shinjuku Washington which is on the Airport limo bus route but with AA screwing up my schedule I am now not too sure of how to get there. Some help from experienced travellers would be appreciated..... |
Jun 10 2011, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(Jetpeh @ Jun 10 2011, 10:14 AM) Thanks for the reply but dun think its possible as I am travelling in a group of 4. Checked from some of my other friends who have been to Japan and they were saying that the cab cost is about 2-3 times what I would spend for the bus.... I reckon your friend said from taxi cost from Narita not from Haneda. If you're traveling alone yes its gonna cost 4 times more but four of you all together its going to be the same as limo bus ride. The price is within JPY8000~9000 (depends on which taxi company) and the price is fixed. Limo bust would cost you JPY2000 per person. Added on June 10, 2011, 10:15 am Thanks for the infor. Will check out their routes.... You can refer here and here This post has been edited by nasizwan: Jun 10 2011, 03:02 PM |
Jun 14 2011, 01:54 PM
This thread seems lonely ever since moved to v4 i guess the number 4 says it all lol
Jun 14 2011, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 14 2011, 01:59 PM) yeah i guess so especially japan just recently struck by one of the worst earthquake and people are still afraid to travel. Time will heal and sooner or later the traveller numbers will be back on track |
Jun 17 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Jun 16 2011, 10:57 PM) that's why it is more expensive because a simple t shirt they sell about rm60 but actually you can get it with rm25-40 from other brand such as Padini. Who wants to wear padini? lol their work attire is fine but for daily wear definitely not. You can get original anime tshirt from Uniqlo. Topman, Zara, Pull & Bear, Uniqlo are within same price range and they're not expensive brand in overseas but it became exclusive when it reach Malaysia This post has been edited by nasizwan: Jun 17 2011, 10:01 AM |
Jun 17 2011, 04:13 PM
Jun 20 2011, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(musha @ Jun 17 2011, 04:37 PM) Hahahaha slow is fine but don't go too slow or someone else will ngappp and leave you full of regret. Hope everything turns out well for you. we can go balik kampung together. My kodomo is expecting to be born anytime soon QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ Jun 17 2011, 06:44 PM) no, i'm just giving out an example that other brand t-shirt is cheaper. I'm waiting for One Piece t-shirt.... Well if you want cheaper, there's sg wang or pasar malam! lol |
Jun 22 2011, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(musha @ Jun 20 2011, 01:02 PM) Thanks alot bro! QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jun 21 2011, 09:15 PM) waaaaaaaaaaaaa bro...gambatte neh...nak dapat aka chan woooo! onna? otoko? wer to be born? Hehehehe thanks bro! Its otokonoko! Will be born here in KL. Expected date is 1st July but I've telling the baby to come out sooner but he doesnt listen and seems to be comfortable being inside his mummy's tummy. next week will be in KL bout 2 days! hope to see ya ll QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jun 21 2011, 09:49 PM) Of course its my baby la dey! This post has been edited by nasizwan: Jun 22 2011, 09:38 AM |
Jun 23 2011, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Jun 22 2011, 10:57 AM) Congratulations. I'm going to give you some advice I wish somebody had passed along *before* I was in the delivery room. LMAO few of my friends asked me to look at it. My wife on the other hand said don't look at it. I'm just a little bit curious maybe I'll take a one-second peek? Be supportive, help with counts, be the breathing coach, massage, provide ice chips whatever. But... Do *not*, under any circumstances, look. Trust me on this. Tatsuya, Thank you for your helpful advice. I have questions for you when you register your kid, does your baby get dual nationality up to 21 years old? and he/she needs to choose one after that right? I'm going to JP in January so its advisable to make JP or MY passport for the baby? I've been googling around but not much info could be found about this This post has been edited by nasizwan: Jun 23 2011, 12:32 PM |
Jun 24 2011, 04:47 PM
@Tatsuya,
Really appreciate your informative comments! My wife's parent separated awhile ago so she has changed her last name to her mum's. I reckon we're gonna follow her last name for Japan side. For MY side, I want my kid to have my name in it but as a Muslim we don't practice last name so I really don't know how's it going to be in my kid's IC. Putting bin and my full name would make their name extremely long (did you just randomly pick Ryusuke name as an example because that's exactly my son's name gonna be LOL) I was wondering whether I can remove bin and put shorter version of my name. Another concern of mine, would it be legal in terms of legislation for both countries if the names registered in birth certificate differ from each country? Eg in Malaysian Jabatan Pendaftaran its going to be eg. Ryusuke Raemy bin xxxx xxxxxx xxxx and in Japan's registration it will Ryusuke Raemy Suzuki. Any complication arised afterward? I am really baffled about this. It sucks to know that my name in fact your name as well would be just an unofficial note in the koseki. It doesn't mean anything to me but that shows they really alienate gaijin. Language wise, I do want them to speak Japanese but the problem is I dont speak any hahaha. We only use English as medium of conversation. I guess I better start learning especially if one day we're moving to Japan. If my wife speaks only Japanese to my kid then I wont even be able to talk to them lol. Bonus question, how does your kid look alike? More to Japanese or Malaysian? I wonder how my kid will look alike hehe This post has been edited by nasizwan: Jun 24 2011, 04:49 PM |
Jun 27 2011, 09:48 AM
Thanks a bunch for your reply. Its really helpful for me. (and musha too in the future)
