100 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 09:36 AM

7,044 posts

took quite sometime for me to copy out the photos from my camera... anyway, thought i'd share some of my unboxing photos...

faizalmzain
post Jun 13 2011, 09:38 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 13 2011, 08:42 AM)
the eee pad looks like my notebook  but the function is less than my notebook..i cant do office work efficiently with eee pad like my notebook.

i'm still looking for reason to get this
tablet is never meant to be a notebook replacement.
if anything it is a complement to our notebook/PC.

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 13 2011, 09:38 AM
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 09:45 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 13 2011, 09:38 AM)
tablet is never meant to be a notebook replacement.
if anything it is a complement to our notebook/PC.
i'd like to think that the future is headed towards using tablet being the mainstream device. however, there's still improvements to be made to the hardware (processing power), OS, etc...

but the TF offers a glimpse of what it would be like. you can type on the physical keyboard AND also manipulate the screen. nice! smile.gif
garyngkt
post Jun 13 2011, 09:57 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 13 2011, 09:45 AM)
i'd like to think that the future is headed towards using tablet being the mainstream device. however, there's still improvements to be made to the hardware (processing power), OS, etc...

but the TF offers a glimpse of what it would be like. you can type on the physical keyboard AND also manipulate the screen. nice! smile.gif
Yeah the keyboard is really a plus point to TF and I find it very useful instead of typing on the touch screen only which is a bit slow. If you guys want something like the split keyboard on iOS5 you can try installing Thumb Keyboard, it makes type easier on the screen. In the mean time, I am waiting for Swiftkey to come out with the Tablet X version.
faizalmzain
post Jun 13 2011, 10:00 AM

1,416 posts

anyone tried connecting bluetooth mouse to TF?
is it working?
baretta
post Jun 13 2011, 10:14 AM

1,853 posts

The only advantage using TF keyboard only extra batt and connection. Without that u still can use BT keyboard and mouse....
garyngkt
post Jun 13 2011, 10:14 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 13 2011, 10:00 AM)
anyone tried connecting bluetooth mouse to TF?
is it working?
Wanted to but I don't have a bluetooth mouse with me, yeah wondering if it can work
tracktion3
post Jun 13 2011, 10:15 AM

532 posts

for almost 6 days now, I have not touch my notebook. I guess for me, it does replaced what I've been doing on my personal ones. So, i'm really happy with TF so far. Just need the improvement on the browser and more tables apps that I could buy.
baretta
post Jun 13 2011, 10:16 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 13 2011, 10:14 AM)
Wanted to but I don't have a bluetooth mouse with me, yeah wondering if it can work
With honeycomb 3.1 yep, can use BT mouse
mikeeeee
post Jun 13 2011, 10:18 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

BT mouse have not tested but wired usb and radio usb mouse both tested to be working fine.

Today I'm gonna run TF with dock full time at work and see how it works out. Mainly wanna try the duration of the battery smile.gif
TSmydragoon
post Jun 13 2011, 10:21 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jun 13 2011, 10:18 AM)
BT mouse have not tested but wired usb and radio usb mouse both tested to be working fine.

Today I'm gonna run TF with dock full time at work and see how it works out. Mainly wanna try the duration of the battery smile.gif
this is something to think about...

some ppl believe its not good to charge the battery all the time. these ppl believe battery should be sufficiently drained before we charge it.

with the dock, the tablets gets charged all the time until the dock runs out of juice.

so, how? does that mean we can charge our tablet while its at 90%?
faizalmzain
post Jun 13 2011, 10:23 AM

1,416 posts

i don't plan to buy the dock and i think only mouse is important since some functions on website required the usage of a mouse in order for it to work properly.

namely cropping photo in facebook. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Jun 13 2011, 10:24 AM
uzary
post Jun 13 2011, 10:23 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

i was wondering wat makes asus TF so special? i love it, but i was wondering wat is the different with TF compared to other tablet?i mean, if u say about it can attached to its keyboard, i thought most other tablets can do that is it n they hav their own physical keyboard am i right? soguys do explain why this TF is outstanding compared to others.. notworthy.gif innocent.gif
garyngkt
post Jun 13 2011, 10:24 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 13 2011, 10:21 AM)

some ppl believe its not good to charge the battery all the time. these ppl believe battery should be sufficiently drained before we charge it.

with the dock, the tablets gets charged all the time until the dock runs out of juice.

