100 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

tyenfei
post Jun 12 2011, 05:32 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

today .. i been surrounded by up to 10 peoples just to see my Eee Pad..

then I have to explain and show them how it name Transformer.

Some of them start planing to get and 1 decided to get right after meeting..

ASUS ~!!!! Where can I get commission ?????? ><.
benny888
post Jun 12 2011, 05:46 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
looks like everyone is pretty contented even with light bleed..i'm somewhat contented but i prefer if no bleeding...
Even the great iPad2 has bleeding problems and is in all units
yop da great
post Jun 12 2011, 06:02 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 12 2011, 05:05 PM)
looks like everyone is pretty contented even with light bleed..i'm somewhat contented but i prefer if no bleeding...
me too i prefer no bleeding display.. but its like a norm for asus tablet.. we can't avoid it..
CyberKewl
post Jun 12 2011, 06:04 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 12 2011, 05:46 PM)
yeah seems pretty normal for IPS panels it seems, but i think if its minor one then i guess still can live with it

Added on June 12, 2011, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 12 2011, 05:46 PM)
i take it that your unit has light bleed issues too (transformer)?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Jun 12 2011, 06:05 PM
tracktion3
post Jun 12 2011, 06:23 PM

532 posts

got my self a belkin bag which could fit TF on dock. Fit just nice.

using my TF on dockto add this reply.
mikeeeee
post Jun 12 2011, 06:26 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

I really dunno what's the fuss about the light bleed, if it bothers you with your daily usage of the TF then change it go claim warranty.

If u don't even know that your TF have light bleed until u read this thread, that only means it did not disturb/bothers u in any way at all and I believe many are in this category. Haha

CyberKewl
post Jun 12 2011, 06:31 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jun 12 2011, 06:23 PM)
got my self a belkin bag which could fit TF on dock. Fit just nice.

using my TF on dockto add this reply.
nice how much did u buy this?
tracktion3
post Jun 12 2011, 06:54 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 12 2011, 06:31 PM)
nice how much did u buy this?
Rm85. Not that bad. Belkin brand i guess.
matmon
post Jun 12 2011, 07:04 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jun 12 2011, 06:54 PM)
Rm85. Not that bad. Belkin brand i guess.
Any Charger compartment?
tracktion3
post Jun 12 2011, 07:04 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 12 2011, 06:26 PM)
I really dunno what's the fuss about the light bleed, if it bothers you with your daily usage of the TF then change it go claim warranty.

If u don't even know that your TF have light bleed until u read this thread, that only means it did not disturb/bothers u in any way at all and I believe many are in this category. Haha
Yeah, light bleed is very common. Just google or go to YouTube, very tablet got it including ipad2.

Added on June 12, 2011, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(matmon @ Jun 12 2011, 07:04 PM)
Any Charger compartment?
Nope. You need that? Tf can last 16 hours leh. Unless if u only have ghe tablet. But then again you need larger bag to put the charger in with the adapter.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Jun 12 2011, 07:09 PM
ShinRyu
post Jun 12 2011, 07:53 PM

49 posts

Is there any app work like notepad istroke ozaki stylus pen?..app which u can sketch n write on a blank screen...would b really helpful if there is 1 for the android honeycomb 3.1 ..

This post has been edited by ShinRyu: Jun 12 2011, 08:00 PM
matmon
post Jun 12 2011, 08:16 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Jun 12 2011, 07:53 PM)
Is there any app work like notepad istroke ozaki stylus pen?..app which u can sketch n write on a blank screen...would b really helpful if there is 1 for the android honeycomb 3.1 ..
Try outlime
tracktion3
post Jun 12 2011, 08:18 PM

532 posts

folks I download the modded flash from this site. http://db.tt/RPTlWML
the link above comes from this site. http://asustransform.com/2011/06/08/tip-be...ad-transformer/

It has improved the typing speed when we reply in forum like this. Alot better than earlier. But I do feel the pages with flash load slightly slower.

So download the modded flahs from this page, go to the manage application and uninstall flash 10.3 that you got from the Android market.

Then install the one you download. Closed the browser and wait for a while before you start the browser again.

At least this works faster now. Feel must better and still got a little bit lag, but much much better.

Note: is only faster in fast reply. not the full reply.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Jun 12 2011, 08:21 PM
dcared
post Jun 12 2011, 08:29 PM

21 posts

hey guys,
i feel like getting myself one of this gadget ??? any idea where the best place to get it .. i from ipoh but don't mind travel to kl / penang to get this ... biggrin.gif
tracktion3
post Jun 12 2011, 08:33 PM

532 posts

on second thought. is quite fast toload pages with flash still. So no issue there. fast reply at least much better now.

Added on June 12, 2011, 8:38 pmthe page refresh page seems faster now... cool. Try to move your page up and down, Idont see the white blocks anaymore....

Added on June 12, 2011, 8:43 pmtry to open more pages... it didnt crash so far.... I used to get crash browser quite often...

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Jun 12 2011, 08:43 PM
tyenfei
post Jun 12 2011, 08:45 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

http://www.asus.com/Peripherals_Accessorie...r_TF101_sleeve/

http://www.asus.com/Peripherals_Accessorie...reen_protector/

... only 2 Eee Pad Accessories from Asus Website .
Atsutane-Shirane
post Jun 12 2011, 08:57 PM

1,458 posts

QUOTE(tyenfei @ Jun 12 2011, 08:45 PM)
Still no indication on how to purchase it...
hazremi
post Jun 12 2011, 09:09 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

android has office apps?or need to buy?
CyberKewl
post Jun 12 2011, 09:13 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 12 2011, 09:09 PM)
android has office apps?or need to buy?
android doesnt have built in office apps but the eee pad transformer does come bundled with polaris office where u can use it to open/save office files. however do note that the format that it can save is office 2003 formats only but i've been told that it can open up office 2007 files (like .docx, .pptx, etc).
tracktion3
post Jun 12 2011, 09:20 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Jun 12 2011, 08:18 PM)
folks I download the modded flash from this site. http://db.tt/RPTlWML
the link above comes from this site. http://asustransform.com/2011/06/08/tip-be...ad-transformer/

It has improved the typing speed when we reply in forum like this. Alot better than earlier. But I do feel the pages with flash load slightly slower.

So download the modded flahs from this page, go to the manage application and uninstall flash 10.3 that you got from the Android market.

Then install the one you download. Closed the browser and wait for a while before you start the browser again.

At least this works faster now. Feel must better and still got a little bit lag, but much much better.

Note: is only faster  in fast reply. not the full reply.
folks, this moded flash doesnt work wih youtube and video on facebook. I reverting back to the ori one.

100 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:38 AM