Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101 - Official Thread, 10.1" Android Honeycomb 3.1 tablet

tyenfei
post Jun 3 2011, 07:22 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Wow, thanks to mydragon for adding me to owner list smile.gif

btw, what will happened if our eee pad run out of battery totally?? The apps/ settings/ files store under internal storage will gone or not?
tyenfei
post Jun 8 2011, 12:09 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

just now revived a message "Google Maps Successfully Updated"

wow... auto update from market?? Also Angry bird can download direct from market.
tyenfei
post Jun 8 2011, 05:57 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

So far not received any call from Asus .."yet"

but .. will make myself available to hang around their shop by Friday.
tyenfei
post Jun 8 2011, 08:39 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 8 2011, 07:46 PM)
Good news. Asus replied on FB:

"Peeps, your docking keyboard will arrive on this Friday. Please proceed to ASUS Concept Store at MidValley to collect it. Thank you for your patience"
is this for the 1st 150 pre-order customer only ??? or all 200 paid customer ???
tyenfei
post Jun 8 2011, 08:45 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 8 2011, 08:40 PM)
it is for all who paid deposit that day during pre-order, so no worries smile.gif
finally ... sweat.gif

I been saying this "N" times for the pass few days :"No no, this is not Ifad, its Eee Pad Transformer. But can't transform yet ..waiting the keyboard dock"
tyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 08:30 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

.. i just want my keyboard dock by friday.. and root the stock HC 3.1 ..
tyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 10:01 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

already plan my schedule to take a walk at Mid Valley tomorrow... main purpose .. u know lah.
tyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 01:01 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Jun 9 2011, 10:54 AM)
Plz make live report if you spot the dock tomorrow... notworthy.gif
sure for that laugh.gif

just hope that no need to post some eggs throwing picture later sweat.gif
tyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 06:53 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Asphalt 6 and NSF shift both car racing game work fine on my TF ( half TF, full TF soon )

... really! I need Screen Protector = =" finger print all the way .. haiz.
tyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 11:26 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

the light bleed quite serious while running the boot logo.

but acceptable or not that noticeable after that.
tyenfei
post Jun 9 2011, 11:58 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Polaris Office Video Demo - on phone

Worth to take a look blush.gif
Polaris Youtube

tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 08:00 AM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

6 hours count down from now for my TF to be perform "transform" action
tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 12:23 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(Ultimat3 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:47 AM)
Just went to MV Evernew to check, stock for keyboard dock hasn't arrived. They're still saying after 2pm, and they'll call all those who left a deposit.
wow .. in this case .. have to hang around to wait until dock arrived their shop loh shocking.gif

nvm .. I forgot to bring the receipt with me this morning, and I'm at home now tongue.gif so just about time to get lunch then spent some time for slow traffic and hard time for parking later sweat.gif sweat.gif
tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 02:09 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 10 2011, 01:31 PM)
amazon android store is only open to US. but if you really want, the work around is posted here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1912361

legal or not, its a question mark... smile.gif
go watch movie lor... smile.gif
this one... if really want to hentam Asus MY, can do so... since they openly said on FB (if i m not mistaken -- just quoting what i saw was posted by others) that docks will arrive by 2pm. smile.gif
At MV now ..my worry is after movie also have to wait ..
tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 02:25 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

Q ing for the dock . NOW! smile.gif

tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 03:37 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

testing with the keyboard at home now. no problem at all with opera.

really fast like using normal keyboard.

no extra gift ><. and have to wait 20min to get parking before take my lunch just now = ="

then and I heard someone ask the sales how much the sleeve case. the answer is : "RM99, and so far only we sell it"

now my main concern is ... where to get extra charger .. just in case forgot to bring it while long travel. at least spare 1 more in my bag.

tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 03:49 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 10 2011, 03:39 PM)
the dock got no charger?

and... the leather case is rm99?!? evernew ppl say rm199?!? tipu case la ni...  mad.gif
i know there mention RM199 before.

so .. either my misstake or the sales misstake.

keyboard with stock browser same lagging issue. but can just ignore it and key in laugh.gif

haiz ... if charger burn or the usb cable broken.. really no replacement so far ????
tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 03:55 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 10 2011, 03:51 PM)
buy from asus lor... and it'll probably take 2 weeks to arrive. and you have to queue... lol...
now lazy to ask now .. charging the dock.

any one haven't collect the dock please help to check how much for the ori charger and usb cable. thanks ya notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jun 10 2011, 03:56 PM
tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 04:03 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 10 2011, 03:56 PM)
ya, i can ask... i'll be there at 6 and probably post later tonight... unless someone else can answer earlier. smile.gif
oh ya, just to remind u all "Please double check the mouse pad button"

just now a TF brother checking his dock and found that button right side not function properly and got strange sound "klat klat" when pressing.

it shd function as "Back/ Return" most of the time.

better open a blank document and test all the key before walk away.
tyenfei
post Jun 10 2011, 04:12 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,230 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 10 2011, 04:05 PM)
love the keyboard dock so far but i noticed few issue:

1) cant tell when it is charging and when it is done charging..(no indicator on dock)
2) dont know how much battery left in the dock...

edit: just noticed the indicator on the lft side of the dock..silly me
I use a battery widget from xda can show both battery status. but need to search for the link and its really useful.

the file name is TransformerBatteryWidget.apk

finally found it http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1112391

install, restart then add the widget. Done! blush.gif

This post has been edited by tyenfei: Jun 10 2011, 04:17 PM

0.0207sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:03 AM