Jun 29 2011, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Jun 29 2011, 08:59 AM) Coz the journalist for the Malaysian online paper scared of cold I think. That's why he/she suggest ppl to go to Japan when the temperature is roughly the same as Malaysia. I reckon the writer is a guy because now its the perfect time to see jap girls wearing short skirt I would rather go during winter coz the coldness is soooooooooooo nice but poor you!! Since they limit the electricity usage, do they cut off the electricity if the household exceed certain kw of electricity used? and if you go Ageha they open the beach area and most girls wear bikini while partying Good thing for men for you I dont know lol maybe topless guys? |
Jul 4 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jul 1 2011, 01:56 PM) alamak bro...I missed all...gomen neh...so how yur wife?Wat can I say as a Muslim...selalu lah mengucap 2 kalimah syahdah dan isteri juga...ajar2kan... I like the Aiko part! Bout the name as far as I know, if in Japan for Muslim/Malaysian theres no s1st name or last name...theres only 1 single name...such my daughters name Puteri Aiko Raudhah Binti my name lor....so in reg. form just put in the blank 1st name...leave it blank surname, and underline your name. correct me if I'm wrong tatsyuya hehehe i still bz wit my fixie4u lol huhuhuhu My wife has safely delivered on 30th of June, 2020hrs. Alhamdulillah it went well eventhough had to go through emergency caesarean at last minute due to slow dilation. Anyhow I've been blessed with a healthy baby GIRL!!! It was really unexpected because previous doc said its a boy. Im gonna look for that ultrasound doc She's really adorable i'll post some photos here later This post has been edited by nasizwan: Jul 6 2011, 02:00 AM |
Jul 6 2011, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(musha @ Jul 4 2011, 05:18 PM) Thanks bro!! QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ Jul 4 2011, 10:49 PM) Congratulations! Funny about the ultrasound, usually it is the other way - a predicted girl turning into a boy (because "he was shy"). Best wishes for the mom + baby + you. Japanese custom means you have to pick the name, pick the correct number of strokes (kanji) for good fortune and then write the name on a paper and stick on the wall for xx days. I read somewhere saying probably the doc mistakenly thought the baby cord as little bird. Wasnt a problem but I just need to go for another round of shopping for baby girl cause the stuff she's wearing now is mostly blue colours which was meant for the boy lol. yeah we did pick names for certain kanji writtings.QUOTE(heterosapiens @ Jul 4 2011, 11:28 PM) thanks man!!! i dont wish to have that much kids 2 is enough else i need to spend so much for travel back and forth QUOTE(tanoshi @ Jul 5 2011, 08:53 PM) wey nasizwan omedetto Alhamdulillah! tahniah congrats! be a gud father tau! Thank you thank you. I'll try my best to be a good father this weekend may be in KL...try to catch ya! |
Jul 7 2011, 02:13 PM
My princess 5 days old! Don't quote this photo, I'm putting this temporarily only for regular JPN thread posters view
This post has been edited by nasizwan: Jul 11 2011, 09:51 AM |
Jul 7 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(musha @ Jul 7 2011, 03:47 PM) Thanks bro! She looks more to my wifey but its fine cause I do not want a girl to look like me lolQUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 7 2011, 05:57 PM) Yeah but she's only 5 days old her eyes gonna slowly open bigger |
Jul 28 2011, 12:45 PM
Aug 18 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(pippolan @ Aug 11 2011, 02:09 PM) hey guys.. Pippo!!! need to ask..how to go Mount Fuji by train.. just want to fill up my itinerary.. because im going to Fuji Q..so might as well go Mount Fuji right..don't know it close or not. Aku gerak sana for good end of Nov. Datang lambat sikit boleh lepak sekali QUOTE(keii-kun @ Aug 16 2011, 12:54 PM) wah...already v4....omedetou omedetou... Omedetou back to you!!! nasizwan princess omedetou!! so fast already v4, was busy since april - move house , may - wife deliver our first princess . since then, life has been quite hectic taking a new role as father. was looking through AA offer to japan, rm1.5k for 2+1, then only remember how long i have not been visiting this thread. tanoshi sudah pulang ke pangkal jalan ke? We are all in the same league now with Tanoshi Being a father can be really exhausting but really good experience and fun Hows your daughter doing? What's her name? @ALL I'm going to migrate to Japan for good by end of Nov. Its confirmed! Any advice for new alien? I'm wondering what is the cheapest way to send money back to Malaysia as I still have bills to pay on monthly basis. TT is expensive and based on my research I found out Postbank would be the cheapest method. Any other way? Im thinking of using Paypal too. I would prefer to transfer straight to my Maybank acct This post has been edited by nasizwan: Aug 18 2011, 11:21 AM |
Aug 18 2011, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(obee @ Aug 18 2011, 11:22 AM) ohayo gozaimasu minasan~ Since all priorities are covered then you shouldn't worry a thing because those are the main concern. Cant tell you how much to bring for personal usage because that is entirely up to you whether you party like a rockstar, geek staying put in the room playing game, or whatever that you do really depends on you. Im not sure about price increase during winter, you may ask the sifus here. I'll be heading to Japan, Tokyo for about 3 months (Nov-Jan) and would like to ask you guys how much yen should I bring along. The travel is for work so accommodation, meals and transportation will be covered. The extra cash will be for personal expenses. Knowing it'll be winter season during the trip, prices should be steep, right? Hope to get some rough estimate from the senpais here. Maybe arrange a meeting with any Malaysians living in Japan too arigatou gozaimasu.. Ohh btw I'll be living there by that time This post has been edited by nasizwan: Aug 18 2011, 11:31 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0405sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:19 PM |