Good question, sometimes I think its not to good to be always docking as the dock is constantly charging the tablet. But I noticed the dock always stops at 3% minimum (using the battery widget to check).
faizalmzain
post Jun 13 2011, 10:27 AM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 13 2011, 10:23 AM)
i was wondering wat makes asus TF so special? i love it, but i was wondering wat is the different with TF compared to other tablet?i mean, if u say about it can attached to its keyboard, i thought most other tablets can do that is it n they hav their own physical keyboard am i right? soguys do explain why this TF is outstanding compared to others..  notworthy.gif  innocent.gif
it depends on your usage pattern and what you need.

people who like to root and customized their device may choose tablet with most support from developer.

hardware quality also can differentiate the tablet, not to mention the ports offered on the tablets.
littlekev
post Jun 13 2011, 10:31 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 13 2011, 10:21 AM)

I have the same concern as well. Don't know good or not to let the keyboard dock keep charging the pad.

So far with the keyboard dock and the pad, I managed to charge it once every 2 days. Let's say I disconnect from Monday morning, I will only charge it on Tuesday night before I sleep and that left with 30% as well.
irenic

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(littlekev @ Jun 12 2011, 11:19 PM)
Yes, Docs2Go can open password protected file. I always use it to open my excel 2007 file which is protected by password.
hi, are you using the full version docs2go? can it edit office documents with ease?
TSmydragoon

7,044 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jun 13 2011, 10:23 AM)
i was wondering wat makes asus TF so special? i love it, but i was wondering wat is the different with TF compared to other tablet?i mean, if u say about it can attached to its keyboard, i thought most other tablets can do that is it n they hav their own physical keyboard am i right? soguys do explain why this TF is outstanding compared to others..   notworthy.gif  innocent.gif
honestly, TF is nothing special as a tablet. it is like any other tablet out there.

the TF stands out when it is wit the dock -- which is why its also called Transformer. the dock is specially designed for the tablet and what makes the dock really useful is the fact that it is also a battery pack -- the TF101 with dock can last abt 16hrs. the keyboard also comes with special keys that makes the tablet even easier to use.

so far, usually the additional keyboard for other tablets dun have the extended battery function.

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Jun 13 2011, 10:23 AM)
i don't plan to buy the dock and i think only mouse is important since some functions on website required the usage of a mouse in order for it to work properly.

namely cropping photo in facebook. tongue.gif
so honestly, if you dun plan to get the dock... any other 10" tablet should be very much the same...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 13 2011, 10:33 AM
tyenfei
post Jun 13 2011, 10:34 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Asus claim that TF tablet itself can last 9.5 hours.

BUT!! For my normal usage ... It can last me for day.

And now with the dock .. most of the time i just need to charge the dock for day time use.
mikeeeee
post Jun 13 2011, 10:35 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(garyngkt @ Jun 13 2011, 10:24 AM)
Good question, sometimes I think its not to good to be always docking as the dock is constantly charging the tablet. But I noticed the dock always stops at 3% minimum (using the battery widget to check).
this question about battery is a bit subjective and have been debated for so long without a concrete answer. Some manuals actually ask u to charge the battery at every chance u get !!

to me,its very simple, i buy the transfomer to serve me, not the other way round. So as long as within its life span it can serve me with the battery juice that i need, it doesnt matter how it is charged. any degradation would only take place after a year or two, by then dunno what story liao lor haha

100 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:52 AM